How does Kingston HyperX compare to other lineups? - Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community

Forum Jump: 

How does Kingston HyperX compare to other lineups?

 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 3 (permalink) Old 07-12-2020, 11:04 AM - Thread Starter
New to Overclock.net
 
cam609lee's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Posts: 16
Rep: 0
How does Kingston HyperX compare to other lineups?

From my research, Kingston HyperX memory seems to be pretty solid and reliable. However, I've also purchased Crucial Ballistix, Corsair Vengance, and G Skill Aegis and had good a good experience, except for Corsair (dead on arrival). What are your guys' opinions. Also, if anyone is interested in upgrading their memory, here is a listing for $25: https://www.ebay.com/itm/254651583754?ul_noapp=true.
cam609lee is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 3 (permalink) Old 07-13-2020, 02:54 AM
Da Boss
 
NexusRed's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Canada
Posts: 1,894
Rep: 155 (Unique: 131)
This is just my personal experience, but when it comes to memory, I more look at the RMA, warranty, and just overall experience. The majority of ram really only comes from 3 top places, Samsung, Micron, and Hynix. You can individually research the ram chip model just to get an understanding of it, but for most people, when they are looking at ram, it's either to run @ stock speeds/timing or overclock (that's where the research comes in).

In regards to Kingston Hyper X, I'm currently running 3 of their products. Hyper X Predator 3200mhz ram, Hyper X Quad Cast Mic, and Hyper X full-sized mouse mat. Zero issues with any of them, all look and work great. I would buy hyper X again in a heartbeat. Mind you, I buy new, not used.
NexusRed is offline  
post #3 of 3 (permalink) Old 07-15-2020, 05:18 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
larymoencurly's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 1,102
Rep: 102 (Unique: 84)
RMA service that includes free return shipping.

If you're not paying, try get Hynix HMA82GU6DJR8N-XN, Micron MTA16ATF2G64AZ-3G2, or Samsung M378A2G43AB3-CWE -- no XMP overclocking at all but still 3200 MHz.

Last edited by larymoencurly; 07-15-2020 at 09:00 PM.
larymoencurly is offline  
Reply

Tags
Kingston

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off