Einstein@Home project support thread - Page 2 - Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community
Forum Jump: 

[email protected] project support thread

Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #11 of 82 (permalink) Old 07-13-2016, 05:25 AM
Fluffy Fennec Foxes!
 
WhiteWulfe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: C-YXD (aka Edmonton, Canada)
Posts: 10,529
Rep: 167 (Unique: 123)
Quote:
Originally Posted by emoga View Post

Since I don't run both igpu and gpu units on the same machine I can't verify if this works, but using the 'plan_class' is a way of separating workunits with the same application name.
Code:
<app_config>
   <app_version>
       <app_name>einsteinbinary_BRP6</app_name>
       <plan_class>BRP6-Beta-cuda32-nv301</plan_class>
       <avg_ncpus>0.5</avg_ncpus>
       <ngpus>0.5</ngpus>
   </app_version>
   <app_version>
       <app_name>einsteinbinary_BRP6</app_name>
       <plan_class>BRP6-Beta-cuda55</plan_class>
       <avg_ncpus>0.5</avg_ncpus>
       <ngpus>0.5</ngpus>
   </app_version>
   <app_version>
       <app_name>einsteinbinary_BRP6</app_name>
       <plan_class>BRP6-Beta-opencl-intel_gpu</plan_class>
       <avg_ncpus>1.0</avg_ncpus>
       <ngpus>1.0</ngpus>
   </app_version>
 <project_max_concurrent>4</project_max_concurrent>
</app_config>

Hmmmm, so with that app_config I get this message in the log now...
Code:
JagerWulfe

20      [email protected]e   13-Jul-16 06:18:36      Entry in app_config.xml for app 'einsteinbinary_BRP6', plan class 'BRP6-Beta-cuda32-nv301' doesn't match any app versions       

Interesting part is that it's taking just over 4 hours (4h20m or so) to do two work units, versus the 2h18m my GTX 980 takes to do two. They are giving 1k points each though, which is 7.9 seconds per point if you factor in two tasks, versus 10.92 seconds per point for the basic Areceibo work units (that give 62.5 points when completed and validated)

I <3 Mechanical Keyboards | Member of OCN's Headphone club
Quote:Originally Posted by xxbassplayerxx 
Don't mind Wulfe. He's writing his book one post at a time.
JägerWulfe
(19 items)
Gigadestroyer
(13 items)
CPU
Intel i7-4770K
Motherboard
Gigabyte Z87X-OC
GPU
MSI GTX 980 Ti Gaming 6G Golden Edition
RAM
G.Skill Triden-X 16GB DDR3-2400
Hard Drive
Maxtor 2TB Black
Hard Drive
Seagate 2TB SATA3
Optical Drive
LG DVD-RW
Power Supply
EVGA SuperNova 1000G2
Cooling
Cryorig R1 ultimate
Case
NZXT Phantom 820 Black
Operating System
Windows 7 Home Premium 64 bit
Monitor
BenQ VP2210
Monitor
BenQ VP2210
Keyboard
Razer BlackWidow Ultimate
Mouse
Steel Series Worgen
Mouse
Roccat Nyth
Audio
JDS Labs O2 + ODAC Rev.B
Audio
AKG K712
Audio
Audio Technica ATH-M50X
CPU
i7 3770k
Motherboard
Maximus V Formula
GPU
EVGA GTX 780 Classified
RAM
Corsair Dominator Platinum 1866MHz
Hard Drive
Kingston 64GB SSDnow 200
Power Supply
EVGA 1000w G2
Cooling
CoolerMaster MasterLiquid Pro 240
Case
Open Bench Table
Operating System
Windows 7 64 Bit
Monitor
Dell E2213H
Keyboard
Logitech G15 v2
Mouse
Corsair M95
Mouse
3' wide battle mat
CPU
AMD Phenom II X4 955 Black Edition
Motherboard
Asus Crosshair IV Formula
GPU
EVGA GTX 770 SuperClocked
RAM
4x Kingston Hyperx 4GB
Hard Drive
Seagate 3TB
Power Supply
Fractal Designs Newton 600w
Cooling
Arctic Cooling Freezer 13 Pro
Case
Fractal Designs Define R4
Operating System
Windows 7 Home Premium 64 bit
Monitor
Dynex 32" television
Keyboard
Razer Black Widow Ultimate 2013
Mouse
Logitech G700
▲ hide details ▲


WhiteWulfe is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #12 of 82 (permalink) Old 07-13-2016, 06:31 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
emoga's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: Edmonton, AB
Posts: 470
Rep: 29 (Unique: 14)
This should work without any error logs.
Code:
<app_config>
   <app_version>
       <app_name>einsteinbinary_BRP6</app_name>
       <plan_class>BRP6-Beta-cuda55</plan_class>
       <avg_ncpus>0.5</avg_ncpus>
       <ngpus>0.5</ngpus>
   </app_version>
   <app_version>
       <app_name>einsteinbinary_BRP6</app_name>
       <plan_class>BRP6-Beta-opencl-intel_gpu</plan_class>
       <avg_ncpus>1.0</avg_ncpus>
       <ngpus>1.0</ngpus>
        </app_version>
           <app_version>
       <app_name>einsteinbinary_BRP4G</app_name>
       <plan_class>BRP4G-Beta-opencl-intel_gpu</plan_class>
       <avg_ncpus>1.0</avg_ncpus>
       <ngpus>1.0</ngpus>
        </app_version>
</app_config>

I only run BRP6's on the igpus but throw some arecibo's in on my gpu. If you aren't planning on doing arecibo then just delete the last app in the code.... or use this
Code:
<app_config>
   <app_version>
       <app_name>einsteinbinary_BRP6</app_name>
       <plan_class>BRP6-Beta-cuda55</plan_class>
       <avg_ncpus>0.5</avg_ncpus>
       <ngpus>0.5</ngpus>
   </app_version>
   <app_version>
       <app_name>einsteinbinary_BRP6</app_name>
       <plan_class>BRP6-Beta-opencl-intel_gpu</plan_class>
       <avg_ncpus>1.0</avg_ncpus>
       <ngpus>1.0</ngpus>
        </app_version>
</app_config>

I actually do 4 BRP6 tasks at a time on my 970 with 0.25 cpus each. Seems to get the most PPD. Hope this helped.



emoga is offline  
post #13 of 82 (permalink) Old 07-13-2016, 06:53 PM
Fluffy Fennec Foxes!
 
WhiteWulfe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: C-YXD (aka Edmonton, Canada)
Posts: 10,529
Rep: 167 (Unique: 123)
Quote:
Originally Posted by emoga View Post

This should work without any error logs.
Warning: Spoiler! (Click to show)
Code:
<app_config>
   <app_version>
       <app_name>einsteinbinary_BRP6</app_name>
       <plan_class>BRP6-Beta-cuda55</plan_class>
       <avg_ncpus>0.5</avg_ncpus>
       <ngpus>0.5</ngpus>
   </app_version>
   <app_version>
       <app_name>einsteinbinary_BRP6</app_name>
       <plan_class>BRP6-Beta-opencl-intel_gpu</plan_class>
       <avg_ncpus>1.0</avg_ncpus>
       <ngpus>1.0</ngpus>
        </app_version>
           <app_version>
       <app_name>einsteinbinary_BRP4G</app_name>
       <plan_class>BRP4G-Beta-opencl-intel_gpu</plan_class>
       <avg_ncpus>1.0</avg_ncpus>
       <ngpus>1.0</ngpus>
        </app_version>
</app_config>

I only run BRP6's on the igpus but throw some arecibo's in on my gpu. If you aren't planning on doing arecibo then just delete the last app in the code.... or use this
Code:
<app_config>
   <app_version>
       <app_name>einsteinbinary_BRP6</app_name>
       <plan_class>BRP6-Beta-cuda55</plan_class>
       <avg_ncpus>0.5</avg_ncpus>
       <ngpus>0.5</ngpus>
   </app_version>
   <app_version>
       <app_name>einsteinbinary_BRP6</app_name>
       <plan_class>BRP6-Beta-opencl-intel_gpu</plan_class>
       <avg_ncpus>1.0</avg_ncpus>
       <ngpus>1.0</ngpus>
        </app_version>
</app_config>
I actually do 4 BRP6 tasks at a time on my 970 with 0.25 cpus each. Seems to get the most PPD. Hope this helped.

Seems to do the trick! As for running four at a time, I'll give that a shot and see how it goes. I was doing two before because three seemed to be a tad slower, but why not give it a try ^_^

Eventual code I wound up going with was slightly modified to what you wrote up.... Basically just a few extra intel_gpu entries due to having the work units.
Code:
<app_config>
   <app_version>
       <app_name>einsteinbinary_BRP6</app_name>
       <plan_class>BRP6-cuda32-nv301</plan_class>
       <avg_ncpus>0.5</avg_ncpus>
       <ngpus>0.25</ngpus>
   </app_version>
   <app_version>
       <app_name>einsteinbinary_BRP6</app_name>
       <plan_class>BRP6-Beta-cuda55</plan_class>
       <avg_ncpus>0.5</avg_ncpus>
       <ngpus>0.25</ngpus>
   </app_version>
   <app_version>
       <app_name>einsteinbinary_BRP6</app_name>
       <plan_class>BRP6-Beta-opencl-intel_gpu</plan_class>
       <avg_ncpus>1.0</avg_ncpus>
       <ngpus>1.0</ngpus>
   </app_version>
   <app_version>
       <app_name>einsteinbinary_BRP4G</app_name>
       <plan_class>BRP4G-Beta-opencl-intel_gpu</plan_class>
       <avg_ncpus>1.0</avg_ncpus>
       <ngpus>1.0</ngpus>
   </app_version>   
   <app_version>
       <app_name>einsteinbinary_BRP4</app_name>
       <plan_class>opencl-intel_gpu-new</plan_class>
       <avg_ncpus>1.0</avg_ncpus>
       <ngpus>1.0</ngpus>
   </app_version>   
 <project_max_concurrent>4</project_max_concurrent>
</app_config>

I <3 Mechanical Keyboards | Member of OCN's Headphone club
Quote:Originally Posted by xxbassplayerxx 
Don't mind Wulfe. He's writing his book one post at a time.
JägerWulfe
(19 items)
Gigadestroyer
(13 items)
CPU
Intel i7-4770K
Motherboard
Gigabyte Z87X-OC
GPU
MSI GTX 980 Ti Gaming 6G Golden Edition
RAM
G.Skill Triden-X 16GB DDR3-2400
Hard Drive
Maxtor 2TB Black
Hard Drive
Seagate 2TB SATA3
Optical Drive
LG DVD-RW
Power Supply
EVGA SuperNova 1000G2
Cooling
Cryorig R1 ultimate
Case
NZXT Phantom 820 Black
Operating System
Windows 7 Home Premium 64 bit
Monitor
BenQ VP2210
Monitor
BenQ VP2210
Keyboard
Razer BlackWidow Ultimate
Mouse
Steel Series Worgen
Mouse
Roccat Nyth
Audio
JDS Labs O2 + ODAC Rev.B
Audio
AKG K712
Audio
Audio Technica ATH-M50X
CPU
i7 3770k
Motherboard
Maximus V Formula
GPU
EVGA GTX 780 Classified
RAM
Corsair Dominator Platinum 1866MHz
Hard Drive
Kingston 64GB SSDnow 200
Power Supply
EVGA 1000w G2
Cooling
CoolerMaster MasterLiquid Pro 240
Case
Open Bench Table
Operating System
Windows 7 64 Bit
Monitor
Dell E2213H
Keyboard
Logitech G15 v2
Mouse
Corsair M95
Mouse
3' wide battle mat
CPU
AMD Phenom II X4 955 Black Edition
Motherboard
Asus Crosshair IV Formula
GPU
EVGA GTX 770 SuperClocked
RAM
4x Kingston Hyperx 4GB
Hard Drive
Seagate 3TB
Power Supply
Fractal Designs Newton 600w
Cooling
Arctic Cooling Freezer 13 Pro
Case
Fractal Designs Define R4
Operating System
Windows 7 Home Premium 64 bit
Monitor
Dynex 32" television
Keyboard
Razer Black Widow Ultimate 2013
Mouse
Logitech G700
▲ hide details ▲


WhiteWulfe is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #14 of 82 (permalink) Old 07-18-2016, 06:30 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
mmonnin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 5,909
Rep: 288 (Unique: 136)
How do you find out what the app version vs plan classes are for each task?

Most of that doesn't work for me. I still have 3 errors:
Code:
7/18/2016 9:08:36 PM | [email protected] | Entry in app_config.xml for app 'einsteinbinary_BRP6', plan class 'BRP6-Beta-opencl-intel_gpu' doesn't match any app versions
7/18/2016 9:08:36 PM | [email protected] | Entry in app_config.xml for app 'einsteinbinary_BRP4G', plan class 'BRP4G-Beta-opencl-intel_gpu' doesn't match any app versions
7/18/2016 9:08:36 PM | [email protected] | Entry in app_config.xml for app 'einsteinbinary_BRP4', plan class 'opencl-intel_gpu-new' doesn't match any app versions

4 BRP6-Beta-cuda55 tasks are running at once but only a single BRP4G-Beta-cuda32-nv301 was running at once.

Edit: I found this page which links the checkboxes on the preferences page with the plan class. Where was the app_name come from? Just einsteinbinary_BRPxxx where xxx is 4, 6 or 4G?
https://einstein.phys.uwm.edu/apps.php


mmonnin is offline  
post #15 of 82 (permalink) Old 07-18-2016, 06:48 PM
Fluffy Fennec Foxes!
 
WhiteWulfe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: C-YXD (aka Edmonton, Canada)
Posts: 10,529
Rep: 167 (Unique: 123)
Quote:
Originally Posted by mmonnin View Post

How do you find out what the app version vs plan classes are for each task?

Most of that doesn't work for me. I still have 3 errors:
Code:
7/18/2016 9:08:36 PM | [email protected] | Entry in app_config.xml for app 'einsteinbinary_BRP6', plan class 'BRP6-Beta-opencl-intel_gpu' doesn't match any app versions
7/18/2016 9:08:36 PM | [email protected] | Entry in app_config.xml for app 'einsteinbinary_BRP4G', plan class 'BRP4G-Beta-opencl-intel_gpu' doesn't match any app versions
7/18/2016 9:08:36 PM | [email protected] | Entry in app_config.xml for app 'einsteinbinary_BRP4', plan class 'opencl-intel_gpu-new' doesn't match any app versions

4 BRP6-Beta-cuda55 tasks are running at once but only a single BRP4G-Beta-cuda32-nv301 was running at once.

Edit: I found this page which links the checkboxes on the preferences page with the plan class. Where was the app_name come from? Just einsteinbinary_BRPxxx where xxx is 4, 6 or 4G?
https://einstein.phys.uwm.edu/apps.php

Before I forget again, I have beta tasks enabled, so that's probably where the errors are coming from for the first two lines. As for figuring/finding out what app version versus plan classes were for each task... I looked at the individual tasks I had downloaded and then found which one was which in the Applications matched..... Then (especially for that last one, the opencl-intel_gpu-new one) I manually created entries for each and every possible type of work unit that my Intel HD 4600 could download..... Saved, restarted my client, and then after fifteen minutes and eight client restarts, I had weeded out the various ones that were throwing errors on my end.

Not the prettiest of ways to do it, but it locked things down so that over the past five days (well, minus today anyways, due to the Foldathon going on atm) my IGP only has one task running at any given time. Those Parkes PMPS XT work units sure take a loooooong time though (8h17.35s), especially compared to BRP (Arceibo) tasks for the IGP, which usually are around 10m11-15s. Then again, 1k points vs 62.5, which isn't as efficient for points. Huh.

I <3 Mechanical Keyboards | Member of OCN's Headphone club
Quote:Originally Posted by xxbassplayerxx 
Don't mind Wulfe. He's writing his book one post at a time.
JägerWulfe
(19 items)
Gigadestroyer
(13 items)
CPU
Intel i7-4770K
Motherboard
Gigabyte Z87X-OC
GPU
MSI GTX 980 Ti Gaming 6G Golden Edition
RAM
G.Skill Triden-X 16GB DDR3-2400
Hard Drive
Maxtor 2TB Black
Hard Drive
Seagate 2TB SATA3
Optical Drive
LG DVD-RW
Power Supply
EVGA SuperNova 1000G2
Cooling
Cryorig R1 ultimate
Case
NZXT Phantom 820 Black
Operating System
Windows 7 Home Premium 64 bit
Monitor
BenQ VP2210
Monitor
BenQ VP2210
Keyboard
Razer BlackWidow Ultimate
Mouse
Steel Series Worgen
Mouse
Roccat Nyth
Audio
JDS Labs O2 + ODAC Rev.B
Audio
AKG K712
Audio
Audio Technica ATH-M50X
CPU
i7 3770k
Motherboard
Maximus V Formula
GPU
EVGA GTX 780 Classified
RAM
Corsair Dominator Platinum 1866MHz
Hard Drive
Kingston 64GB SSDnow 200
Power Supply
EVGA 1000w G2
Cooling
CoolerMaster MasterLiquid Pro 240
Case
Open Bench Table
Operating System
Windows 7 64 Bit
Monitor
Dell E2213H
Keyboard
Logitech G15 v2
Mouse
Corsair M95
Mouse
3' wide battle mat
CPU
AMD Phenom II X4 955 Black Edition
Motherboard
Asus Crosshair IV Formula
GPU
EVGA GTX 770 SuperClocked
RAM
4x Kingston Hyperx 4GB
Hard Drive
Seagate 3TB
Power Supply
Fractal Designs Newton 600w
Cooling
Arctic Cooling Freezer 13 Pro
Case
Fractal Designs Define R4
Operating System
Windows 7 Home Premium 64 bit
Monitor
Dynex 32" television
Keyboard
Razer Black Widow Ultimate 2013
Mouse
Logitech G700
▲ hide details ▲


WhiteWulfe is offline  
post #16 of 82 (permalink) Old 07-23-2016, 07:23 AM
Fluffy Fennec Foxes!
 
WhiteWulfe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: C-YXD (aka Edmonton, Canada)
Posts: 10,529
Rep: 167 (Unique: 123)
So, curious question.... Are Kepler based cards faster than Maxwell for [email protected] when factoring in default/factory clocks? GTX 780 Classified at 1136MHz core vs GTX 980 running at 1254MHz core. I'm curious because so far it seems to be completing 1.57 PMPS XT tasks almost twenty minutes faster...

I <3 Mechanical Keyboards | Member of OCN's Headphone club
Quote:Originally Posted by xxbassplayerxx 
Don't mind Wulfe. He's writing his book one post at a time.
JägerWulfe
(19 items)
Gigadestroyer
(13 items)
CPU
Intel i7-4770K
Motherboard
Gigabyte Z87X-OC
GPU
MSI GTX 980 Ti Gaming 6G Golden Edition
RAM
G.Skill Triden-X 16GB DDR3-2400
Hard Drive
Maxtor 2TB Black
Hard Drive
Seagate 2TB SATA3
Optical Drive
LG DVD-RW
Power Supply
EVGA SuperNova 1000G2
Cooling
Cryorig R1 ultimate
Case
NZXT Phantom 820 Black
Operating System
Windows 7 Home Premium 64 bit
Monitor
BenQ VP2210
Monitor
BenQ VP2210
Keyboard
Razer BlackWidow Ultimate
Mouse
Steel Series Worgen
Mouse
Roccat Nyth
Audio
JDS Labs O2 + ODAC Rev.B
Audio
AKG K712
Audio
Audio Technica ATH-M50X
CPU
i7 3770k
Motherboard
Maximus V Formula
GPU
EVGA GTX 780 Classified
RAM
Corsair Dominator Platinum 1866MHz
Hard Drive
Kingston 64GB SSDnow 200
Power Supply
EVGA 1000w G2
Cooling
CoolerMaster MasterLiquid Pro 240
Case
Open Bench Table
Operating System
Windows 7 64 Bit
Monitor
Dell E2213H
Keyboard
Logitech G15 v2
Mouse
Corsair M95
Mouse
3' wide battle mat
CPU
AMD Phenom II X4 955 Black Edition
Motherboard
Asus Crosshair IV Formula
GPU
EVGA GTX 770 SuperClocked
RAM
4x Kingston Hyperx 4GB
Hard Drive
Seagate 3TB
Power Supply
Fractal Designs Newton 600w
Cooling
Arctic Cooling Freezer 13 Pro
Case
Fractal Designs Define R4
Operating System
Windows 7 Home Premium 64 bit
Monitor
Dynex 32" television
Keyboard
Razer Black Widow Ultimate 2013
Mouse
Logitech G700
▲ hide details ▲


WhiteWulfe is offline  
post #17 of 82 (permalink) Old 01-27-2017, 05:44 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: 7200 ft above sea level
Posts: 2,757

I fired up my 7850 on some of the newer Gamma-Ray pulsar binary search #1 applications and could not believe how horrible the run times were.  It was like 6 hours to complete one, while on a 960 I was getting 1:15, in each case running 2 at a time.  Some investigation revealed the issue, these tasks are using too much VRAM to run 2 at a time on a 1G GPU, if I run one at a time on the 7850 my run times are looking to be closer to 33 minutes at about 70% usage.

 

Here's usage from the 960, the numbers are similar for the 7850 in Windows, except 1/2 the memory has to be swapped out/in to swap tasks.

 

+-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------+
| Processes:                                                                                                                GPU Memory |
|  GPU       PID  Type  Process name                                                                                    Usage      |
|==============================================================================|
|    0      1260    G   /usr/bin/X                                                                                                 76MiB |
|    0      2559    G   cinnamon                                                                                                  22MiB |
|    0     17248    C   ...17_x86_64-pc-linux-gnu__FGRPopencl-nvidia                                              781MiB |
|    0     17404    C   ...17_x86_64-pc-linux-gnu__FGRPopencl-nvidia                                              781MiB |
+--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------+

 

Here is the 7850 running 2x in Windows, so I guess it was swapping 530M of memory every time it tried to swap tasks.  Running one task memory usage drops to 750M.

 

 

 

 

Of course with a RX-470 in the same system I would still like to run multiples, but I don't see anyway to set GPUs in the same system to run different numbers of tasks.


Quote:I'm gonna throw in my 2 cents. Not because I'm an expert but because I have a keyboard.


bfromcolo is offline  
post #18 of 82 (permalink) Old 01-27-2017, 06:19 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
emoga's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: Edmonton, AB
Posts: 470
Rep: 29 (Unique: 14)
Quote:
Originally Posted by bfromcolo View Post

but I don't see anyway to set GPUs in the same system to run different numbers of tasks.

App_config with plan class?
Code:
<app_config>
  <app_version>
       <app_name>hsgamma_FGRPB1G</app_name>
       <plan_class>FGRPopencl-Beta-ati</plan_class>
       <avg_ncpus>1</avg_ncpus>
       <ngpus>1</ngpus>
  </app_version> 
<app_version>
       <app_name>hsgamma_FGRPB1G</app_name>
       <plan_class>FGRPopencl-Beta-nvidia</plan_class>
       <avg_ncpus>1</avg_ncpus>
       <ngpus>0.3</ngpus>
  </app_version>  
</app_config>

Not sure I read that right, you want to use the 7850 with the 960? or the 7850 and a 470? I haven't finished my morning coffee yet. kookoo.gif



emoga is offline  
post #19 of 82 (permalink) Old 01-27-2017, 06:27 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: 7200 ft above sea level
Posts: 2,757
Quote:
Originally Posted by emoga View Post


App_config with plan class?
Code:
<app_version>
       <app_name>hsgamma_FGRPB1G</app_name>
       <plan_class>FGRPopencl-Beta-nvidia</plan_class>
       <avg_ncpus>1</avg_ncpus>
       <ngpus>0.3</ngpus>
  </app_version>  
  <app_version>
       <app_name>hsgamma_FGRPB1G</app_name>
       <plan_class>FGRPopencl-Beta-ati</plan_class>
       <avg_ncpus>0.5</avg_ncpus>
       <ngpus>1</ngpus>
</app_config>

Not sure I read that right, you want to use the 7850 with the 970? or the 7850 and a 470? I haven't finished my morning coffee yet. kookoo.gif

 

I have a RX470 and HD7850 in the same Win 10 box.  The way it is set up now if I wanted to run both, I could only run one task on each. 


Quote:I'm gonna throw in my 2 cents. Not because I'm an expert but because I have a keyboard.


bfromcolo is offline  
post #20 of 82 (permalink) Old 01-27-2017, 06:54 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
mmonnin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 5,909
Rep: 288 (Unique: 136)
I'm surprised you didn't get errors trying to run 2x at once with 1g card.

Can separate BOINC Manager instances read separate app_config files?


mmonnin is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off