Monoblock for Gigabyte X399 Aorus Xtreme - Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community

Forum Jump: 

Monoblock for Gigabyte X399 Aorus Xtreme

 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 6 (permalink) Old 09-12-2018, 11:10 PM - Thread Starter
New to Overclock.net
 
TheDude26's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: California
Posts: 71
Rep: 1
Monoblock for Gigabyte X399 Aorus Xtreme

The EK-FB GA X399 GAMING RGB Monoblock - Nickel... appears to fit the other two Gigabyte motherboards will this fit the Aorus Xtreme? If not, is a block planned for the Gigabyte X399 Aorus Xtreme motherboard?
TheDude26 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 6 (permalink) Old 10-02-2018, 01:06 PM
Linux Lobbyist
 
rottencat's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Posts: 4
Rep: 0
Got the same question.
rottencat is offline  
post #3 of 6 (permalink) Old 11-09-2018, 10:09 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
oni222's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2013
Posts: 48
Rep: 0
Did you ever manage to find an answer for this?
oni222 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #4 of 6 (permalink) Old 11-23-2018, 09:42 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
Minacious's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: The Shadows of SoCal
Posts: 100
Rep: 11
I too would like to have a confirmation on this. I'm thinking the answer is likely no, which would be too bad.

Minacious is offline  
post #5 of 6 (permalink) Old 12-05-2018, 12:23 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
Join Date: Dec 2018
Posts: 1
Rep: 0
I'm interested in this as well. It looks like the best fit board for me, but I'd prefer to get a monoblock.
Tamerz is offline  
post #6 of 6 (permalink) Old 01-16-2019, 11:31 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
Join Date: Jan 2019
Posts: 1
Rep: 0
I have tried the EK-FB GA X399 GAMING RGB Monoblock - Nickel for the X399 AORUS XTREM GigaByte motherboard. The waterblock will cover the CPU and 8 mosfets, but the screw holes on the sides of the mosfets are not in the same position. This motherboard also added two more mosfets that are not covered by the waterblock. Also, the heatsink that comes with the monoblock that is deigned to cover the mosfets/chokes near the back panel doesn't fit at all.
michaelm562 is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off