Corsair AX custom power cables? - Page 2 - Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community

Forum Jump: 

Corsair AX custom power cables?

Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #11 of 16 (permalink) Old 09-04-2013, 12:33 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
lemniscate's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 281
Rep: 4 (Unique: 4)
Quote:
Originally Posted by Devious Dog View Post

I know if a bit old now, but came across this post when looking for a wiring diagram.

Well here is mine for those that come across this post, I hope it helps thumb.gif



PDF version for easy printing Corsair AX1200 Wiring Diagram.pdf 48k .pdf file

anyone knows if this diagram works for AX 860 PSU?

Lemniscate 1
(16 items)
CPU
Intel Core i7 8700K
Motherboard
ASUS RoG Maximus X Hero
GPU
Gigabyte GTX 980Ti G1 Gaming
RAM
Corsair Vengeance RGB 2x8GB 3466MHz C16
Hard Drive
Samsung 960 Evo 1 TB
Hard Drive
Seagate Barracuda XT 4TB ST4000DM000
Hard Drive
Seagate Barracuda XT 4TB ST4000DM000
Power Supply
Corsair AX860i
Cooling
Cryorig R1 Universal
Case
Caselabs Bullet BH8
Operating System
Windows 10 Pro
Monitor
Dell U2715H
Keyboard
Corsair Vengeance K90
Mouse
Logitech G600
Mouse
Logitech G440
Audio
AKG K7XX
▲ hide details ▲
lemniscate is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #12 of 16 (permalink) Old 09-04-2013, 12:41 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
gdubc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Loveland, Colorado
Posts: 1,795
Rep: 86 (Unique: 69)
Its the same for the ax860i but the ax860 is different I believe. (different manufacturers)
Link
If you order from corsair the sleeved cable sets are different for the 860 vs. 860i so my guess is they are different. Probably just best to make your own pinout anyhow when it comes to something like this.
gdubc is offline  
post #13 of 16 (permalink) Old 09-04-2013, 01:09 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
lemniscate's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 281
Rep: 4 (Unique: 4)
I guess I have no choice but to sleeve the original cables it came with.. I was thinking of making my own cables, so I can keep the warranty intact, and I don't have to worry about messing up the custom cables since I can just make another one.

Lemniscate 1
(16 items)
CPU
Intel Core i7 8700K
Motherboard
ASUS RoG Maximus X Hero
GPU
Gigabyte GTX 980Ti G1 Gaming
RAM
Corsair Vengeance RGB 2x8GB 3466MHz C16
Hard Drive
Samsung 960 Evo 1 TB
Hard Drive
Seagate Barracuda XT 4TB ST4000DM000
Hard Drive
Seagate Barracuda XT 4TB ST4000DM000
Power Supply
Corsair AX860i
Cooling
Cryorig R1 Universal
Case
Caselabs Bullet BH8
Operating System
Windows 10 Pro
Monitor
Dell U2715H
Keyboard
Corsair Vengeance K90
Mouse
Logitech G600
Mouse
Logitech G440
Audio
AKG K7XX
▲ hide details ▲
lemniscate is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #14 of 16 (permalink) Old 09-04-2013, 02:54 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 304
Rep: 35 (Unique: 24)
Quote:
Originally Posted by lemniscate View Post

I guess I have no choice but to sleeve the original cables it came with.. I was thinking of making my own cables, so I can keep the warranty intact, and I don't have to worry about messing up the custom cables since I can just make another one.

That is correct, if you sleeve your original PSU leads then you are voiding your warranty as they will ask for the original cables to be returned and they will try and find any reason to void your warranty. If you are not fussed with making the PSU leads to the exact length then I would recommend purchasing a sleeved replacement set in the colour you want, you can then just remove the sleeve on a couple strands and customise with minimal expense. When you work out the cost of purchasing connectors for both sides of the PSU cables, the cable it self, crimper and then the sleeve you will be spending more than what the pre-sleeved ones would cost and all the time you would save.

But then I do enjoy using the crimper, it gave me great satisfaction and pride knowing I did them myself and my computer did not explode. biggrin.gif

Current Build Log - Corsair 600T - Jinx

I HATE FrozenCPU.com, they sent faulty goods and will not replace, selling faulty goods to overseas buyers.. poor form Avoid FrozenCPU, if you want to know more, just ask me. thumbsdownsmileyanim.gif
Devious Dog is offline  
post #15 of 16 (permalink) Old 02-18-2014, 10:15 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
gertryytli's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Estonia
Posts: 128
Rep: 0
Is rm750 very different?
gertryytli is offline  
post #16 of 16 (permalink) Old 04-09-2015, 02:59 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
smurfzilla's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 33
Rep: 1 (Unique: 1)
Quote:
Originally Posted by Devious Dog View Post

I know if a bit old now, but came across this post when looking for a wiring diagram.

Well here is mine for those that come across this post, I hope it helps thumb.gif



PDF version for easy printing Corsair AX1200 Wiring Diagram.pdf 48k .pdf file

Is there something similar to this floating around for the AX1200i? Or does this work as well?
smurfzilla is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off