New and exciting.....maybe - Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community

Forum Jump: 

New and exciting.....maybe

post #1 of 3 (permalink) Old 10-01-2014, 09:19 PM - Thread Starter
New to Overclock.net

Rep: 0
Hey everyone. This is my first build log so sorry if its a bit lacking. The PC is for a friend of a friend but to save myself some typing I'll just refer to to them as my friend. Its a micro atx build, personally small PC's never really did it for me but like I said its my friends so I didnt get to pick all the hardware. But on the bright side since hes not in a huge rush to have it I'm hoping I'll get to try out a few mods that I haven't gotten around to yet. At minimum I'm Hoping I'll be able to install a window and sleeve the cables. Some new things im hoping to try are an Illuminated acrylic sheet behind the SSD backplate. Earlier this week I saw a thread here about putting a window in your SSD which I really liked but dont think I'm ready to try that for the first time with someone else's hardware. Now for the current hardware list.

Case: Bitfenix Colossus Micro ATX
Motherboard: Gigabyte G1 sniper M5
CPU: Intel i7 4790K
Memory: Corsair Vengance 16gb
Power Supply: Fractal Integra R2 750w
SSD: Samsung 840 pro 256gb
HDD: Seagate Barracuda 2tb
Video Card: EVGA GTX 770
DVD Drive: Just your standard nothing special drive
CPU Cooler : Nactua NH-C14