Quantum - Page 19 - Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community

Forum Jump: 

Quantum

Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #181 of 193 (permalink) Old 02-27-2010, 02:41 PM - Thread Starter
New to Overclock.net
 
nafljhy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: BUR
Posts: 8,997
Rep: 631 (Unique: 409)
Quote:
Originally Posted by oliverw92 View Post
Yeah it is really big lol

[MG]http://oliver.stirk.org/WorkLogs/MiniMe/Pics/22-01-10%200019.jpg[/IMG]

I paired mine with a set of Q-Acoustic 1020i's and an Eltax Atomic 8 Sub.

By the way, if you ever have any issues with your 9300-itx, i just found a major one. If you ever have issues with getting into windows, make sure AHIC is turned on. If you do a 'load with optimal defaults' it turns this setting off, and for me it won't boot into windows.
huh... thats an interesting issue. i haven't tried installing windows on the thing yet.. once i do i might be pm'ing you quite a bit.

what exactly is AHIC?


nafljhy is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #182 of 193 (permalink) Old 02-27-2010, 02:50 PM
Retired Staff
 
oliverw92's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Devon, UK
Posts: 11,201
Rep: 415 (Unique: 268)
oliverw92 is offline  
post #183 of 193 (permalink) Old 02-27-2010, 02:50 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Charlotte, NC
Posts: 2,724
Rep: 194 (Unique: 157)
Quote:
Originally Posted by nafljhy View Post
haha hey LF! thanks! i see you posted here before i told you to in oli's thread.
Well I confess, I posted in oli's thread before I saw this one

The message is still the same

edit: AHIC???
A hickey is curable
Airborne hockey is coming
All horses in cages
Above home intergalactic command
Advising humans in curling
Affordable Housing Investors Counci
????
LiquidForce is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #184 of 193 (permalink) Old 02-27-2010, 03:03 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
ChickenInferno's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Johnson City, TN
Posts: 4,609
Rep: 571 (Unique: 373)

So now I know who to call if I ever want the most elegant HTPC possible.



ChickenInferno is offline  
post #185 of 193 (permalink) Old 02-27-2010, 03:28 PM
Retired Staff
 
coffeejunky's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Midsomer Norton, UK
Posts: 11,939
Rep: 776 (Unique: 485)
Quote:
Originally Posted by nafljhy View Post
huh... thats an interesting issue. i haven't tried installing windows on the thing yet.. once i do i might be pm'ing you quite a bit.

what exactly is AHIC?
He means AHCI surely? unless it's a BIOS typo -
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Advance...ller_Interface
Controls the way the SATA ports appear to windows. If you installed windows with AHCI on it should be fine.


bulb.gifCan I Overclock My Brain?... All I Gotta Do Is Increase Its Stock Voltage bulb.gif
cheers.gifBritish Overclockers Club cheers.gif


ATi Clubs and Essential Threads - ATi Aftermarket Cooling Database - ATi Overclocking Guide - ATi Driver Guide
coffeejunky is offline  
post #186 of 193 (permalink) Old 02-27-2010, 03:39 PM
Retired Staff
 
oliverw92's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Devon, UK
Posts: 11,201
Rep: 415 (Unique: 268)
Sorry not AHIC, APIC.


oliverw92 is offline  
post #187 of 193 (permalink) Old 02-27-2010, 10:39 PM - Thread Starter
New to Overclock.net
 
nafljhy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: BUR
Posts: 8,997
Rep: 631 (Unique: 409)
Quote:
Originally Posted by oliverw92 View Post
Sorry not AHIC, APIC.
oh. hehe. but still.. what is it?


nafljhy is offline  
post #188 of 193 (permalink) Old 02-28-2010, 03:54 AM
Retired Staff
 
oliverw92's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Devon, UK
Posts: 11,201
Rep: 415 (Unique: 268)
No clue

Just tried a little OC'ing with my Q9550 btw, found that i have an E0 1.1VID! Anyway, the board can only go up to +0.25V on the NB, so i think this is going to be the deciding factor in overclocking. I got to 3.25ghz without needing to touch any voltages.


oliverw92 is offline  
post #189 of 193 (permalink) Old 02-28-2010, 09:08 AM - Thread Starter
New to Overclock.net
 
nafljhy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: BUR
Posts: 8,997
Rep: 631 (Unique: 409)
hmm... even with +0.25 on the NB! with that VID i think you'll be able to get a nice OC!

oh wait! you already did! haha.


nafljhy is offline  
post #190 of 193 (permalink) Old 02-28-2010, 09:12 AM
Retired Staff
 
oliverw92's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Devon, UK
Posts: 11,201
Rep: 415 (Unique: 268)
I wish i had a p45 motherboard to stick the q9550 on and bench it a bit, it should fly


oliverw92 is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off