need help getting open nat on PS4 - Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community
Forum Jump: 

need help getting open nat on PS4

 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 5 (permalink) Old 12-30-2019, 05:11 PM - Thread Starter
New to Overclock.net
 
RHYS4190's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 77
Rep: 1 (Unique: 1)
need help getting open nat on PS4

Hi really big problem iv spent hrs trying every conceivable thing to get this thing open like turning off the fire wall in the router don't see a point port forwarding or DMZ as the firewall is off. iv tried making custom network connections for my Lan connection. check Upnp is on. turn it off because one tutorial said to turn it off and fire wall. i can't plug my Ps4 directly into the wall as im on ADSL and it uses a telephone socket. I don't want to do any thing extreme like buying a new Modem/router. Or change my ISP COD is not worth it.
it my be my modem/router that is the issue as i could get open Nat on my previous telstra provided equipment.

BF3- you know where to find me
RHYS4190 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 5 (permalink) Old 12-30-2019, 06:08 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
Cloudforever's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Kentucky
Posts: 1,272
Rep: 60 (Unique: 46)
Quote: Originally Posted by RHYS4190 View Post
Hi really big problem iv spent hrs trying every conceivable thing to get this thing open like turning off the fire wall in the router don't see a point port forwarding or DMZ as the firewall is off. iv tried making custom network connections for my Lan connection. check Upnp is on. turn it off because one tutorial said to turn it off and fire wall. i can't plug my Ps4 directly into the wall as im on ADSL and it uses a telephone socket. I don't want to do any thing extreme like buying a new Modem/router. Or change my ISP COD is not worth it.
it my be my modem/router that is the issue as i could get open Nat on my previous telstra provided equipment.

i dont understand what your trying to do ? care to explain to give better detail on how we can help you?

NAT is always on, that's how the translation works with your ISP into your personal network.

there's no changing settings unless you specifically need to for some reason.

Cloudforever is offline  
post #3 of 5 (permalink) Old 12-30-2019, 07:25 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
Shawnb99's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: In Van Down by the River
Posts: 1,344
Rep: 46 (Unique: 31)
Have you tried what this tutorial says?

https://ps4dns.com/how-to-change-nat-type-ps4/

My Baby
(23 items)
CPU
Delidded Direct Die I9 9900K
Motherboard
ASUS Maximus XI Apex
GPU
EVGA FTW3 Hydro Copper GeForce RTX 2080 Ti
RAM
G.SKILL TridentZ Series 16GB DDR4 3600 F4-3600C15D-16GTZ
Hard Drive
2x Samsung 970 EVO Plus 1TB
Hard Drive
Asus Hyper M.2 card
Hard Drive
2 x Intel 660P 2TB
Power Supply
Seasonic PRIME Ultra 1000 Titanium
Cooling
Optimus Signature V2
Cooling
2x Swiftech MCP35X2 with MCP35X2 Heat Sink w/ 2x NB-BlackSilent Pro's
Cooling
2x Hardware Labs Black Ice Nemesis 560GTX w/ 8x Arctic P14 PST PWM's
Cooling
2x Hardware Labs Black Ice Nemesis 480GTX w/ 16x Noctua NF-A12x25 PWM
Cooling
Aquacomputer aqualis XT 450 ml with nano coating
Cooling
9x Noctua NF-S12A PWM
Cooling
Hardware Labs Black Ice Nemesis 360GTS w/ 6 Arctic P12 PST PWM's
Case
Case Labs Magnum TH10A with Pedestal
Monitor
Asus PG278Q
Keyboard
Das Keyboard 5Q
Mouse
Swiftpoint Z
Audio
Light Harmonic Oscar XXI
Audio
Geek Pulse Inifnity DAC/AMP
Audio
Cavalii Audio Liquid Carbon HPA
Other
Aquacomputer Aquaero XT
▲ hide details ▲
Shawnb99 is online now  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #4 of 5 (permalink) Old 12-31-2019, 12:13 AM - Thread Starter
New to Overclock.net
 
RHYS4190's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 77
Rep: 1 (Unique: 1)
Quote: Originally Posted by Cloudforever View Post
i dont understand what your trying to do ? care to explain to give better detail on how we can help you?

NAT is always on, that's how the translation works with your ISP into your personal network.

there's no changing settings unless you specifically need to for some reason.
Open NAT: With an OPEN NAT type, you're able to chat with other people, as well as join and host multiplayer games with people who have any NAT type on their network. ... Strict NAT: With a STRICT NAT type, you're only able to chat and play multiplayer games with people who have an OPEN NAT type.
NAT Types Defined - Port Forwarding
https://portforward.com › nat-types

BF3- you know where to find me
RHYS4190 is offline  
post #5 of 5 (permalink) Old 12-31-2019, 06:31 PM - Thread Starter
New to Overclock.net
 
RHYS4190's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 77
Rep: 1 (Unique: 1)
None of the port forwarding worked not surprised have the firewall is off it would make no difference

BF3- you know where to find me
RHYS4190 is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off