[OCN Labs] NobleChairs Icon Review by Duality92 - Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community

Forum Jump: 

[OCN Labs] NobleChairs Icon Review by Duality92

post #1 of 5 (permalink) Old 01-21-2019, 11:28 AM - Thread Starter
No more emoji texts :(

[OCN Labs] NobleChairs Icon Review by Duality92

What’s up everyone! So, I’ve been using my Noblechairs Icon for a few months now, so it’s time to put out the review.

After reading up online on the now very vast market of computer chairs, while most of them are marketed as “gaming chairs” (likely referring to “still comfortable after long sitting sessions”), one stood out for me, that was the Noblechairs Icon line-up, unlike others, it was subtle, premium looking and I had seen nothing but good things being said on social media. It was then that I sent off an email to them about getting my hands on a sample as my old leather chair was starting to give out after 10+ years being sat on and wasn’t very adjustable, but still very comfortable.

I had them send the Gold/Black version, I felt it would sit well at my setup and not stick out like a sore thumb (unlike the two RGB builds on my desk). The day it got to my doorstep, I was quite surprised by the sheer weight of the box. I brought it in my workshop and was happy when I could put it down that’s for sure. It was then that began the adventure of assembly, the manual instructs you to assemble the chair with help from someone and we can clearly see why during the assembly, but it can be done solo. Even so, I’d still suggest having someone help with at least the back portion of the chair.