setFSB freeze when I click Get FSB - Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community

Forum Jump: 

setFSB freeze when I click Get FSB

 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 4 (permalink) Old 10-12-2018, 10:34 AM - Thread Starter
Linux Lobbyist
 
Join Date: Oct 2018
Posts: 3
Rep: 0
setFSB freeze when I click Get FSB

Hi all, I have a hp server with two intel xeon e5620, checking in the motherboard I saw that the PLL is ICS932S421BGLF, but when I impose in SetFSB and I click Get FSB all Windows freeze, the strange thing (maybe) is that if imposed some other PLL always ICS Windows not freeze.
frankwalter is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 4 (permalink) Old 10-12-2018, 10:35 AM
The last VRM burner
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Posts: 1,193
Rep: 9 (Unique: 7)
Can't you set it in bios?

PC for all
(18 items)
CPU
i7 5775c @4.2GHz/3.8GHz
Motherboard
Gigabyte Z97X Gaming 5
GPU
Sapphire Radeon RX580 8GB Nitro+
RAM
2x KHX2400C11D3/8GX 11-12-12-32-1T-250
Hard Drive
Samsung 850 Pro
Hard Drive
Toshiba HDWD10 (P300)
Power Supply
Corsair CS650M
Cooling
Raijintek Tisis + Arctic Cooling MX4
Case
LianLi 330X
Operating System
Windows 10 64-bit Pro
Monitor
Benq GL2250 80Hz
Keyboard
Corsair Strafe Red
Mouse
SteelSeries Rival 310
Mousepad
SteelSeries QCk Mini
Audio
Audio in Motion SC808
Audio
AKG K240 Studio 1st rev
Other
NZXT Hue+
Other
Mayflash F300
▲ hide details ▲
BroadPwns is offline  
post #3 of 4 (permalink) Old 10-12-2018, 10:37 AM - Thread Starter
Linux Lobbyist
 
Join Date: Oct 2018
Posts: 3
Rep: 0
Quote: Originally Posted by BroadPwns View Post
Can't you set it in bios?
No, I can not change anything from the bios.
frankwalter is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #4 of 4 (permalink) Old 10-12-2018, 11:03 AM - Thread Starter
Linux Lobbyist
 
Join Date: Oct 2018
Posts: 3
Rep: 0
There are news, I tried to use version 2.3 (the paid one) and I notice that windows do not freeze when I set the pll, but of course not having paid it I can not click the buttons to overclock, why the version 2.2 or the free one does not work ?
frankwalter is offline  
Reply

Tags
freeze , intel xeon , Overclock , pll , setfsb

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off