OCN's V'mod Squad's, Volt Mod Essentials! - Page 2 - Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community

Forum Jump: 

OCN's V'mod Squad's, Volt Mod Essentials!

Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #11 of 1504 (permalink) Old 12-08-2009, 12:17 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: athens
Posts: 451
Rep: 64 (Unique: 32)
Quote:
Originally Posted by theo.gr View Post
Here u go!3870 GPU MOD and measure!!!
http://img119.imageshack.us/img119/8...olfinalic3.jpg
And here are most if not all the important value's MEASURING points for the
DFI LP DK X48 T2RS




____________________________
.:|Official|Volt|Mod|Squad|Member|:.

theo.gr is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #12 of 1504 (permalink) Old 12-08-2009, 12:38 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 2,734
Rep: 307 (Unique: 204)
Voltage_Drop is offline  
post #13 of 1504 (permalink) Old 12-08-2009, 01:16 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
Patch's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Red Triangle, California
Posts: 2,068
Rep: 242 (Unique: 143)
Here's my Biostar Tpower i45.

https://www.overclock.net/attachments...prevoltmod.jpg

Pardon the nail polish

____________________________
.:|Official|Volt|Mod|Squad|Member|:.
Patch is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #14 of 1504 (permalink) Old 12-08-2009, 05:30 PM
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: NCAL
Posts: 16,364
Quote:
Originally Posted by theo.gr View Post
Here u go!3870 GPU MOD and measure!!!
http://img119.imageshack.us/img119/8...olfinalic3.jpg
I believe reference model 3850-4870 are all the same for both vmem and GPUv mods..only some of the GPU's have dual phase for vmem..having both vDDq and vDDc..GPU's with only 1x mem control IC would be for vDDc..but the same, none-the-less

..should help narrow the mod list for the ATI field, quite a bit.


CL3P20 is offline  
post #15 of 1504 (permalink) Old 12-08-2009, 05:35 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 2,734
Rep: 307 (Unique: 204)
Voltage_Drop is offline  
post #16 of 1504 (permalink) Old 12-08-2009, 05:48 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
Abrajam's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Chicago, IL
Posts: 906
Rep: 32 (Unique: 30)
god i want to volt mod my gpu but im afraid of failure i got study hard
Abrajam is offline  
post #17 of 1504 (permalink) Old 12-08-2009, 06:09 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: San Diego, CA
Posts: 5,111
Rep: 319 (Unique: 175)
you could probably start off with a bios volt mod, that's pretty safe


____________________________
.:|Official|Volt|Mod|Squad|Member|:.


tha d0ctor is offline  
post #18 of 1504 (permalink) Old 12-09-2009, 12:30 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: athens
Posts: 451
Rep: 64 (Unique: 32)
Quote:
Originally Posted by CL3P20 View Post
I believe reference model 3850-4870 are all the same for both vmem and GPUv mods..only some of the GPU's have dual phase for vmem..having both vDDq and vDDc..GPU's with only 1x mem control IC would be for vDDc..but the same, none-the-less

..should help narrow the mod list for the ATI field, quite a bit.
yes man u r right almost EVERY ati card from 2xxx-4xxx with 1 phase on memory uses uP6101 that i know w/o the datasheet that u have to solder the 6th leg!!!
But try to explain that to a newbee that starts his moding experience 4 the 1st time...
So we must put detail on every card!

____________________________
.:|Official|Volt|Mod|Squad|Member|:.

theo.gr is offline  
post #19 of 1504 (permalink) Old 12-09-2009, 04:21 AM - Thread Starter
Retired Benchmark Editor
 
PizzaMan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Atlanta Ga area
Posts: 10,194
Rep: 541 (Unique: 253)
I'll get the last updates as soon as I can. Got a really busy couple of days.


Quote:
Originally Posted by theo.gr View Post
yes man u r right almost EVERY ati card from 2xxx-4xxx with 1 phase on memory uses uP6101 that i know w/o the datasheet that u have to solder the 6th leg!!!
But try to explain that to a newbee that starts his moding experience 4 the 1st time...
So we must put detail on every card!
Yea, I'm still really newb when it comes to ATI cards. I'm gonna try and list as many of the ATI cards as I can that use the same PCB layout.

I think you should duct a leaf blower onto your air cooler...wait till liek 2am and fire it up for some hardcore OC action ..really piss of the neighbors.. and see if you can F5 your CPU-Z before the cops show up!!
~CL3P20

Do the opposite of what this guy just said if you want the best results you can get
~el gappo


PizzaMan is offline  
post #20 of 1504 (permalink) Old 12-09-2009, 10:53 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: athens
Posts: 451
Rep: 64 (Unique: 32)
Well let me tell u
3850-3870-4850 all use the same PCB!

____________________________
.:|Official|Volt|Mod|Squad|Member|:.

theo.gr is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off