[OFFICIAL] Top 30 Heaven Benchmark 4.0 Scores - Page 3 - Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community

Forum Jump: 

[OFFICIAL] Top 30 Heaven Benchmark 4.0 Scores

Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #21 of 3800 (permalink) Old 03-29-2012, 09:52 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
kpforce1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Southern IN
Posts: 1,925
Rep: 79 (Unique: 65)
Hell yah!! Representing the AMD 5xxx peeps in the top 5 lol... I'll probably be the only one... and probably only be in the top 10 for a day or so lol smile.gif. Just haven't found a reason to upgrade yet

kpforce1 --- i7 920/4200 Mhz --- Quadfire (all XFX Black Editions) 5970+5850+5850/(all @ 900/1300) --- 79.9 FPS --- 2013

375


kpforce1 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #22 of 3800 (permalink) Old 03-29-2012, 10:53 PM
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Portland, Oregon
Posts: 1,838
Bodycount>i7 930 3.8Ghz>evga 470's sli>Stock 44.3 1115


375






Bodycount>i7 930 3.8Ghz>evga 470's sli>802/1754 mem 54.8 1380


375


Bodycount is offline  
post #23 of 3800 (permalink) Old 03-30-2012, 12:44 AM
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 125
Quote:
Originally Posted by kpforce1 View Post

Hell yah!! Representing the AMD 5xxx peeps in the top 5 lol... I'll probably be the only one... and probably only be in the top 10 for a day or so lol smile.gif. Just haven't found a reason to upgrade yet
kpforce1 --- i7 920/4200 Mhz --- Quadfire (all XFX Black Editions) 5970+5850+5850/(all @ 900/1300) --- 79.9 FPS --- 2013
375

3 cards running at 99% using carzy power = 2 GTX 680 using 1/3 the power.

I think thats reason enough biggrin.gif
sandy cheeks is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #24 of 3800 (permalink) Old 03-30-2012, 05:32 AM
Linux Lobbyist
 
Cakewalk_S's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Magic Kingdom, WDW
Posts: 6,659
Rep: 276 (Unique: 256)
Any of you guys have heaven3.0 skip? IT feels like the demo benchmark has almost like stuttering in it but I'm not quite sure. I feel like its a problem with my card or something but I don't think it is...
The sound also sometimes pops, does anyone else get that? hmmmmm

I realized the reason why I get a DX11 error from trying to go to fullscreen is they didn't make the demo realize 75Hz which I have as my custom profile in Nvidia CP. So basically it won't work @ 75Hz, I can start it windowed then go to fullscreen from within the program...its weird.


Cakewalk_S is offline  
post #25 of 3800 (permalink) Old 03-30-2012, 08:11 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
kpforce1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Southern IN
Posts: 1,925
Rep: 79 (Unique: 65)
Quote:
Originally Posted by sandy cheeks View Post

3 cards running at 99% using carzy power = 2 GTX 680 using 1/3 the power.
I think thats reason enough biggrin.gif

lol yes they do eat a little juice running where they are but I don't think the sli 680's would be 1/3 of it biggrin.gif


kpforce1 is offline  
post #26 of 3800 (permalink) Old 03-30-2012, 09:15 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 937
Rep: 38 (Unique: 30)
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cakewalk_S View Post

Any of you guys have heaven3.0 skip? IT feels like the demo benchmark has almost like stuttering in it but I'm not quite sure. I feel like its a problem with my card or something but I don't think it is...
The sound also sometimes pops, does anyone else get that? hmmmmm
I realized the reason why I get a DX11 error from trying to go to fullscreen is they didn't make the demo realize 75Hz which I have as my custom profile in Nvidia CP. So basically it won't work @ 75Hz, I can start it windowed then go to fullscreen from within the program...its weird.

My first time using Heaven and it was 3.0 - I felt as though it skips often. I don't know if it is the benchmark or the card...

oh another note, I OC'd the proc and I am still getting the same score frown.gif 1040-1050 marks

everything on max @ 1920x1080. (rig in my sig)
OC'd to 3.33 ghz on air. I should see SOME improvement right??
darkphantom is offline  
post #27 of 3800 (permalink) Old 03-30-2012, 09:24 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
USFORCES's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: IN, Abox
Posts: 8,505
Rep: 554 (Unique: 419)
USFORCES --- 980x / 3512Mhz ---- Tri 480, 900/ 2000 ---- 93---- 2343

One last quick run with the tri 480's before the 680 4gb cards come out, my screen 2560x1600 won't let me run 1680x1050 using 3.0 closest I can get in full screen is 1600x1200 even thought it's set at 1680x1050 when it's done it comes out 1600x1200?

1600x1200 is a higher reslution add it if you want because it's my loss.

heavenNew.png
USFORCES is offline  
post #28 of 3800 (permalink) Old 03-30-2012, 11:15 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
USFORCES's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: IN, Abox
Posts: 8,505
Rep: 554 (Unique: 419)
Quote:
Originally Posted by darkphantom View Post

My first time using Heaven and it was 3.0 - I felt as though it skips often. I don't know if it is the benchmark or the card...
oh another note, I OC'd the proc and I am still getting the same score frown.gif 1040-1050 marks
everything on max @ 1920x1080. (rig in my sig)
OC'd to 3.33 ghz on air. I should see SOME improvement right??

If your running a Q9505 then it's your CPU holding you back....

When I went from a Q9650 running at 4.2GHz to a 980x my score about doubled.
USFORCES is offline  
post #29 of 3800 (permalink) Old 03-30-2012, 11:22 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
tamngoman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 115
Rep: 7 (Unique: 7)
Tamngoman --- i7 2600K / 4.6GHz ---- GTX 680 SLI, 1116/ 1677 ---- 95.9 ---- 2415

338

everytime i screenshot ingame it shows me a black pic ;[
is there an option in unigine to save screenshot?

edit: whoops thats a 1920x1080, here is an updated one, oh btw i found out how to screenshot biggrin.gif f12!!!
Tamngoman --- i7 2600K / 4.6GHz ---- GTX 680 SLI, 1116/ 1677 ---- 104.9 ---- 2642
375
tamngoman is offline  
post #30 of 3800 (permalink) Old 03-30-2012, 11:58 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 937
Rep: 38 (Unique: 30)
Right, but between stock and your OC'd Q9650 - did you see any difference in scores?
darkphantom is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off