[OFFICIAL] HWiNFO/32/64 Thread - Page 2 - Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community

Forum Jump: 

[OFFICIAL] HWiNFO/32/64 Thread

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #12 of 2037 (permalink) Old 03-29-2012, 05:40 AM - Thread Starter
HWiNFO Author
 
Mumak's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Plains of Oblivion
Posts: 1,135
Rep: 259 (Unique: 108)
Thanks smile.gif

HWiNFO Author
Mumak is offline  
post #13 of 2037 (permalink) Old 03-29-2012, 05:47 AM
Retired Staff
 
ACHILEE5's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Dorset UK
Posts: 9,501
Rep: 786 (Unique: 486)
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mumak View Post

Thanks smile.gif

Can this be used with the LCD display on a G15 keyboard smile.gif


ACHILEE5 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #14 of 2037 (permalink) Old 03-29-2012, 05:54 AM - Thread Starter
HWiNFO Author
 
Mumak's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Plains of Oblivion
Posts: 1,135
Rep: 259 (Unique: 108)
Yes. Just make sure you have the LG LCD software running, then open Sensors -> Configure and select which values to show on LCD and their positions.
Alternatively you can use LCDHost (later versions have support of HWiNFO) for an even better experience.
Quote:
Originally Posted by ACHILEE5 View Post

Can this be used with the LCD display on a G15 keyboard smile.gif


HWiNFO Author
Mumak is offline  
post #15 of 2037 (permalink) Old 03-29-2012, 08:03 AM
Retired Staff
 
ACHILEE5's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Dorset UK
Posts: 9,501
Rep: 786 (Unique: 486)
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mumak View Post

Yes. Just make sure you have the LG LCD software running, then open Sensors -> Configure and select which values to show on LCD and their positions.
Alternatively you can use LCDHost (later versions have support of HWiNFO) for an even better experience.

Nice one smile.gif
I'll look into it thumb.gif


ACHILEE5 is offline  
post #16 of 2037 (permalink) Old 04-01-2012, 12:05 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Blackpool
Posts: 729
Rep: 29 (Unique: 27)
Great to have you here mate, I use your monitor every day of my life and really love it.
Stu-Crossfire is offline  
post #17 of 2037 (permalink) Old 05-17-2012, 09:08 AM
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Connecticut (USA)
Posts: 711
+Rep buddy, love this program!

This feature rules:
212


FromUndaChz is offline  
post #18 of 2037 (permalink) Old 05-29-2012, 06:45 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
Derp's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 8,763
Rep: 735 (Unique: 515)
The max clock speed of my CPU is all over the place in HWiNFO after playing a game. The highest the clock speed should ever get is 3507 MHz (167 x 21) which is my Prime95 blend/IBT/HCI stable overclock. As you can see HWiNFO shows that some of the cores are clocking higher, one of them at 4271 MHz. blinksmiley.gif

197

Tmonitor shows the processor's correct idle and load clock speeds without the spikes that HWiNFO displayed.

181

Derp is offline  
post #19 of 2037 (permalink) Old 05-29-2012, 10:10 PM - Thread Starter
HWiNFO Author
 
Mumak's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Plains of Oblivion
Posts: 1,135
Rep: 259 (Unique: 108)
I'm aware of this issue happening sometimes on certain CPUs. Which CPU do you have, is that the Core i7 920 ?
Quote:
Originally Posted by Derp View Post

The max clock speed of my CPU is all over the place in HWiNFO after playing a game. The highest the clock speed should ever get is 3507 MHz (167 x 21) which is my Prime95 blend/IBT/HCI stable overclock. As you can see HWiNFO shows that some of the cores are clocking higher, one of them at 4271 MHz. blinksmiley.gif
197
Tmonitor shows the processor's correct idle and load clock speeds without the spikes that HWiNFO displayed.
181

HWiNFO Author
Mumak is offline  
post #20 of 2037 (permalink) Old 05-30-2012, 09:00 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
Derp's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 8,763
Rep: 735 (Unique: 515)
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mumak View Post

I'm aware of this issue happening sometimes on certain CPUs. Which CPU do you have, is that the Core i7 920 ?

Yes, i7 920 C0.

Derp is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off