[OFFICIAL] HWiNFO/32/64 Thread - Page 206 - Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community

Forum Jump: 

[OFFICIAL] HWiNFO/32/64 Thread

Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #2051 of 2094 (permalink) Old 06-18-2019, 05:28 AM
Overclocker in training
 
ThrashZone's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Posts: 7,502
Rep: 71 (Unique: 55)
Quote: Originally Posted by Mumak View Post
Then such behavior must have happened in several other applications, not just HWiNFO.
Hi,
In an app/ program there is no default position really specified by the apps unless it has another settings option like hwinfo has a few including uac warning but that one is normal
This is only hwinfo for some reason,

It's like hwinfo is a dialog box like the sensors only popup and sensors warning popup before sensors only main window finally appears but here the pointer is placed on the X save and close.

It's not happening anymore with the mouse option disabled but still a weird default pointer position

CPU
i9-9940x With Heatkiller IV Pro and VRM Plexi-Copper water block
Motherboard
ASUS x299 Rampage VI Apex
GPU
Titan Xp with copper Water Block
RAM
Trident Z 3600C16 4x8gb's b-die default timings 16-16-16-36
Hard Drive
Samsung 970 Evo Plus 500gb M.2/ Samsung 850 Pro 256gb for os and 500gb evo for favorite games plus other wd hdd's for data and backup's
Optical Drive
LG Blu-Ray WH16NS40
Power Supply
evga 1200-P2
Cooling
2-280GTX Black Ice Nemesis rads with D5 pump-res combo and D5 top before and after rads.
Case
corsair 450D with added 2nd floor to house radiator on top
Operating System
Win-7 pro & 10 pro Win-7 Primary os.
Monitor
ASUS VG248QE 24" 144Hz
Keyboard
Logitech G910 Orion spectrum
Mouse
Redragon Perdition
Audio
Built in realtek and Insignia 2.0 soundbar HSB318
CPU
i7-5930k with Heatkiller IV Pro Plexi-Copper and koolance vrm water blocks
Motherboard
X99 Sabertooth
GPU
EVGA 1080ti FTW3 with Water block
RAM
Trident-Z 3200C14 4x8gb's b-die default timings 14-14-14-34
Hard Drive
Samsung 970 Evo 500gb M.2/ Samsung 850 Pro 256gb for os and 500gb evo for favorite games plus other wd hdd's for data and backup's
Power Supply
EVGA 1000-P2
Cooling
2-240 GTX Black Ice Nemesis rads/ D5 pump-res combo and D5 top before and after rads.
Case
Corsair 450D with added 2nd floor to house radiator on top
Operating System
Win-7 and 10 pro Win-7 Primary os.
Monitor
AOC G2460PG 24"G-Sync 144Hz
Mouse
Red Dragon Perdition
Audio
Built in realtek and Insignia 2.0 soundbar HSB318
Hard Drive
eLeaf MELO-3 4ml
Power Supply
SE US18650VTC6 3120mAh 30A 3.6V 18650 Li-ion Battery - GREENx4
Case
ANGIS Legion MOD 200w Geek Vape
Operating System
VapeWild RazzleBerry 50-50-0mg nic
▲ hide details ▲
ThrashZone is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2052 of 2094 (permalink) Old 06-18-2019, 08:34 AM
Graphic Card Addiction
 
Hequaqua's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Location: North Carolina
Posts: 3,675
Rep: 176 (Unique: 122)
@Mumak

Would it be possible to add a hotkey function to reset readings?

Offical Ryzen 7 3700X Owner!

=[Official] Ryzen-5-Owners-Club 2600X=

MSI RTX 2070 Gaming Z
Panzerkampfwagen
(21 items)
CPU
Ryzen Zen 2 3700X
Motherboard
Gigabyte X470 AORUS GAMING 7 WIFI
GPU
MSI RTX 2070 Gaming Z
RAM
G.SKILL TridentZ RGB F4-3466C16D-16GTZR([email protected] 1.38v)
Hard Drive
Samsung 970 Evo M.2 NVMe 250gb(OS)
Hard Drive
Corsair Force MP500 M.2 NVMe 120GB(Benchmark Programs)
Hard Drive
PNY XLR8 Gaming CS2211 SSD
Hard Drive
Western Digital Blue 1tb (External)Back Up
Hard Drive
Seagate Firecuda 2tb(Steam/Games) ST2000DX002-2DV164
Hard Drive
Samsung 860 Evo 1tb (Games)
Hard Drive
TeamGroup Delta RGB 1tb 5v Header
Power Supply
EVGA Supernova G2 850w
Cooling
Fractal Design Celsius S36 Blackout Edition
Cooling
Gentle Typhoon's 120mm[3][2 Intake][1 Exhaust]
Case
Cougar Panzer S
Operating System
Windows 10 Pro
Monitor
Acer KG271 Cbmidpx 27" Main Monitor 144mhz
Monitor
Acer S271HL 27" Secondary Monitor
Keyboard
Gigabyte Mechanical Cherry Blue Keyboard (GK-FORCE K83 BLUE)
Mouse
Kensington Pro Fit
Other
ENHANCE Pro Gaming Mouse Bungee Cable Holder 4 Port USB Hub with 7 LED Modes
▲ hide details ▲


Hequaqua is offline  
post #2053 of 2094 (permalink) Old 06-19-2019, 05:39 AM
Overclocker in training
 
ThrashZone's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Posts: 7,502
Rep: 71 (Unique: 55)
Quote: Originally Posted by ThrashZone View Post
Hi,
In an app/ program there is no default position really specified by the apps unless it has another settings option like hwinfo has a few including uac warning but that one is normal
This is only hwinfo for some reason,

It's like hwinfo is a dialog box like the sensors only popup and sensors warning popup before sensors only main window finally appears but here the pointer is placed on the X save and close.

It's not happening anymore with the mouse option disabled but still a weird default pointer position
Hi,
Lastly I also uncheck both updating options too
Maybe this causes the issue skipping the last popup message :/

CPU
i9-9940x With Heatkiller IV Pro and VRM Plexi-Copper water block
Motherboard
ASUS x299 Rampage VI Apex
GPU
Titan Xp with copper Water Block
RAM
Trident Z 3600C16 4x8gb's b-die default timings 16-16-16-36
Hard Drive
Samsung 970 Evo Plus 500gb M.2/ Samsung 850 Pro 256gb for os and 500gb evo for favorite games plus other wd hdd's for data and backup's
Optical Drive
LG Blu-Ray WH16NS40
Power Supply
evga 1200-P2
Cooling
2-280GTX Black Ice Nemesis rads with D5 pump-res combo and D5 top before and after rads.
Case
corsair 450D with added 2nd floor to house radiator on top
Operating System
Win-7 pro & 10 pro Win-7 Primary os.
Monitor
ASUS VG248QE 24" 144Hz
Keyboard
Logitech G910 Orion spectrum
Mouse
Redragon Perdition
Audio
Built in realtek and Insignia 2.0 soundbar HSB318
CPU
i7-5930k with Heatkiller IV Pro Plexi-Copper and koolance vrm water blocks
Motherboard
X99 Sabertooth
GPU
EVGA 1080ti FTW3 with Water block
RAM
Trident-Z 3200C14 4x8gb's b-die default timings 14-14-14-34
Hard Drive
Samsung 970 Evo 500gb M.2/ Samsung 850 Pro 256gb for os and 500gb evo for favorite games plus other wd hdd's for data and backup's
Power Supply
EVGA 1000-P2
Cooling
2-240 GTX Black Ice Nemesis rads/ D5 pump-res combo and D5 top before and after rads.
Case
Corsair 450D with added 2nd floor to house radiator on top
Operating System
Win-7 and 10 pro Win-7 Primary os.
Monitor
AOC G2460PG 24"G-Sync 144Hz
Mouse
Red Dragon Perdition
Audio
Built in realtek and Insignia 2.0 soundbar HSB318
Hard Drive
eLeaf MELO-3 4ml
Power Supply
SE US18650VTC6 3120mAh 30A 3.6V 18650 Li-ion Battery - GREENx4
Case
ANGIS Legion MOD 200w Geek Vape
Operating System
VapeWild RazzleBerry 50-50-0mg nic
▲ hide details ▲
ThrashZone is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2054 of 2094 (permalink) Old 07-07-2019, 12:29 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
man from atlantis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Istanbul
Posts: 431
Rep: 82 (Unique: 32)
since a few days ago HWinfo stopped showing some motherboard readings and they're vanished, vDIMM reading stuck at 0.24V and CPU fan rpm is out of touch. I though my motherboard's broken, but hwmonitor shows everything as it should be.

an old screenshot i found: https://abload.de/img/pboawesomeness37f30nbjoc.png

Atm: https://abload.de/img/brokenrijjm.png

I tried uninstal and, reinstall a new version but still the same.

Meshify S2
(15 items)
CPU
AMD R7 2700X
Motherboard
MSI X470 Gaming Plus
GPU
Zotac RTX 2060 AMP!
RAM
2x8GB G.Skill Flare-X DDR4 3466MHz CL14
Hard Drive
Samsung 970Pro 512GB NVMe
Hard Drive
Samsung 850EVO 256GB
Hard Drive
WD 4TB Blue
Hard Drive
WD 500GB Black
Power Supply
Seasonic 1kW Platinum
Cooling
Noctua NH-D15 SE-AM4
Case
Fractal Design Meshify S2 White
Operating System
Win10 Home
Monitor
LG 34UC89G-B
Keyboard
Cooler Master MasterKeys Lite
Audio
Logitech X-530 5.1
▲ hide details ▲
man from atlantis is offline  
post #2055 of 2094 (permalink) Old 07-08-2019, 12:46 AM - Thread Starter
HWiNFO Author
 
Mumak's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Plains of Oblivion
Posts: 1,193
Rep: 288 (Unique: 118)
Quote: Originally Posted by man from atlantis View Post
since a few days ago HWinfo stopped showing some motherboard readings and they're vanished, vDIMM reading stuck at 0.24V and CPU fan rpm is out of touch. I though my motherboard's broken, but hwmonitor shows everything as it should be.

an old screenshot i found: https://abload.de/img/pboawesomeness37f30nbjoc.png

Atm: https://abload.de/img/brokenrijjm.png

I tried uninstal and, reinstall a new version but still the same.
I can see that you have several sensor items hidden. Please check in the sensor settings/layout if there are perhaps some of those required hidden.
If that won't solve the problem, please attach the HWiNFO Debug File for analysis.

HWiNFO Author
Mumak is offline  
post #2056 of 2094 (permalink) Old 07-08-2019, 10:24 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
man from atlantis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Istanbul
Posts: 431
Rep: 82 (Unique: 32)
Quote: Originally Posted by Mumak View Post
I can see that you have several sensor items hidden. Please check in the sensor settings/layout if there are perhaps some of those required hidden.
If that won't solve the problem, please attach the HWiNFO Debug File for analysis.
I've hidden some but not those.

here's the debug file
https://we.tl/t-F8JFcIXk7u

Meshify S2
(15 items)
CPU
AMD R7 2700X
Motherboard
MSI X470 Gaming Plus
GPU
Zotac RTX 2060 AMP!
RAM
2x8GB G.Skill Flare-X DDR4 3466MHz CL14
Hard Drive
Samsung 970Pro 512GB NVMe
Hard Drive
Samsung 850EVO 256GB
Hard Drive
WD 4TB Blue
Hard Drive
WD 500GB Black
Power Supply
Seasonic 1kW Platinum
Cooling
Noctua NH-D15 SE-AM4
Case
Fractal Design Meshify S2 White
Operating System
Win10 Home
Monitor
LG 34UC89G-B
Keyboard
Cooler Master MasterKeys Lite
Audio
Logitech X-530 5.1
▲ hide details ▲
man from atlantis is offline  
post #2057 of 2094 (permalink) Old 07-08-2019, 11:26 AM - Thread Starter
HWiNFO Author
 
Mumak's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Plains of Oblivion
Posts: 1,193
Rep: 288 (Unique: 118)
Quote: Originally Posted by man from atlantis View Post
I've hidden some but not those.

here's the debug file
https://we.tl/t-F8JFcIXk7u
Thanks. This is a quite rate issue, which might be caused by a BIOS update or some other software causing some inconsistency in the SIO/LPC.
I'll add a workaround for this in the next HWiNFO build.

HWiNFO Author
Mumak is offline  
post #2058 of 2094 (permalink) Old 07-17-2019, 06:05 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
Dasboogieman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 1,374
Rep: 106 (Unique: 83)
Hi @Mumak

Love you work.

I noticed the new VCC temperature readout feature.

Something funky seems to be happening because the readout is like 79-80C Idlefor my VRMs on the Z270-H with a 7700K in it. I know the VRM is not the best but I find it hard to believe it actually idles at 80C. I cannot locate any hotspots anywhere on the board, adding direct airflow from a 140mm fan doesn't drop the temperature. I even chilled the VRM heatsink with compressed air and it didn't drop below 80C. I forced the CPU in to power saving mode and it draws no more than 14W and the temperatures still don't drop. Peak load temperatures top out at 105C under Prime 95 115W CPU load.

This lead me to conclude that either the readout is not correct, some offsets are not being applied properly or the VRM is truly this **** (but I haven't found the offending MOSFET yet).

I've tested the VCC on the Z370 Taichi which works properly. My other Asrock Z370M-ITX AC does not support SVID so there was no readout possible.
Dasboogieman is offline  
post #2059 of 2094 (permalink) Old 07-17-2019, 10:09 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
man from atlantis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Istanbul
Posts: 431
Rep: 82 (Unique: 32)
Quote: Originally Posted by Mumak View Post
Thanks. This is a quite rate issue, which might be caused by a BIOS update or some other software causing some inconsistency in the SIO/LPC.
I'll add a workaround for this in the next HWiNFO build.
I removed the cpu fan's header to repaste the cpu and after that HWinfo starts showing all the sensors back like it was.

Meshify S2
(15 items)
CPU
AMD R7 2700X
Motherboard
MSI X470 Gaming Plus
GPU
Zotac RTX 2060 AMP!
RAM
2x8GB G.Skill Flare-X DDR4 3466MHz CL14
Hard Drive
Samsung 970Pro 512GB NVMe
Hard Drive
Samsung 850EVO 256GB
Hard Drive
WD 4TB Blue
Hard Drive
WD 500GB Black
Power Supply
Seasonic 1kW Platinum
Cooling
Noctua NH-D15 SE-AM4
Case
Fractal Design Meshify S2 White
Operating System
Win10 Home
Monitor
LG 34UC89G-B
Keyboard
Cooler Master MasterKeys Lite
Audio
Logitech X-530 5.1
▲ hide details ▲
man from atlantis is offline  
post #2060 of 2094 (permalink) Old 07-22-2019, 01:32 AM - Thread Starter
HWiNFO Author
 
Mumak's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Plains of Oblivion
Posts: 1,193
Rep: 288 (Unique: 118)
Quote: Originally Posted by Dasboogieman View Post
Hi @Mumak

Love you work.

I noticed the new VCC temperature readout feature.

Something funky seems to be happening because the readout is like 79-80C Idlefor my VRMs on the Z270-H with a 7700K in it. I know the VRM is not the best but I find it hard to believe it actually idles at 80C. I cannot locate any hotspots anywhere on the board, adding direct airflow from a 140mm fan doesn't drop the temperature. I even chilled the VRM heatsink with compressed air and it didn't drop below 80C. I forced the CPU in to power saving mode and it draws no more than 14W and the temperatures still don't drop. Peak load temperatures top out at 105C under Prime 95 115W CPU load.

This lead me to conclude that either the readout is not correct, some offsets are not being applied properly or the VRM is truly this **** (but I haven't found the offending MOSFET yet).

I've tested the VCC on the Z370 Taichi which works properly. My other Asrock Z370M-ITX AC does not support SVID so there was no readout possible.
The VCC Temperature you see is reported straight by the VRM. I already had some reports of odd values seen here, unfortunately I can't do anything about this. Looks like some VRMs are not reporting valid temperatures, but not sure if this can affect operating conditions like triggering a VR Hot alert.

HWiNFO Author
Mumak is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off