[OFFICIAL] HWiNFO/32/64 Thread - Page 208 - Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community

Forum Jump: 

[OFFICIAL] HWiNFO/32/64 Thread

Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #2071 of 2094 (permalink) Old 08-08-2019, 03:34 PM
Graphic Card Addiction
 
Hequaqua's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Location: North Carolina
Posts: 3,675
Rep: 176 (Unique: 122)
Quote: Originally Posted by Zfast4y0u View Post
i did that, 100x till now, and it just refuses to remember it -.-
IDK man.....odd.

Offical Ryzen 7 3700X Owner!

=[Official] Ryzen-5-Owners-Club 2600X=

MSI RTX 2070 Gaming Z
Panzerkampfwagen
(21 items)
CPU
Ryzen Zen 2 3700X
Motherboard
Gigabyte X470 AORUS GAMING 7 WIFI
GPU
MSI RTX 2070 Gaming Z
RAM
G.SKILL TridentZ RGB F4-3466C16D-16GTZR([email protected] 1.38v)
Hard Drive
Samsung 970 Evo M.2 NVMe 250gb(OS)
Hard Drive
Corsair Force MP500 M.2 NVMe 120GB(Benchmark Programs)
Hard Drive
PNY XLR8 Gaming CS2211 SSD
Hard Drive
Western Digital Blue 1tb (External)Back Up
Hard Drive
Seagate Firecuda 2tb(Steam/Games) ST2000DX002-2DV164
Hard Drive
Samsung 860 Evo 1tb (Games)
Hard Drive
TeamGroup Delta RGB 1tb 5v Header
Power Supply
EVGA Supernova G2 850w
Cooling
Fractal Design Celsius S36 Blackout Edition
Cooling
Gentle Typhoon's 120mm[3][2 Intake][1 Exhaust]
Case
Cougar Panzer S
Operating System
Windows 10 Pro
Monitor
Acer KG271 Cbmidpx 27" Main Monitor 144mhz
Monitor
Acer S271HL 27" Secondary Monitor
Keyboard
Gigabyte Mechanical Cherry Blue Keyboard (GK-FORCE K83 BLUE)
Mouse
Kensington Pro Fit
Other
ENHANCE Pro Gaming Mouse Bungee Cable Holder 4 Port USB Hub with 7 LED Modes
▲ hide details ▲


Hequaqua is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2072 of 2094 (permalink) Old 08-08-2019, 04:20 PM
Riding on the edge
 
The Sandman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Grand Rapids Michigan
Posts: 3,169
Rep: 352 (Unique: 248)
Quote: Originally Posted by Zfast4y0u View Post
i did that, 100x till now, and it just refuses to remember it -.-
You are clicking the big X in the lower right hand corner "Save Settings and Close" and not closing by the usual method in upper right correct?

Ryzen Build
(20 items)
Bruce
(14 items)
CPU
R7 2700x
Motherboard
Crosshair VI Hero
GPU
Diamond 7970
RAM
GSkill FlareX F4-3200C14D-16GFX
Hard Drive
Samsung 960 EVO NVMe
Hard Drive
Samsung 840 SSD
Hard Drive
Corsair GT SSD
Hard Drive
WD 2TB Black
Hard Drive
WD 4TB Red
Power Supply
EVGA 850 G2
Cooling
XSPC GPU Razor WB
Cooling
XSPC RX 360
Cooling
XSPC RS 360
Cooling
D5 Vario
Cooling
Gentle Typhoon AP-15 1850 rpm
Cooling
EK-FB Asus C6H Monoblock
Cooling
XSPC EX140
Case
Xigmatek Elysium
Operating System
Win 10 Pro
Monitor
Asus VE248H x2
CPU
FX 6350
Motherboard
Asus CHV-Z
GPU
PNY GT 710
RAM
G.Skill Trident X 16GTX 1866MHz 8-9-9-24-33-1T
Hard Drive
Samsung 840 Pro
Hard Drive
WD20EFRX 64M Red x4 raid 10
Hard Drive
WD5001AALS Blk
Optical Drive
Asus DRW-24B1ST
Power Supply
Corsair HX500
Cooling
Hyper 212 Evo R2
Case
Corsair 330R Titainium
Operating System
Windows Server 2008 R2 Standard
Monitor
Asus
Keyboard
Logitech MK300
▲ hide details ▲


The Sandman is offline  
post #2073 of 2094 (permalink) Old 08-09-2019, 02:52 AM - Thread Starter
HWiNFO Author
 
Mumak's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Plains of Oblivion
Posts: 1,194
Rep: 288 (Unique: 118)
Quote: Originally Posted by Sideways2k View Post
@Mumak


On the last few builds of HWINFO64 I've noticed that ASUS WMI will just randomly freeze and not change. The only way to fix it, is to reinstall hwinfo. Do you know why this might be happening? It's annoying because I have to clear all the reg files each time and I loose my configs.


Thanks
Can you please describe the problem more precisely? ASUS WMI is in the hands of BIOS, but if that would be causing hangs then HWiNFO re-install won't help. So I'm not sure whether this isn't a different issue.

HWiNFO Author
Mumak is online now  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2074 of 2094 (permalink) Old 08-09-2019, 04:22 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
Zfast4y0u's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Posts: 298
Rep: 1 (Unique: 1)
Quote: Originally Posted by The Sandman View Post
You are clicking the big X in the lower right hand corner "Save Settings and Close" and not closing by the usual method in upper right correct?
i have set it up to minimize when i click on top X, i did try bottom X, save and close, however issue is still there.
Zfast4y0u is offline  
post #2075 of 2094 (permalink) Old 08-12-2019, 03:37 AM
Enthusiast
 
Krisztias's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Posts: 138
Rep: 4 (Unique: 3)
Dear @Mumak ,

I love your software, it helping me a lot by overclocking!
Yesterday I have built my new system with Crosshair VIII Hero Wi-Fi and 3800x. After Windows 10 1903 reinstall installed HWiNFO64 6.10 and had a warning about ASUS WMI sensor. Then opened the Program and seen nothing, but the CPU core clocks+VID, memory clocks and timings. With or without the WMI enabled. I mean, I see everything on the left panel, but literally nothing on right panel: no CPU, VGA, HDD's... nothing. I have BIOS 0803.
Do you have an idea, what causing this?
Thank you.

Regards

Reactor
(13 items)
CPU
Ryzen 7 3800X
Motherboard
ASUS Crosshair VIII Hero Wi-Fi
GPU
ROG-STRIX-RTX2080-O8G-GAMING
RAM
G.SKILL Flare X F4-3200C14D-16GFX
Hard Drive
PNY CS2030 M.2 NVMe SSD
Hard Drive
Samsung 860 EVO 1TB
Hard Drive
Seagate 1TB
Power Supply
Corsair RM750X White
Cooling
Custom Loop
Case
Phanteks Enthoo Luxe 2 Black
Operating System
Windows 10 Pro x64
Monitor
Samsung 49KU6450
Mouse
Logitech MX Master 2S
▲ hide details ▲

Last edited by Krisztias; 08-12-2019 at 05:08 AM.
Krisztias is offline  
post #2076 of 2094 (permalink) Old 08-17-2019, 01:46 PM - Thread Starter
HWiNFO Author
 
Mumak's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Plains of Oblivion
Posts: 1,194
Rep: 288 (Unique: 118)
Quote: Originally Posted by Krisztias View Post
Dear @Mumak ,

I love your software, it helping me a lot by overclocking!
Yesterday I have built my new system with Crosshair VIII Hero Wi-Fi and 3800x. After Windows 10 1903 reinstall installed HWiNFO64 6.10 and had a warning about ASUS WMI sensor. Then opened the Program and seen nothing, but the CPU core clocks+VID, memory clocks and timings. With or without the WMI enabled. I mean, I see everything on the left panel, but literally nothing on right panel: no CPU, VGA, HDD's... nothing. I have BIOS 0803.
Do you have an idea, what causing this?
Thank you.

Regards
Please attach a screenshot so I can see exactly how it appears.

HWiNFO Author
Mumak is online now  
post #2077 of 2094 (permalink) Old 08-19-2019, 12:36 PM
Enthusiast
 
Krisztias's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Posts: 138
Rep: 4 (Unique: 3)
Quote: Originally Posted by Mumak View Post
Please attach a screenshot so I can see exactly how it appears.
I'm sorry, it was my mistake, I figured out what the problem was and solved it. It functioning properly now, thank you for yout response!

Reactor
(13 items)
CPU
Ryzen 7 3800X
Motherboard
ASUS Crosshair VIII Hero Wi-Fi
GPU
ROG-STRIX-RTX2080-O8G-GAMING
RAM
G.SKILL Flare X F4-3200C14D-16GFX
Hard Drive
PNY CS2030 M.2 NVMe SSD
Hard Drive
Samsung 860 EVO 1TB
Hard Drive
Seagate 1TB
Power Supply
Corsair RM750X White
Cooling
Custom Loop
Case
Phanteks Enthoo Luxe 2 Black
Operating System
Windows 10 Pro x64
Monitor
Samsung 49KU6450
Mouse
Logitech MX Master 2S
▲ hide details ▲
Krisztias is offline  
post #2078 of 2094 (permalink) Old 08-29-2019, 03:46 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
Join Date: Jun 2018
Posts: 7
Rep: 0
Hey folks, is it possible to monitor VCCIO and VCCSA voltages for B360 Asus Prime and H310 Asus Prime boards?

I really want to learn if my XMP profile shoots this voltage up or not. Sadly Hwinfo doesn't show these voltages, and BIOS neither.
yamaci17 is offline  
post #2079 of 2094 (permalink) Old 08-29-2019, 03:55 AM - Thread Starter
HWiNFO Author
 
Mumak's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Plains of Oblivion
Posts: 1,194
Rep: 288 (Unique: 118)
No, such low-end boards are not capable of measuring advanced values like VCCIO and VCCSA.

HWiNFO Author
Mumak is online now  
post #2080 of 2094 (permalink) Old 08-29-2019, 04:11 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
Join Date: Jun 2018
Posts: 7
Rep: 0
Then are they at default? If they can't measure it, how can they adjust that value?
yamaci17 is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off