[OFFICIAL] HWiNFO/32/64 Thread - Page 214 - Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community
Forum Jump: 

[OFFICIAL] HWiNFO/32/64 Thread

Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #2131 of 2138 (permalink) Old 02-16-2020, 05:11 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
sdmf74's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Iowa
Posts: 1,450
Rep: 44 (Unique: 40)
Is there a guide or instructions on how to use the multiple column feature? I just figured out how to open multiple colums finally lol but Im wondering if there are more options
sdmf74 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2132 of 2138 (permalink) Old 02-22-2020, 01:15 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
Mooncheese's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2017
Posts: 533
Rep: 15 (Unique: 11)
Hi all, I had to reinstall Hwinfo64 because I upgraded the GPU and it the existing instance of it wasn't detecting the new GPU. Anyhow, I did go out of my way to export the user settings "Hwinfo64_settings.reg" with the hopes that I could simply import them to the updated version. Alas executing his .reg file didn't re-order all of the various data entries and now I'm looking at spending an hour in Hwinfo64 layout to remove data lines that I feel are not necessary.

Is there a different way to import the previous config and is what I'm trying to do even possible?

Thanks in advance.

8700k @ 5.0 GHz - 0 AVX @ 1.342v w/ EK Monoblock + Delid | Gigabyte Z370 Aorus Gaming 7 | EVGA 2080 Ti XC2 Ultra @ 2070 Mhz core, 8100 MHz memory @ 1.013v + Phanteks Glacier Block | EK SE 420 + EK PE 360 | 2x16GB G-Skill Trident Z RGB 3600 MHz | 2 TB Sabrent Rocket | Corsair RM1000x | Thermaltake View 71 | Alienware AW3418DW + Asus ROG Swift PG278Q (for 3D Vision) on Amazon Basics Arms | Win10 Pro 1809
Mooncheese is offline  
post #2133 of 2138 (permalink) Old 02-23-2020, 01:56 AM - Thread Starter
HWiNFO Author
 
Mumak's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Plains of Oblivion
Posts: 1,231
Rep: 300 (Unique: 124)
Quote: Originally Posted by Mooncheese View Post
Hi all, I had to reinstall Hwinfo64 because I upgraded the GPU and it the existing instance of it wasn't detecting the new GPU. Anyhow, I did go out of my way to export the user settings "Hwinfo64_settings.reg" with the hopes that I could simply import them to the updated version. Alas executing his .reg file didn't re-order all of the various data entries and now I'm looking at spending an hour in Hwinfo64 layout to remove data lines that I feel are not necessary.

Is there a different way to import the previous config and is what I'm trying to do even possible?

Thanks in advance.
No, this is the only way to export/import settings. Sensor settings are tied to actual hardware, so if you change it, they might not apply to the new one. Reinstalling HWiNFO should not be needed. Simplest way is to check in sensor settings whether there aren't values hidden, sometimes it might be required to completely reset settings.

HWiNFO Author
Mumak is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2134 of 2138 (permalink) Old 02-25-2020, 11:27 AM
WaterCooler & Overclocker
 
Barefooter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 2,548
Rep: 124 (Unique: 101)
Quote: Originally Posted by sdmf74 View Post
Is there a guide or instructions on how to use the multiple column feature? I just figured out how to open multiple colums finally lol but Im wondering if there are more options
As far as I know you have to select the sensors you want from the first column and drag them to the second column.



Devastator
(14 items)
Secondary Rig
(13 items)
CPU
i9-7900X
Motherboard
Asus Rampage Extreme VI
GPU
2x EVGA 2080Ti XC Gaming
RAM
G.Skill TridentZ Royal 32GB 3600 16-16-16-36
Hard Drive
Intel Optane SSD 480GB
Hard Drive
Samsung 850 EVO 2TB
Hard Drive
2x Seagate Iron Wolf Pro 12TB
Power Supply
EVGA SuperNOVA 1600 T2
Cooling
Hardware Labs Black Ice SR2 Radiators 4x 560mm + 2x 280mm
Cooling
Aquacomputer Aquaero XT + Aquaero LT
Cooling
2x Aquacomputer D5s with custom chrome plated Bitspower mod kits
Cooling
2x Aquacomputer Aqualis 880ml Reservoirs with Nano Coating & Aquabus Interface
Case
CaseLabs THW10 with Custom Powder Coating
Operating System
Windows 10 Pro
CPU
Intel Core i7-4790K
Motherboard
Asus Maximus Extreme VI
GPU
EVGA GTX 980 ti Classified
RAM
G.SKILL Trident X Series 32GB (4 x 8GB) DDR3 2400
Hard Drive
Samsung 850 Pro 500GB
Hard Drive
Seagate Desktop HDD 4TB
Power Supply
EVGA SuperNOVA 1300 G2
Cooling
EK 420 Rad + EK 280 Rad
Case
Corsair 750D
Operating System
Microsoft Windows 10 Pro 64-bit
Monitor
Acer XB271HU
Keyboard
Microsofte Natural Ergonomic 4000
Mouse
Logitech G502
▲ hide details ▲


Barefooter is offline  
post #2135 of 2138 (permalink) Old 03-09-2020, 12:38 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 132
Rep: 7 (Unique: 7)
hey mumak

does you program offer core temps readings with

msi b450 tomahawk max and ryzen 5 2600 proc?
kmetek is offline  
post #2136 of 2138 (permalink) Old 03-09-2020, 03:17 PM - Thread Starter
HWiNFO Author
 
Mumak's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Plains of Oblivion
Posts: 1,231
Rep: 300 (Unique: 124)
Quote: Originally Posted by kmetek View Post
hey mumak

does you program offer core temps readings with

msi b450 tomahawk max and ryzen 5 2600 proc?
Per-core temperature reporting is not (officially) supported on AMD processors.

HWiNFO Author
Mumak is offline  
post #2137 of 2138 (permalink) Old 03-18-2020, 12:11 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
Dr. Vodka's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 127
Rep: 6 (Unique: 6)
Hi Mumak,

I have a reference R9 290. It's a Sapphire Tri-X, flashed with The Stilt's MLU modded BIOS, further tweaked to my liking with Hawaii BIOS reader. The BIOS was then edited to change the 290X's device ID (67B0) so it has the 290's instead (67B1), otherwise the card won't POST on my C6H. This way I've prepared a power saving BIOS (700/1200 0.9v) and a performance BIOS (1100/1375 1.3v). Currently running w10 1909 (18363.720) and 20.2.2 and the power saving BIOS.

For some time now, hwinfo detects the card as having a PLX chip, water pump sensor and memory sensors for temperature... The reference Hawaii board doesn't have any of these. Otherwise, it lets me monitor the card just fine.

Taken with hwinfo 6.22:



Card is currently running [email protected], as shown in the readouts. I was wondering if this sensor misreading is up to the modified BIOS I'm running that's fooling hwinfo? What do you think?
Dr. Vodka is offline  
post #2138 of 2138 (permalink) Old 03-21-2020, 03:22 AM - Thread Starter
HWiNFO Author
 
Mumak's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Plains of Oblivion
Posts: 1,231
Rep: 300 (Unique: 124)
Quote: Originally Posted by Dr. Vodka View Post
Hi Mumak,

I have a reference R9 290. It's a Sapphire Tri-X, flashed with The Stilt's MLU modded BIOS, further tweaked to my liking with Hawaii BIOS reader. The BIOS was then edited to change the 290X's device ID (67B0) so it has the 290's instead (67B1), otherwise the card won't POST on my C6H. This way I've prepared a power saving BIOS (700/1200 0.9v) and a performance BIOS (1100/1375 1.3v). Currently running w10 1909 (18363.720) and 20.2.2 and the power saving BIOS.

For some time now, hwinfo detects the card as having a PLX chip, water pump sensor and memory sensors for temperature... The reference Hawaii board doesn't have any of these. Otherwise, it lets me monitor the card just fine.

Taken with hwinfo 6.22:



Card is currently running [email protected], as shown in the readouts. I was wondering if this sensor misreading is up to the modified BIOS I'm running that's fooling hwinfo? What do you think?
This is most likely due to the modded BIOS, which results in fooling of drivers/SMU. But there were also certain drivers that reported such false values due to some bugs in the driver.

HWiNFO Author
Mumak is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off