Benchmarking, "FX6300/GTX950" @ 1080p & 1440p over next few days. - Page 2 - Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community

Forum Jump: 

Benchmarking, "FX6300/GTX950" @ 1080p & 1440p over next few days.

Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #11 of 17 (permalink) Old 03-03-2016, 03:53 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
ThornTwist's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2014
Posts: 906
Rep: 8 (Unique: 7)
Quote:
Originally Posted by Chargeit View Post

*

I tested GTA:V again at 1440p with the FX-6300 OC'ed to 42. Really surprised with the results.

Once again, I averaged the 5 passes.

Min - 29 (-2 fps)
Max - 87 (+12 fps)
AVG - 56 (+11 fps)


Really surprised to see such a massive average fps gain.

Gsync really seems to shine in this setup where the GPU is very much a limitation. Better then it paired with my 980 ti anyway.

Wow. 12 FPS is pretty massive if you ask me.
ThornTwist is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #12 of 17 (permalink) Old 03-03-2016, 06:00 PM - Thread Starter
To The Game
 
Chargeit's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: USA
Posts: 7,395
Rep: 290 (Unique: 197)
Quote:
Originally Posted by ThornTwist View Post

Wow. 12 FPS is pretty massive if you ask me.

I didn't expect to see that much of an improvement.

No doubt 12 fps is a huge gain.
Chargeit is offline  
post #13 of 17 (permalink) Old 03-03-2016, 06:11 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
Dimensive's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Milton, GA
Posts: 2,299
Rep: 227 (Unique: 140)
Very interesting info for budget building.
Dimensive is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #14 of 17 (permalink) Old 03-04-2016, 04:13 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
Smanci's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 1,693
Rep: 75 (Unique: 64)
GTA V is a CPU hog. Even 3570K wasn't enough sometimes. 3770 works better.
These are for my sig rig.


Settings Used (Click to show)




Smanci is offline  
post #15 of 17 (permalink) Old 03-14-2016, 07:21 AM - Thread Starter
To The Game
 
Chargeit's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: USA
Posts: 7,395
Rep: 290 (Unique: 197)
I pulled one of my 1tb 7200 rpm hdd's out of my main rig. I'm going to move it over to my backup. When I do, I'll run some benchmarks on "The Division". See how that goes.
Chargeit is offline  
post #16 of 17 (permalink) Old 03-15-2016, 06:37 PM - Thread Starter
To The Game
 
Chargeit's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: USA
Posts: 7,395
Rep: 290 (Unique: 197)
Still planning on doing those Division Benchmarks. I still haven't gotten around to installing that other hdd in my backup rig though. Quick install, but, I want to also remove the 300 gb 5400 rpm hdd. I have a bunch of windows things redirected to that to save ssd writes and need to also take the time to get that settled up. I'm going to do it here soon.
Chargeit is offline  
post #17 of 17 (permalink) Old 03-17-2016, 01:45 PM - Thread Starter
To The Game
 
Chargeit's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: USA
Posts: 7,395
Rep: 290 (Unique: 197)
Chargeit is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off