How to use hot keys to change clocks during 3d mark runs? - Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community

Forum Jump: 

How to use hot keys to change clocks during 3d mark runs?

 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 4 (permalink) Old 01-29-2019, 05:04 AM - Thread Starter
New to Overclock.net
 
Join Date: Feb 2018
Posts: 27
Rep: 0
How to use hot keys to change clocks during 3d mark runs?

So I often see pro overclocks use hot keys to change their clocks/presets during 3d mark test e.g. the 2nd half of time spy test 2 is more intensive.

How do they do this? How can I set it up?

I am 10 points behind the score I want and I can't get there for the life of me
Jaz11 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 4 (permalink) Old 01-29-2019, 05:45 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
broodro0ster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Posts: 538
Rep: 2 (Unique: 2)
Quote: Originally Posted by Jaz11 View Post
So I often see pro overclocks use hot keys to change their clocks/presets during 3d mark test e.g. the 2nd half of time spy test 2 is more intensive.

How do they do this? How can I set it up?

I am 10 points behind the score I want and I can't get there for the life of me
I guess like this: https://zombiemodding.com/proxy.php?...3986c8f4e13baf

My Rig
(18 items)
CPU
Intel i7 8700k
Motherboard
Asus Hero X
GPU
MSI 1080TI Gaming X
RAM
Corsair Vengeance LPX 3000C15
Hard Drive
Samsung 970 EVO
Hard Drive
Samsung 850 EVO
Power Supply
Corsair RM850X
Cooling
EK Supremacy EVO
Cooling
Dual Hardware Labs Nemesis 360GTS with FD Venturi HP-12 PWM fans
Cooling
EK D5 PWM
Cooling
EK 1080 Strix waterblock + backplate
Case
Fractal Design Define R6
Operating System
Windows Pro 10
Monitor
Acer XB271HU 1440p 165hz IPS
Keyboard
Corsair K70
Mouse
Zowie FK-2
Mousepad
Steel Series QCK Heavy
Audio
Sennheiser HD598 + ModMic 4.0
▲ hide details ▲
broodro0ster is offline  
post #3 of 4 (permalink) Old 01-29-2019, 06:09 AM
OG AMD
 
Redwoodz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Silicon Valley
Posts: 8,125
Rep: 579 (Unique: 457)
How do you "see" pro overclockers benching? As for your question, that seems to me like cheating.

https://valid.x86.fr/cache/banner/4d8m5e-6.png
AMD Athlon II 450 @4.74GHz http://valid.canardpc.com/show_oc.php?id=2204588
AMD MaxxMemm Rankings
960T @ 4.6GHz http://valid.canardpc.com/show_oc.php?id=2171450
RedwoodCustomPC
AM4
(4 items)
RCPC#1
(17 items)
Professional
(13 items)
CPU
Ryzen 2200G
Motherboard
ASRock X470 Taichi
GPU
MSI RX570 Armor MKII 8GB
Power Supply
GSKill Ripjaws PS850G
CPU
AMD Phenom II X6 960T
Motherboard
Asus M4A88T-VEVO
GPU
Asus Strix R7 370
RAM
SuperTalent Perfomance
RAM
GSkill Snipers
Hard Drive
Monster Daytona
Hard Drive
Seagate Barracuda 500GB 7,200 RPM 16Mb cache
Optical Drive
Memorex DVD/RW
Power Supply
Corsair GS500
Cooling
Corsair H60
Case
In Win H-Frame
Operating System
Windows 8N
Monitor
IBM 9494 19" LCD
Keyboard
IBM
Mouse
OCZ Behemoth
Mouse
Wolfking
Audio
JBL Creature
CPU
Phenom II X6 1100t
Motherboard
MSI 890FX GD65
GPU
MSI Radeon HD5670
RAM
GSkill RipjawsX DDR3 PC3 12800 2x4GB CL8
Hard Drive
WD Black 1TB SATA III
Optical Drive
Samsung BD
Power Supply
Kingwin Lazer Platinum 500w
Cooling
Zalman 9900MAX
Case
Fractal Design R3
Operating System
Windows 7 64 Professional
Monitor
AOC 22" LED
Keyboard
Logitech
Other
Samsung 470 SSD 128GB
▲ hide details ▲


Redwoodz is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #4 of 4 (permalink) Old 01-29-2019, 01:03 PM - Thread Starter
New to Overclock.net
 
Join Date: Feb 2018
Posts: 27
Rep: 0
Quote: Originally Posted by broodro0ster View Post
Quote: Originally Posted by Jaz11 View Post
So I often see pro overclocks use hot keys to change their clocks/presets during 3d mark test e.g. the 2nd half of time spy test 2 is more intensive.

How do they do this? How can I set it up?

I am 10 points behind the score I want and I can't get there for the life of me

I guess like this: https://zombiemodding.com/proxy.php?...3986c8f4e13baf
Legend. Thanks!
Jaz11 is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off