Overclocking Software - Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community

Forum Jump: 

Overclocking Software

Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 11 (permalink) Old 05-24-2005, 02:46 AM - Thread Starter
Linux Guru
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 5,734
Rep: 484 (Unique: 264)
I must appologize, most of us her do not have to result to Overclocking software so I cannot give links.

However this thread is being created so that you can post your software findings, please include the software you found, a link, if is worked on your computer, and what kind of computer you are running.

If anyone finds some OCing software please feel free to post a link here.
Lostnhell is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 11 (permalink) Old 05-24-2005, 03:10 AM
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 6,069
soft fsb
cpu fsb
wcpuid <<some stuff in there that lets u tweak stuff
clockgen
setfsb <thx bigval
anyone know where to find a program for changeing multipliers?
SPHERE is offline  
post #3 of 11 (permalink) Old 05-30-2005, 06:00 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Qc/Saint-Hubert
Posts: 1,294
Rep: 107 (Unique: 68)
can u post more ,cause none of that programs works for my mobo.<
by the way i have an

Intel Plumb Island D845EPI / Sea Breeze D845GVSR / Villanova D845GLVA


thank you

Nvidia User
Intel User


I believe in the sun even when it's not shining.
PigLetPInk is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #4 of 11 (permalink) Old 05-30-2005, 06:45 PM
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 6,069
sry dude those are the only ones i can find im lookin for one to oc some mobos i got layin around too
SPHERE is offline  
post #5 of 11 (permalink) Old 06-01-2005, 09:07 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
Jimmym's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Sydney Australia
Posts: 177
Rep: 0
none of them ever have anything to do with my mbo

Jimmym is offline  
post #6 of 11 (permalink) Old 06-01-2005, 09:11 PM
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Phoenix, AZ
Posts: 2,623
wow none works for my msi km4m-v
clueless-oc is offline  
post #7 of 11 (permalink) Old 06-02-2005, 01:16 PM
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Cave Creek, AZ
Posts: 320
My CPUs are forever stuck at 3GHz. I just looked up my PLL online and it doesn't have a system management bus connection.

Here is a link to PLLs that have a chance and those that don't are at the bottom of the page:

http://www.cpufsb.de/FSB.HTM
Death Star is offline  
post #8 of 11 (permalink) Old 06-02-2005, 02:18 PM
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 6,069
Quote:
Originally Posted by Death Star
My CPUs are forever stuck at 3GHz. I just looked up my PLL online and it doesn't have a system management bus connection.

Here is a link to PLLs that have a chance and those that don't are at the bottom of the page:

http://www.cpufsb.de/FSB.HTM
maby u cane make one with a serial cable and some solder
SPHERE is offline  
post #9 of 11 (permalink) Old 06-05-2005, 07:02 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Jacksonville, Florida
Posts: 409
Rep: 23 (Unique: 20)
Quote:
Originally Posted by SPHERE
soft fsb
cpu fsb
wcpuid <<some stuff in there that lets u tweak stuff
clockgen
setfsb <thx bigval
anyone know where to find a program for changeing multipliers?
Thanks, was finally able to oc from a locked 1923 mhz to 2183 mhz and very stable with plenty of air a flowin...but...now my psu is running on low power from the oc...i have extra power but need a program that can increase voltages.
Bull is offline  
post #10 of 11 (permalink) Old 06-05-2005, 07:07 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Northern VA
Posts: 2,398
Rep: 261 (Unique: 193)
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bull
Thanks, was finally able to oc from a locked 1923 mhz to 2183 mhz and very stable with plenty of air a flowin...but...now my psu is running on low power from the oc...i have extra power but need a program that can increase voltages.
i would be astounded if anyone could do that through software. usually you can only change your voltage rails if your psu is nice and has adjustable pots. if you haven't heard of them, you're most likely out of luck, unless you want a new psu.

the fortron source 530w and ocz powerstream

Overclocking in a nutshell: CyberDruid's BOOK | EvilXP's List of OCing Guides | DeathONator's Ultimate Overclocking Guide | The TOS
Quote:

In other words: Removed code is debugged code, and it certainly doesn't use any memory or CPU time; so even better if you don't write it.
ouroboros1827 is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off