Thaiphoon Burner Super Blaster. Latest news. - Page 8 - Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community

Forum Jump: 

Thaiphoon Burner Super Blaster. Latest news.

Reply
Thread Tools
post #71 of 80 (permalink) Old 07-12-2018, 10:51 PM - Thread Starter
Not New to Overclock.net
 
Voodoo Jungle's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: softnology.biz
Posts: 163
Rep: 41 (Unique: 25)
Hi, darkfen! Thanks for your information! According to your TB screenshot, Corsair didn't program DRAM Manufacturer ID for your memory modules. That's why TB displays "Undefined" under "DRAM Components / Manufacturer". Besides, Corsair never programs "DRAM Stepping", "Manufacturing Date", "Module Revision Code" and "Serial Number" what makes it difficult to identify DRAM components. Frankly, Corsair has never paid enough attention to SPD programming. That's why I consider Corsair's SPD poor.

Voodoo Jungle is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #72 of 80 (permalink) Old 07-13-2018, 04:48 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
allikat's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Southwestern UK
Posts: 6,403
Rep: 547 (Unique: 476)
Yes! Updating from 130 to 140 picked up my new Gskill B-die, where 130 showed undefined.
Now all I have to do (ha!) is to make them do a decent speed.

Quotage is Epic (Click to show)
Quote:
Why do I have 6 monitors? Because I don't have room for 8. (Terry Pratchett)


allikat is offline  
post #73 of 80 (permalink) Old 11-28-2018, 05:50 PM
 
Join Date: Nov 2018
Posts: 1
Softnology.biz down, thaiphoon's official support website

I've been trying to download thaiphoon burner 14 for some days now but all websites I tried used softnology as it's only mirror and softnology.biz seems to be down for some reason. Google has a cache from nov 14. Only managed to get v9.8 from a different mirror but that one does not shows DRAM part number or manufacturer for my tridentZ 3200C16. Anyone can share v14 or knows anything about softnology.biz being down?
tarik is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #74 of 80 (permalink) Old 01-15-2019, 02:22 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
umeng2002's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Florida
Posts: 2,995
Rep: 164 (Unique: 103)
Quote: Originally Posted by Voodoo Jungle View Post
Hi, darkfen! Thanks for your information! According to your TB screenshot, Corsair didn't program DRAM Manufacturer ID for your memory modules. That's why TB displays "Undefined" under "DRAM Components / Manufacturer". Besides, Corsair never programs "DRAM Stepping", "Manufacturing Date", "Module Revision Code" and "Serial Number" what makes it difficult to identify DRAM components. Frankly, Corsair has never paid enough attention to SPD programming. That's why I consider Corsair's SPD poor.
Probably also allows them to change IC's for a particular SKU depending on the current market price.

CPU
AMD Ryzen 2700X
Motherboard
Asus Prime X470-Pro
GPU
EVGA GeForce RTX 2070 XC Ultra
RAM
TeamGroup T-Force 16 GB (2x8) Pro Dark (B-die TDPGD416G3200HC14ADC01)
Hard Drive
Samsung 840 EVO 250 GB
Power Supply
Seasonic Focus Plus Platinum SSR-750PX
Cooling
Corsair H80i (not V2 or GT)
Monitor
LG 34UC80-B
Keyboard
Logitech G413
Mouse
Logitech G503 RGB
Audio
Creative SoundBlaster Z (OEM)
▲ hide details ▲
umeng2002 is offline  
post #75 of 80 (permalink) Unread 03-04-2019, 04:02 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
x58haze's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Posts: 119
Rep: 0
I have a patriot too viper 2x4 3200 PV48g320c6k and my thaiphon burner cannot identified the chipset.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	thaiphoon.png
Views:	10
Size:	52.0 KB
ID:	257130  

x58haze is offline  
post #76 of 80 (permalink) Unread 03-26-2019, 09:06 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
Join Date: Aug 2018
Posts: 5
Rep: 0
Having trouble checking if pswr is enabled or disabled - g.skill ripjaws F4-3000C16D-16GRS need to modify spd to support over 2400mhz operation as neither of my laptops support xmp profiles. Hynix die, so does that automatically mean jedec profile edit is disabled?
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	thaiphoon.jpg
Views:	7
Size:	204.4 KB
ID:	261560  

Bobzdar is offline  
post #77 of 80 (permalink) Unread 03-26-2019, 10:30 PM - Thread Starter
Not New to Overclock.net
 
Voodoo Jungle's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: softnology.biz
Posts: 163
Rep: 41 (Unique: 25)
Quote: Originally Posted by Bobzdar View Post
Hynix die, so does that automatically mean jedec profile edit is disabled?
G.SKILL never used to protect SPD EEPROM.

Voodoo Jungle is offline  
post #78 of 80 (permalink) Unread 03-27-2019, 05:14 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
Join Date: Aug 2018
Posts: 5
Rep: 0
Quote: Originally Posted by Voodoo Jungle View Post
Quote: Originally Posted by Bobzdar View Post
Hynix die, so does that automatically mean jedec profile edit is disabled?
G.SKILL never used to protect SPD EEPROM.
Any idea how to check? The pswr tester is greyed out in the trial version and I don't feel like paying for it if it won't work...
Bobzdar is offline  
post #79 of 80 (permalink) Unread 03-27-2019, 09:33 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
sdmf74's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Iowa
Posts: 1,428
Rep: 44 (Unique: 40)
Just redownloaded thaiphoon burner after reformatting since I paid for a license and it getting flagged as a Trojan Virus.
I hope it's a false positive does anyone have info?

@VJ Do you hate hitman pro also cause it is the one flagging thaiphoon burner this time not windows 10?
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	InkedTHAIPHOON BURNER TROJAN LOCATION_LI.jpg
Views:	5
Size:	128.0 KB
ID:	261704  


Last edited by sdmf74; 03-27-2019 at 09:55 AM.
sdmf74 is offline  
post #80 of 80 (permalink) Unread 04-26-2019, 02:33 AM - Thread Starter
Not New to Overclock.net
 
Voodoo Jungle's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: softnology.biz
Posts: 163
Rep: 41 (Unique: 25)
Thaiphoon Burner 16.0

Hi guys,

I released an update for Thaiphoon Burner 16.0 yesterday. Now if you have an AMD Ryzen CPU based system, you can share your OC memory result for everyone. It may be helpful for somebody.

So, run the DRAM Controller Status viewer, it will show you the current memory timings of both the DRAM controllers of your Ryzen CPU. Click “Submission” and wait until you see required information about your main PC hardware components – CPU, mainboard, DRAM modules and BIOS version. Next click “Upload” to send it to my private RGhost account. Once I receive your submission, I will add your record to the OC database.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	DRAM_CONTROLLER.png
Views:	7
Size:	15.7 KB
ID:	266790  

Click image for larger version

Name:	dctatus2.png
Views:	5
Size:	14.9 KB
ID:	266792  


Voodoo Jungle is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off