Darkness, a Corsair 750D build (48TB) - Page 6 - Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community

Forum Jump: 

Darkness, a Corsair 750D build (48TB)

Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #51 of 53 (permalink) Old 01-08-2019, 04:18 AM - Thread Starter
New to Overclock.net
 
zeroibis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 573
Rep: 18 (Unique: 17)
Quote: Originally Posted by reezin14 View Post
All in all happy you got it worked out. Quote is messing up sorry.

Thanks!


What is also nice about primocache is that is it a very flexible solution as well.



Now I just pray for the day that stable bit scanner offers better support for soft raid so I do not need to use a different program to pull SMART data from drives that are in a software raid.
zeroibis is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #52 of 53 (permalink) Old 01-08-2019, 02:34 PM
Expand Always in Always
 
reezin14's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: The Orion Arm
Posts: 4,595
Rep: 616 (Unique: 458)
Quote: Originally Posted by zeroibis View Post
Thanks!


Now I just pray for the day that stable bit scanner offers better support for soft raid so I do not need to use a different program to pull SMART data from drives that are in a software raid.
Hmmm, I didn't know that! Thanks for the heads-up.

BP v2
(17 items)
CPU
Ryzen 1700
Motherboard
Asus ROG Strix 350-F
GPU
Sapphire RX nitro 480 8GB
RAM
Crucial Ballistix sport 32GB
Hard Drive
x2 Intel s3500 240GB
Hard Drive
x2 Intel s3500 600GB
Hard Drive
Intel s3500 300GB
Power Supply
SeaSonic Focus 650
Cooling
Fractual Design S24
Case
Anidees Crystal Cube Lite
Operating System
Win 10/Fedora 28 WS
Monitor
LG 29UM68-P
Monitor
LG 24in
Keyboard
Drevo Calibur 71 RGB wireless(Blacks)
Mouse
Logitech G703
Audio
Klipsch R-14/15PM - 10in Sub
Audio
ATH M40x/ Phillips SHP9500S
▲ hide details ▲


reezin14 is offline  
post #53 of 53 (permalink) Old 05-02-2019, 02:47 PM - Thread Starter
New to Overclock.net
 
zeroibis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 573
Rep: 18 (Unique: 17)
So today I have the results of a great exprement. What sort of performace change do you get going from 970 EVO to the 970 EVO Plus well what looks like a minor revision is a major change!


Same transfer and settings as here: https://www.overclock.net/forum/atta...8&d=1539954682


Time reduced from 9:13 to 7:27



So expect a 20% performance boost. Note that in the new test you can see that I use the exact same test folder with the same mixed content as before.



In conclusion those considering investing in higher end SSD drives and even the pro there is a lot of performance to be gained using top of the line drives as a cache.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	ssd cache as 970 evo plus.png
Views:	6
Size:	22.8 KB
ID:	267728  


Last edited by zeroibis; 05-02-2019 at 02:53 PM.
zeroibis is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off