[Guru3D] Corsair introduces Carbide Air 240, Graphite 380T and 780T - Page 15 - Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community

Forum Jump: 

[Guru3D] Corsair introduces Carbide Air 240, Graphite 380T and 780T

Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #141 of 1127 (permalink) Old 06-05-2014, 08:23 PM
Hardware Rep
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Corsair HQ
Posts: 2,116
Rep: 454 (Unique: 351)
Quote:
Originally Posted by kolo7127 View Post

Hey George or anyone else,
Will the 380T hold the H105?
And whats the switch for at the top left seen in this pic? My guess is for a light at the top, is this just for the show or will this be available in production?
The switch is for internal white led lighting.
CorsairGeorge is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #142 of 1127 (permalink) Old 06-05-2014, 08:35 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
kolo7127's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: IL
Posts: 133
Rep: 2 (Unique: 2)
Quote:
Originally Posted by CorsairGeorge View Post

The switch is for internal white led lighting.
Thanks
So the lights will be in the full production model? and again will the h105 fit?

kolo7127 is offline  
post #143 of 1127 (permalink) Old 06-05-2014, 08:52 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 852
Rep: 10 (Unique: 9)
Beautiful cases corsair,

Always like seeing what you guys have to come out with. I would buy if it wasn't for my S3 by case labs
JMatzelle303 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #144 of 1127 (permalink) Old 06-05-2014, 09:56 PM
Hardware Rep
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Corsair HQ
Posts: 2,116
Rep: 454 (Unique: 351)
Quote:
Originally Posted by kolo7127 View Post

Thanks
So the lights will be in the full production model? and again will the h105 fit?

It's included in production models, yes. h105 won't fit. Too thick.
CorsairGeorge is offline  
post #145 of 1127 (permalink) Old 06-06-2014, 09:32 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
kolo7127's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: IL
Posts: 133
Rep: 2 (Unique: 2)
Quote:
Originally Posted by CorsairGeorge View Post

It's included in production models, yes. h105 won't fit. Too thick.
Sorry George one last question... or 2. On the corsair site it says the front can house 2 120mm fans, is that accurate? If so can it house a 240mm radiator in the front also or is there just barely enough room for the 2 fans?
Ok forgot one last one, website says 6 fans...I can only figure 5 x 120 given 2 in the front, 2 on the side, and one in the rear, wheres the 6th spot?

kolo7127 is offline  
post #146 of 1127 (permalink) Old 06-06-2014, 10:21 PM
Hardware Rep
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Corsair HQ
Posts: 2,116
Rep: 454 (Unique: 351)
Front is not high enough for 240 rad, just fans.

That's a typo, should be 5 fans only.
CorsairGeorge is offline  
post #147 of 1127 (permalink) Old 06-06-2014, 10:34 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
kolo7127's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: IL
Posts: 133
Rep: 2 (Unique: 2)
Thanks for clarifying. I saw earlier the dimensions were a typo. Who's the knucklehead on the web team that's not double checking the facts? Wheres the QC? They should fix that, how hard can it be to correct a few lines of text? You need to get on 'em George! thumb.gif

kolo7127 is offline  
post #148 of 1127 (permalink) Old 06-07-2014, 02:21 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
Allanitomwesh's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Nairobi,Kenya
Posts: 1,638
Rep: 52 (Unique: 35)
Man,that specsheet needs to be redone afresh

Good things come to those who wait.
Allanitomwesh is offline  
post #149 of 1127 (permalink) Old 06-07-2014, 08:36 AM
Hardware Rep
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Corsair HQ
Posts: 2,116
Rep: 454 (Unique: 351)
I'm the knucklehead at fault. I was supposed to review the web copy before it went live and missed it in all the computex prep. I'm in Tokyo until Thursday, it'll all get fixed.
CorsairGeorge is offline  
post #150 of 1127 (permalink) Old 06-07-2014, 10:50 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
MexGT's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: México
Posts: 706
Rep: 27 (Unique: 24)
George, could be possible to also mention the CPU cooler height limitation for the 380T ? For those of us that would like air coolers.

Thanks!

MexGT is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off