[TH] Ryzen 4000 Renoir Desktop APU Appears In New ASRock DeskMini SFF PC - Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community
Forum Jump: 

[TH] Ryzen 4000 Renoir Desktop APU Appears In New ASRock DeskMini SFF PC

 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 4 (permalink) Old 06-13-2020, 08:32 AM - Thread Starter
Overclocking Enthusiast
 
ozlay's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: USA
Posts: 5,885
Rep: 288 (Unique: 227)
[TH] Ryzen 4000 Renoir Desktop APU Appears In New ASRock DeskMini SFF PC

Source: https://www.tomshardware.com/news/ry...mments-3615431

Quote:
To the delight of SFF enthusiasts, ASRock is likely preparing the successor for the brand's DeskMini A300 mini-PC.

Rikka
(9 items)
CPU
Intel I5-7600k
Motherboard
Asrock Z270M Extreme 4
GPU
Titan X
RAM
Gskill Royal
Hard Drive
970 Evo
Hard Drive
Optane 900p
Power Supply
Seasonic Prime Snow
Case
enthoo evolv matx tempered glass
Operating System
windows 10 pro
▲ hide details ▲


ozlay is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 4 (permalink) Old 06-13-2020, 08:43 AM - Thread Starter
Overclocking Enthusiast
 
ozlay's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: USA
Posts: 5,885
Rep: 288 (Unique: 227)
X300 supports pcie bifurcation and overclocking. So maybe it will have more m.2 slots.

Rikka
(9 items)
CPU
Intel I5-7600k
Motherboard
Asrock Z270M Extreme 4
GPU
Titan X
RAM
Gskill Royal
Hard Drive
970 Evo
Hard Drive
Optane 900p
Power Supply
Seasonic Prime Snow
Case
enthoo evolv matx tempered glass
Operating System
windows 10 pro
▲ hide details ▲


ozlay is offline  
post #3 of 4 (permalink) Old 06-13-2020, 10:41 AM
Politically incorrect
 
Liranan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Soviet China... Oh wait..
Posts: 9,111
Rep: 629 (Unique: 307)
What the... Here we go again with OEM's intentionally hampering performance with rubbish RAM.

Quote:
Quote:
Originally Posted by faraz1729 go_quote.gif
Haha, Liranan, you creep.

Tacitus - The more corrupt the state, the more numerous the laws

Only when the last tree has died and the last river been poisoned and the last fish been caught will we realise we cannot eat money. - Cree Indian Proverb
Liranan is online now  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #4 of 4 (permalink) Old 06-13-2020, 10:49 AM - Thread Starter
Overclocking Enthusiast
 
ozlay's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: USA
Posts: 5,885
Rep: 288 (Unique: 227)
Quote: Originally Posted by Liranan View Post
What the... Here we go again with OEM's intentionally hampering performance with rubbish RAM.

Yeah, But how is the gpu running at 1600mhz if the ram is 1333mhz? I think it just showing the default clock. They are probably running 3200mhz.

Rikka
(9 items)
CPU
Intel I5-7600k
Motherboard
Asrock Z270M Extreme 4
GPU
Titan X
RAM
Gskill Royal
Hard Drive
970 Evo
Hard Drive
Optane 900p
Power Supply
Seasonic Prime Snow
Case
enthoo evolv matx tempered glass
Operating System
windows 10 pro
▲ hide details ▲



Last edited by ozlay; 06-13-2020 at 10:53 AM.
ozlay is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off