[Techspot] AMD Catalyst Omega Drivers - Page 91 - Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community

Forum Jump: 

[Techspot] AMD Catalyst Omega Drivers

 
Thread Tools
post #901 of 1132 (permalink) Old 12-09-2014, 07:49 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
tweezlednutball's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 572
Rep: 22 (Unique: 21)
I really hope they addressed the issue where youtube would freeze everything
tweezlednutball is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #902 of 1132 (permalink) Old 12-09-2014, 07:58 PM
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Goin back to Cali
Posts: 21,556
Quote:
Originally Posted by tweezlednutball View Post

I really hope they addressed the issue where youtube would freeze everything


headscratch.gif


tsm106 is offline  
post #903 of 1132 (permalink) Old 12-09-2014, 08:13 PM
Linux Lobbyist
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Cal, India
Posts: 4,959
While I appreciate the new features on the 285, it's not like it will be able to downsample from 4K with just a 2GB frame buffer.
PunkX 1 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #904 of 1132 (permalink) Old 12-09-2014, 08:15 PM
I Love this Hobby!
 
Gunderman456's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 7,188
Rep: 592 (Unique: 492)
Quote:
Originally Posted by SKYMTL View Post

Here are some of the issues folks are reporting.





Just passing on the info.

I wonder. After installing the Omega driver games will work for a bit, but when I log off then go back, games like FC3 and MetroLL will hang just before entering the game. Just weird.

-Guide to 1st Case Modding for Better GPU(s) Performance/Cooling-
https://www.overclock.net/case-mod-wo...ing-guide
-Guide to 2nd Case Modding for Better GPU(s) Performance/Cooling-
https://www.overclock.net/case-mod-wo...e-fan-mod
Bit'O'Heaven
(16 items)
Cigar ATX PC
(14 items)
CPU
Intel i7 4770k @ 4.5GHz
Motherboard
Asus Maximus VI Rog Gene
GPU
Gigabyte AMD R9 290 @ 1160GHz Core/1350GHz Mem
GPU
Gigabyte AMD R9 290 @ 1160GHz Core/1350GHz Mem
RAM
G.SKILL Trident X DDR3 16GB 2400MHz
Hard Drive
Samsung 840 PRO 256GB
Hard Drive
Seagate Barracuda 7200.14 3TB
Optical Drive
Pioneer Black Blu-ray 16X BD-R 2X BD-RE
Power Supply
EVGA SuperNOVA G2 1300W 80PLUS Gold Fully Modular
Cooling
Open Water Loop
Case
Fractal Design Arc Midi R2
Operating System
Win 7 Pro 64bit
Monitor
Nixeus EDG 27" Freesync 1440p 144Hz
Monitor
Samsung 245BW 24" 1200p 60Hz
Keyboard
Logitech G15
Mouse
Microsoft Sidewinder X5
Mousepad
ALLSOP Redmond Mouse Pad
Audio
Cambridge Soundworks 5.1
CPU
Intel Core i5-3570K @ 4.5GHz
Motherboard
ASRock Z77E-ITX mITX
GPU
Sapphire AMD HD 7990
RAM
G.SKILL Ripjaws X DDR3 8GB 1600MHz
Hard Drive
Crucial SSD 128GB
Hard Drive
Seagate Barracuda HDD 1TB
Optical Drive
LG DVD R/W
Power Supply
Corsair Professional Series Gold AX850 Fully Modular
Cooling
Corsair Cooling Hydro Series H100
Case
BitFenix Prodigy Mini-ATX Black Case
Operating System
Win 7 Pro 64bit
Monitor
Samsung TV 52"
Keyboard
Logitech K330 Wireless
Mouse
Logitech M215 Wireless
Mousepad
Corsair Vengeance MM200
Audio
Yamaha RX-V681 PSB/PolkAudio 5.1
CPU
AMD Athlon II X4 640
Motherboard
ASRock N68C-GS
GPU
NVIDIA 6600GT
RAM
G. Skill Ripjaws DDR3 1600MHz
Hard Drive
WD Caviar Blue 500GB 16MB Cache 7200RPM
Optical Drive
LG Optical Drive
Power Supply
Thermaltake TR2 600W
Cooling
Thermaltake Max Orb
Case
Cigar Boxes
Operating System
Windows 7
Monitor
Viewsonic 19” Flatscreen CRT
Keyboard
Gigabyte GK-K6800 103
Mouse
Zalman ZM-M300
Mouse
Corsair Vengeance MM200
▲ hide details ▲


Gunderman456 is offline  
post #905 of 1132 (permalink) Old 12-09-2014, 08:25 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
SkateZilla's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Virginia Beach, VA
Posts: 1,775
Rep: 36 (Unique: 33)
OK, I got it now,

Control Panel, Uninstall Programs, AMD Catalyst Install Manager, Express Uninstall (Takes a Bit to complete for me), Reboot, Ensure nothing AMD is in programs list.

Run the Installer as Admin (as I think it doesnt by default which leads to display driver signing issue, then the issue above), renamed the extraction folder (added a -1) to make it a new folder,

Installed using Express Option, NO errors, Reboot,

Gravy so far, now I'm just re-building my main profiles for screen arrangement.


No More, "No AMD hardware was detected or driver signing crap"

SkateZilla is offline  
post #906 of 1132 (permalink) Old 12-09-2014, 08:28 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
Just a nickname's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 4,186
Rep: 170 (Unique: 130)
Quote:
Originally Posted by SkateZilla View Post

OK, I got it now,

Control Panel, Uninstall Programs, AMD Catalyst Install Manager, Express Uninstall (Takes a Bit to complete for me), Reboot, Ensure nothing AMD is in programs list.

Run the Installer as Admin (as I think it doesnt by default which leads to display driver signing issue, then the issue above), renamed the extraction folder (added a -1) to make it a new folder,

Installed using Express Option, NO errors, Reboot,

Gravy so far, now I'm just re-building my main profiles for screen arrangement.


No More, "No AMD hardware was detected or driver signing crap"

Use DDU driver remover tool. It makes you reboot in safe mode and uninstall the remainimg amd stuff.

CPU owned:
i5-750 & EVGA Classified 200 - 4.8GHz
i7-870 & EVGA Classified 200 - 5GHz
i7-2600k & Z77X-UD3H - 5GHz
i7-4790k & MSI Gaming 5 - 5GHz
Just a nickname is offline  
post #907 of 1132 (permalink) Old 12-09-2014, 08:39 PM
Enjoy Life!
 
Gualichu04's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: United States
Posts: 869
Rep: 20 (Unique: 20)
And yet i can't do virtual 4k on my crossfire r9 290x for my 1440p or 1080p monitor

Wasser Fissur Buildlogpost-flame-small.gifOCN Water Cooling Clubpost-flame-small.gif
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dranx go_quote.gif
We should just play Nuclear Missile roulette. Send one of those huge long range missile up into orbit and let it fly around the Earth until it runs out of gas, wherever it lands, sucks to be them ^^
OriginID: Gualichu04
BFBC2: Gualichu


Gualichu04 is offline  
post #908 of 1132 (permalink) Old 12-09-2014, 08:49 PM
Hey I get one of these!
 
KyadCK's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Chicago
Posts: 7,296
Rep: 307 (Unique: 217)
Quote:
Originally Posted by Gualichu04 View Post

And yet i can't do virtual 4k on my crossfire r9 290x for my 1440p or 1080p monitor

Hardware limitation on the scalar. 285 may be weaker but it;s still newer. The shader-based variant is supposed to be out in Jan/Feb, you'll be able to brute force it then.
Quote:
Originally Posted by Just a nickname View Post

Quote:
Originally Posted by SkateZilla View Post

OK, I got it now,

Control Panel, Uninstall Programs, AMD Catalyst Install Manager, Express Uninstall (Takes a Bit to complete for me), Reboot, Ensure nothing AMD is in programs list.

Run the Installer as Admin (as I think it doesnt by default which leads to display driver signing issue, then the issue above), renamed the extraction folder (added a -1) to make it a new folder,

Installed using Express Option, NO errors, Reboot,

Gravy so far, now I'm just re-building my main profiles for screen arrangement.


No More, "No AMD hardware was detected or driver signing crap"

Use DDU driver remover tool. It makes you reboot in safe mode and uninstall the remainimg amd stuff.

Why would he do that when he already solved the problem...

DDU is not magic. It is a tool to be used when you do not have other solutions.

Forge
(18 items)
Forge-LT
(7 items)
CPU
AMD Threadripper 1950X
Motherboard
Gigabyte X399 Designare
GPU
EVGA 1080ti SC2 Hybrid
GPU
EVGA 1080ti SC2 Hybrid
RAM
32GB G.Skill TridentZ RGB (4x8GB 3200Mhz 14-14-14)
Hard Drive
Intel 900P 480GB
Hard Drive
Samsung 950 Pro 512GB
Power Supply
Corsair AX1200
Cooling
EK Predator 240
Case
Corsair Graphite 780T
Operating System
Windows 10 Enterprise x64
Monitor
2x Acer XR341CK
Keyboard
Corsair Vengeance K70 RGB
Mouse
Corsair Vengeance M65 RGB
Audio
Sennheiser HD700
Audio
Sound Blaster AE-5
Audio
Audio Technica AT4040
Audio
30ART Mic Tube Amp
CPU
i7-4720HQ
Motherboard
UX501JW-UB71T
GPU
GTX 960m
RAM
16GB 1600 9-9-9-27
Hard Drive
512GB PCI-e SSD
Operating System
Windows 10 Pro
Monitor
4k IPS
▲ hide details ▲
KyadCK is offline  
post #909 of 1132 (permalink) Old 12-09-2014, 08:56 PM
Official Luddite of OCN
 
SoloCamo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Florida, USA
Posts: 5,404
Rep: 415 (Unique: 215)
I guess I can thank my lucky driver stars... over the past 5 years I've maybe had a bad set of drivers on two cards... and it was only one version each.

I thought 1080p 4x msaa would look a crap ton better (jaggie wise) vs 1440p downsample but I stand corrected... BF4 looks tons better with this downsampled even at 1440


4k box
(23 items)
Oculus Box
(6 items)
CPU
4790k at 4.6ghz
Motherboard
Gigabyte GA-Z97X-Gaming 7
GPU
Sapphire Vega 64 1667mhz core / 1100 mem (reference air cooler)
RAM
G.Skill Trident X 16gb DDR3 2400mhz (2x8gb)
Hard Drive
Crucial M4 128gb
Hard Drive
Crucial MX100 256gb
Hard Drive
Crucial M500 480gb
Hard Drive
Crucial MX500 500gb
Hard Drive
Hyundai Sapphire 240gb
Hard Drive
Hyundai Sapphire 120gb
Optical Drive
LG Blu Ray RW
Power Supply
NZXT Hale82 850w
Cooling
Noctua NH-U12S
Case
Rosewill Thor V2 (Black)
Operating System
Windows 10 Pro
Monitor
ASUS PB287Q (4k)
Monitor
Dell Ultrasharp 1908FP
Keyboard
Corsair K55 RGB
Mouse
Fenek Swift Gaming Mouse - PMW 3360 Sensor
Mousepad
Steelseries QCK+
Audio
Creative SoundBlaster Z
Audio
Logitech Z-623
Audio
Sennheiser HD 280 PRO
CPU
FX-9590
Motherboard
Asus Crosshair V Formula Z
GPU
Sapphire Pulse Vega 56 1590core/945mem
RAM
16gb DDR3 1866 cas9 (two dimms)
Cooling
AMD FX Watercooler (came with 9590)
Operating System
Win10 pro 64bit
CPU
Xeon E5450
CPU
Xeon E5450
Motherboard
Dell T7400 stock
GPU
XFX DD 7970Ghz Edition
RAM
32gb DDR2 667mhz Quad Channel (4gb x8)
Hard Drive
Hyundai Sapphire 240gb SSD
Power Supply
Dell T7400 stock 1000w PSU
Operating System
Win 10 Pro
▲ hide details ▲
SoloCamo is offline  
post #910 of 1132 (permalink) Old 12-09-2014, 08:58 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
SkateZilla's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Virginia Beach, VA
Posts: 1,775
Rep: 36 (Unique: 33)
I dont use Driver wiping tools, I prefer to do that manually,

Using Software for Wiping All AMD Drivers on a System with an AMD Chipset is not fun.

SkateZilla is offline  
Closed Thread

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off