[AMD] Radeon Software Adrenalin 2019 Edition 18.12.2 - Page 3 - Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community

Forum Jump: 

[AMD] Radeon Software Adrenalin 2019 Edition 18.12.2

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools
post #21 of 57 (permalink) Old 12-13-2018, 05:57 PM
Hacktun3d
 
MrWhiteRX7's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Dyno
Posts: 1,799
Rep: 46 (Unique: 39)
I was wanting to test, but don't want to not be able to use my overclockNtool

2700x - taichi x470 - trident z 3466 16gb - vega 64 - 1300g2 psu - 256gb m.2 os drive - multiple samsung ssd's for games - nzxt mid tower - schiit audio uber 2 dac/ amp - dt990 pros - acer 1440p 144hz 27" freesync - fk2 mouse - monoprice cherry kb
MrWhiteRX7 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #22 of 57 (permalink) Old 12-13-2018, 06:17 PM
sudo apt install sl
 
WannaBeOCer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 3,997
Rep: 140 (Unique: 101)
This feature works very well! Connected a Xbox controller to my phone and played a bit of Guild Wars 2.

Quote:
Radeon ReLive Game Streaming (2)
Bringing Radeon gaming quality to your mobile devices allowing up to 4K 60fps low latency gaming with hardware acceleration. Seamlessly transition from your PC to your phone or tablet. Free on both Android and iOS via the AMD Link app.

Maximus
(21 items)
CPU
Core i7 6700K 4.8Ghz @ 1.4v
Motherboard
Maximus VIII Formula
GPU
Radeon VII @ 1950Mhz/1200Mhz w/ 1070mV
RAM
G-Skill 32GB 3200Mhz
Hard Drive
Samsung 850 Evo 1TB
Hard Drive
Samsung 850 Evo 1TB
Hard Drive
Samsung 850 Evo 500GB
Power Supply
EVGA SuperNova 1200w P2
Cooling
EK Supremacy Full Copper Clean
Cooling
XSPC D5 Photon v2
Cooling
Black Ice Gen 2 GTX360 x2
Case
Thermaltake Core X5 Tempered Glass Edition
Operating System
Kubuntu 18.04.1
Operating System
Hackintosh macOS 10.14.3
Operating System
Windows 10 Pro
Monitor
Acer XF270HUA
Keyboard
Cherry MX Board 6.0
Mouse
Logitech G600
Mouse
Alugraphics GamerArt
Audio
Definitive Technology Incline
Audio
SMSL M8A
▲ hide details ▲
WannaBeOCer is online now  
post #23 of 57 (permalink) Old 12-13-2018, 11:56 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
burning chrome's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Posts: 13
Rep: 0
anybody else having trouble with vsync? I used vsync to cap my frames at 75 (monitor refresh rate) in forza horizon 4 but it doesn't seem to work anymore.

edit: found the problem, the drivers had enhanced sync enabled


Last edited by burning chrome; 12-14-2018 at 12:20 AM.
burning chrome is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #24 of 57 (permalink) Old 12-14-2018, 01:12 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
bavarianblessed's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Chattanooga, TN
Posts: 2,440
Rep: 162 (Unique: 156)
Quote: Originally Posted by Loladinas View Post
I still have a weird issue with this driver, as with every driver past 18.9.2 - screen freezes for a split second every few seconds, then continues as if nothing happenned. Bummer.

Not a fix I'm sure you want but I had the same issue previously (not with this card or driver) and installing Windows from scratch fixed it.

Quote: Originally Posted by GingerJohn View Post
That would mean that at this exact instant, there are infinite versions of me typing infinite versions of this post on infinite versions of OCN. I wonder if any of them know where our favourite pen went...
CPU
AMD Ryzen 5 1600X
Motherboard
ASUS Crosshair VI Hero
GPU
Sappire RX Vega64 Reference
RAM
G.SKILL TridentZ F4-3600C16D-16GTZ
Hard Drive
Samsung 960 Evo 500GB
Hard Drive
Samsung 850 Pro 512GB
Hard Drive
HGST 2TB
Optical Drive
LG Blue-ray Burner
Power Supply
Seasonic X750 Gold
Cooling
EK Supremacy MX
Case
Corsair 450D
Operating System
Windows 10 Professional
Monitor
Acer XF270HU
Keyboard
ThermalTake Mechanical
Mouse
Logitech G502
Mouse
SteeleSeries
Audio
Creative Sound Blaster X-Fi Titanium HD
▲ hide details ▲



Last edited by bavarianblessed; 12-14-2018 at 01:21 AM.
bavarianblessed is offline  
post #25 of 57 (permalink) Old 12-14-2018, 01:21 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
bavarianblessed's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Chattanooga, TN
Posts: 2,440
Rep: 162 (Unique: 156)
Quote: Originally Posted by Takla View Post
Auto Overclock and Auto Undervolt is Vega only. (Undervolt dosen't even work properly, it keeps memory underclocked even when 3D load is 99%) Also, auto-oc can't be used with auto-uv. Its either or. Another thing, the new fan curve is complete ****e. 0 rpm no longer works, causing the fans to permanently be on. The fan curve itself has too many temp steps which you can't delete, and you can't even set it to 0% fan speed (minimum varies by model, my minimum is 18%). The new memory timing settings do work though. Level 1 offers looser timings, allowing higher clocks on the memory. Level 2 is tighter but will offer the best performance if you can also achieve a high memory clock on top.

I rolled back my drivers. this release is quite the trainwreck. 2/10 for trying.

Auto-undervolt didn't effect my memory clocks at all, they still ramp up to 1100MHz that I set manually via OverdriveNtool. I'm using only wattman and OverdriveNtool and went through a complete safemode DDU cleaning before hand. Maybe you have something else messing with the memory clocks? I'm running a reference Vega64 btw.

Quote: Originally Posted by GingerJohn View Post
That would mean that at this exact instant, there are infinite versions of me typing infinite versions of this post on infinite versions of OCN. I wonder if any of them know where our favourite pen went...
CPU
AMD Ryzen 5 1600X
Motherboard
ASUS Crosshair VI Hero
GPU
Sappire RX Vega64 Reference
RAM
G.SKILL TridentZ F4-3600C16D-16GTZ
Hard Drive
Samsung 960 Evo 500GB
Hard Drive
Samsung 850 Pro 512GB
Hard Drive
HGST 2TB
Optical Drive
LG Blue-ray Burner
Power Supply
Seasonic X750 Gold
Cooling
EK Supremacy MX
Case
Corsair 450D
Operating System
Windows 10 Professional
Monitor
Acer XF270HU
Keyboard
ThermalTake Mechanical
Mouse
Logitech G502
Mouse
SteeleSeries
Audio
Creative Sound Blaster X-Fi Titanium HD
▲ hide details ▲


bavarianblessed is offline  
post #26 of 57 (permalink) Old 12-14-2018, 04:54 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
Takla's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 664
Rep: 33 (Unique: 30)
Quote: Originally Posted by bavarianblessed View Post
Auto-undervolt didn't effect my memory clocks at all, they still ramp up to 1100MHz that I set manually via OverdriveNtool. I'm using only wattman and OverdriveNtool and went through a complete safemode DDU cleaning before hand. Maybe you have something else messing with the memory clocks? I'm running a reference Vega64 btw.
auto-undervolt works for some cards, and is broken for others. I've already checked multple sources to confirm I'm not the only one with this issue.

CPU: Intel - i5 3570k @ 4200
GPU: AMD - Sapphire Pulse RX 580 4G @ 1420/9000
RAM: Corsair - Vengeance DDR3 4x4G @ 1600
PSU: Corsair - AX860i
SSD: Samsung - Evo 840 120G
Monitor: Acer - KG271 C
Takla is offline  
post #27 of 57 (permalink) Old 12-14-2018, 05:48 AM
Just a Crazy Cat in a Box
 
Ithanul's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Hurricane Wreaked Beaches
Posts: 5,530
Rep: 84 (Unique: 63)
Quote: Originally Posted by WannaBeOCer View Post
This feature works very well! Connected a Xbox controller to my phone and played a bit of Guild Wars 2.
Interesting, wonder if they will expand that ability out as an app for SmartTVs or devices such as firesticks.

I'm just a crazy nutty gal that likes computer hardware.
Got bad hardware hoard habit too.

My consoles
Gamecube, Wii, Wii U, PS2 FAT, PS2 Slim, PS4 Pro, Switch, Xbox One S, Xbox
CPU
1950X
Motherboard
ASUS ROG STRIX X399-E
GPU
Titan Xp
GPU
Titan Xp
GPU
GTX 1080Ti FTW3
RAM
GSkill 32GB 3200MHz
Hard Drive
Samsung 960 Pro m.2 512GB
Hard Drive
Crucial 512GB SSD
Hard Drive
Shucked WD Helium 10TB
Hard Drive
WD Purple 8TB
Power Supply
EVGA 1300W
Case
Case Lab TX10
Operating System
Stripped W10 LTSB
Monitor
Overlord 27in 1440P (got to replace, still plan to repair)
CPU
1900X
Motherboard
ASUS PRIME X399
GPU
GTX 960 FTW
GPU
GTX 1080Ti SC
RAM
Corsair 16GB 3000MHz
Hard Drive
Intel 120GB SSD
Power Supply
AX1200i
Case
Define S
Operating System
Mint Mate 18.3 Modify
Monitor
27inch Overlord 1440P
CPU
E5-2670V3
Motherboard
ASUS X99-A II
GPU
1070 Hybrid
RAM
GSkill 8GB
Hard Drive
Intel 120GB SSD
Power Supply
TX750
Case
Case Lab SM8
Operating System
Ubuntu 18.04
▲ hide details ▲


Ithanul is offline  
post #28 of 57 (permalink) Old 12-14-2018, 02:12 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
ITAngel's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Wyoming
Posts: 1,962
Rep: 23 (Unique: 23)
You guys think these drivers will come to our Radeon Vega Frontier Edition graphic cards?

CPU: Intel i9-9900K |MOBO: ASUS ROG Maximus XI Extreme |VIDEO: Radeon VII 16GB HBM2 |RAM: Corsair Vengeance RGB 3000Mhz 32GB 4x8 |CASE: CoolerMaster MASTERCASE SL600M |M.2: SAMSUNG 970 500GB (Win)|M.2: SAMSUNG 970 250GB (Games)| PSU: Corsair RMx Series RM850x |COOLER: be quiet! Dark Rock Pro 4 250W
ITAngel is online now  
post #29 of 57 (permalink) Old 12-15-2018, 08:02 AM
PC Evangelist
 
ZealotKi11er's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Toronto, CA
Posts: 45,359
Rep: 1789 (Unique: 1170)
Quote: Originally Posted by ITAngel View Post
You guys think these drivers will come to our Radeon Vega Frontier Edition graphic cards?
That is what I do not like about FE card. It will take time to get this driver there.

Ishimura
(13 items)
Yamato
(10 items)
CPU
Intel Core i7-3770K @ 4.8GHz
Motherboard
ASRock Z77E-ITX
GPU
AMD Radeon Vega Frontier Edition
RAM
AVEXIR Blitz 1.1 16GB DDR3-2400MHz CL10
Hard Drive
SanDisk Ultra II 960GB
Hard Drive
Toshiba X300 5TB
Power Supply
EVGA SuperNOVA 750 G3
Cooling
Corsair H100i GTX
Case
Fractal Design Define Nano S
Operating System
Microsoft Windows 10 Pro 64 Bit
Monitor
LG OLED55C7P
Keyboard
Cooler Master MasterKeys MK750
Mouse
Finalmouse Air58 Ninja
CPU
Intel Core i7-6700K @ 4.6GHz
Motherboard
ASUS Z170 Deluxe
GPU
EVGA GeForce GTX 1080 Ti Hybrid
RAM
Corsair Vengeance LPX 16GB DDR4-3000 CL15
Hard Drive
Samsung SM961 512GB
Hard Drive
HGST DeskStar NAS 6TB
Power Supply
EVGA SuperNOVA 750 P2
Cooling
Cooler Master Nepton 280L
Case
Fractal Design Meshify C TG
Operating System
Microsoft Windows 10 Pro 64 Bit
▲ hide details ▲


ZealotKi11er is online now  
post #30 of 57 (permalink) Old 12-15-2018, 09:37 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
madmanmarz's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 452
Rep: 7 (Unique: 7)
18.12.2 doesn't work on my system. Tried clean uninstall/reinstall and just the regular update method. With/without relive. 18.11.2 works fine. taskbar icon loads but when trying to open it goes away (simply won't open). Driver doesn't crash but driver menu or whatever won't load.

Vega 56 w/ 64 bios.

madmanmarz is offline  
Closed Thread

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off