[AMD] Radeon Software Adrenalin 2019 Edition 19.1.1 - Page 3 - Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community
Forum Jump: 

[AMD] Radeon Software Adrenalin 2019 Edition 19.1.1

Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #21 of 46 (permalink) Old 01-13-2019, 06:49 PM
PC Evangelist
 
ZealotKi11er's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Toronto, CA
Posts: 46,211
Rep: 1803 (Unique: 1177)
Quote: Originally Posted by Aenra View Post
Building a rig for a family member, word of warning if not mentioned already.

Attempting to install these on a 1607 build results in system corruption, PC hangs at shut down, reboot, etc, initiates windows repair on forced startup. You can use AMD's cleanup tool to remove everything, but system's still unstable, need re-format.
Attempting to install latest chipset with its bundled gfx drivers (forget these here) does... work, but results in an infinite Radeon Installer loop, persisting even after reboots (no task entry either, couldn't even locate its trigger). So basically also a no-go.

So, if like me, you had some nice LTSB 1607 stable build in mind, without bloatware and gimmicks..? Nope, 1709 at the minimum.
(yes, am aware of 1709 being the bare 'minimum' for Ryzens, but frankly i) this is about GFX, ii) 1607 worked just fine so far regardless. Am kinda surprised it does so still, but not for graphics. Have never, ever had a similar issue with NuGreedia GFX driver suites. Not very happy right now)
1607 is not supported any more. What a weird reason to complain about.

Yamato
(10 items)
Ishimura
(13 items)
CPU
AMD Ryzen 7 3700X
Motherboard
ASUS TUF Gaming X570-Plus (Wi-Fi)
GPU
AMD Radeon RX 5700 XT
RAM
G.SKILL Trident Z RGB (2x8GB) DDR4 3200MHz CL14
Hard Drive
Samsung SM961 512GB
Hard Drive
HGST DeskStar NAS 6TB
Power Supply
EVGA SuperNOVA 750 P2
Cooling
Gamdias Chione M1A-280R
Case
Fractal Design Meshify C TG
Operating System
Microsoft Windows 10 Pro 64 Bit
CPU
Intel Core i7-3770K @ 4.8GHz
Motherboard
ASRock Z77E-ITX
GPU
AMD Radeon Vega Frontier Edition
RAM
AVEXIR Blitz 1.1 16GB DDR3-2400MHz CL10
Hard Drive
SanDisk Ultra II 960GB
Hard Drive
Toshiba X300 5TB
Power Supply
EVGA SuperNOVA 750 G3
Cooling
Corsair H100i GTX
Case
Fractal Design Define Nano S
Operating System
Microsoft Windows 10 Pro 64 Bit
Monitor
LG OLED55C7P
Keyboard
Cooler Master MasterKeys MK750
Mouse
Finalmouse Air58 Ninja
▲ hide details ▲


ZealotKi11er is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #22 of 46 (permalink) Old 01-13-2019, 07:54 PM
I Love this Hobby!
 
Gunderman456's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 7,758
Rep: 612 (Unique: 504)
Quote: Originally Posted by ninya View Post
If you're using 144hz on DVI or DP >= 1.2 there isn't enough bandwidth to get that refresh rate, so they use some trickery to get past [email protected] (reducing blanking? iirc). As a consequence clocks cannot be set to the lowest state, the screen flickers otherwise.

This may be the issue you are having
Thanks, makes sense. I may not have noticed the issue when I switched from the 60Hz to the 144Hz monitor and when I installed the next update driver thought is was a bug which again was listed as an issue albeit for the Vega line (not the R9 line). Plus imaginary rep!

-Guide to 1st Case Modding for Better GPU(s) Performance/Cooling-
https://www.overclock.net/case-mod-wo...ing-guide
-Guide to 2nd Case Modding for Better GPU(s) Performance/Cooling-
https://www.overclock.net/case-mod-wo...e-fan-mod
Fast n' Cheap
(17 items)
Bit'O'Heaven
(16 items)
CPU
RYZEN 7 3700X
Motherboard
ASUS TUF GAMING X570-PLUS
GPU
MSI Radeon RX 5700 XT
RAM
G.SKILL Ripjaws V Series 32GB (2x16GB) DDR4 3600 16-19-19-39 CL 16 1.35V
Hard Drive
Corsair Force Series Gen.4 PCIe MP600 500GB NVMe M.2 SSD
Hard Drive
Seagate BarraCuda ST3000DM008 3TB 7200 RPM 64MB Cache SATA 6.0Gb/s 3.5" HDD
Optical Drive
LG 16X SATA Blu-Ray Internal Rewriter with 3D Playback and M-DISC Support BH16NS40
Power Supply
Fractal Design Ion+ 860P 80 PLUS Platinum Certified 860W Full Modular
Cooling
Noctua NH-D15
Case
Veddha GriderCase alpha V1
Operating System
Win 10 Pro 64bit
Monitor
Nixeus EDG 27" IPS Freesync 1440p 144Hz
Keyboard
Redragon K589 SHRAPNEL RGB Mechanical Keyboard
Mouse
Logitech G502 Hero
Mousepad
ALLSOP Redmond Mouse Pad
Audio
Cambridge Soundworks 5.1
Other
PulseLabz Challenger Gaming Chair
CPU
Intel i7 4770k @ 4.5GHz
Motherboard
Asus Maximus VI Rog Gene
GPU
Gigabyte AMD R9 290 @ Core 1160MHz & Memory 1350MHz
RAM
G.SKILL Trident X DDR3 16GB 2400MHz
Hard Drive
Samsung 840 PRO 256GB
Hard Drive
Seagate Barracuda 7200.14 3TB
Optical Drive
Pioneer Black Blu-ray 16X BD-R 2X BD-RE
Power Supply
EVGA SuperNOVA G2 1300W 80PLUS Gold Fully Modular
Cooling
Corsair H60 Push/Pull
Case
PC-JMK5-Cool 5 Open Frame Case
Operating System
Win 7 Pro 64bit
Monitor
Samsung 245BW 24" 1200p 60Hz
Keyboard
Logitech G15
Mouse
Logitech MX518
Mousepad
Corsair Vengeance MM200
Audio
Yamaha HTR-5830 Polk Audio 3.0
CPU
Intel Core i5-3570K @ 4.6GHz
Motherboard
ASRock Z77E-ITX mITX
GPU
Sapphire AMD HD 7990 @ Clock 900MHz & Memory 1100MHz
RAM
G.SKILL Ripjaws X DDR3 8GB 1600MHz @ 1866MHz
Hard Drive
Crucial SSD CT128M4SSD3 128GB mSATA SATA III 6GB
Hard Drive
Seagate Barracuda HDD 1TB
Optical Drive
LG DVD R/W
Power Supply
Corsair Professional Series Gold AX850 Fully Modular
Cooling
Corsair Cooling Hydro Series H100
Case
BitFenix Prodigy Mini-ATX Black Case
Operating System
Win 7 Pro 64bit
Monitor
Samsung TV 52"
Keyboard
Logitech K330 Wireless
Mouse
Logitech M215 Wireless
Mousepad
Corsair Vengeance MM200
Audio
Yamaha RX-V681 PSB/PolkAudio 5.1
▲ hide details ▲


Gunderman456 is offline  
post #23 of 46 (permalink) Old 01-14-2019, 09:40 AM
Programmer
 
BradleyW's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 28,671
Rep: 1561 (Unique: 1019)
The only time Wattman has failed for me is when my profile has had values that caused the card to me unstable. Example, too high core speed, not enough voltage and so on.

Intel Core i9 9900K HT 5GHz
GIGABYTE Z390 Ultra
Nvidia MSI Trio-X RTX 2080 Super
G-Skill Trident 2x8GB DDR4 4000MHz
Samsung EVO PLUS NVM.e 500GB
SeaSonic 1250W Gold
Tt Core-X71 + Custom Loop.


BradleyW is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #24 of 46 (permalink) Old 01-14-2019, 11:02 AM
Overclocker
 
EastCoast's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 3,207
Rep: 143 (Unique: 95)
Snippets from the video I posted earlier in this thread.






EastCoast is offline  
post #25 of 46 (permalink) Old 01-14-2019, 11:51 AM
Tetrapyloctomist
 
Aenra's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Posts: 1,675
Rep: 44 (Unique: 27)
Quote: Originally Posted by ZealotKi11er View Post
1607 is not supported any more. What a weird reason to complain about.
I think it's weird for Western folks to give Japanese names to rigs.
I think it's weird for the average manchild to play games at the age of 45.
I think it's weird for a staggering majority of adults to play with RGB lights and bubbles as if they're babies; i could go on and on about weird.

What i would not consider weird is a mere comparison between NuGreedia's and AMD's graphics suites. Much as i happen to favour AMD, for both GPUs and GPUs.
As long as i have a win10 64bit driver, i can install it on any win10 64 build and have it work out of the box with "it just works".
I cannot do that with AMD.

Now if you, in your limited understanding, critical thinking or intellectual capacity think it's perfectly O.K. just because someone told you so? Just.. oops, no more? Good for you. It's easy to just say "sure" to everything.
Do allow me the commentary however, who knows, it might of help to another

Pride, honour and purity.
Aenra is offline  
post #26 of 46 (permalink) Old 01-14-2019, 03:49 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
zvrk22's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 82
Rep: 15 (Unique: 10)
Hmm zero rpm seems to not work again, for me atleast.
I installed 19.1.1 and it was working fine yesterday but today fans run at 1600rpm at room temp 18 deg. C and 0% gpu usage

Anyone else got this?? I checked my settings zero rpm is on. Settings didn't reset.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	tmp.JPG
Views:	14
Size:	52.8 KB
ID:	246532  

zvrk22 is offline  
post #27 of 46 (permalink) Old 01-14-2019, 09:09 PM
Not New to Overclock.net
 
Naeem's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Always Near My PC
Posts: 303
Rep: 6 (Unique: 5)
fanconrol for Vega 64 Liquid Edition is not working with any of adrenalin 2019 drivers not even from MSI afterburner does not matter what setting i set it to it randomly does its own thing after 50 c and does not want to do anything before it

AMD Master Race PC
(13 items)
CPU
Ryzen 7 1800X @ 4.0Ghz
Motherboard
Asus Crosshair VI Hero
GPU
RX Vega 64 Liquid
RAM
32GB G.Skill TridentZ RGB 3066MHZ
Hard Drive
Samsung 960 EVO 500GB
Power Supply
Corsair AX860
Cooling
Corsair H100I
Case
Corsair 460X RGB
Operating System
Windows 10 Pro
Monitor
Asus MG278Q 1440p , 144HZ FreeSync
Keyboard
Corsair K30
Mouse
Razer Deathadder 2013
Mouse
Razer SPHEX
▲ hide details ▲


Naeem is offline  
post #28 of 46 (permalink) Old 01-20-2019, 02:51 PM
Mmmm donuts.....
 
VicsPC's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2017
Posts: 636
Rep: 3 (Unique: 3)
Well i switched over, was still on 18.2.2 i think and got my memory stuck at 800mhz, even restarting the PC didn't fix it. Windows kept telling me to restart to install pcibus or whatever its called and would make Frostpunk crash right as it loaded in, even changing memory to 1050 manually was a no go. Not sure what caused this issue, first problem I've had in ages.

My 1700x build
(6 items)
CPU
1700x
Motherboard
ROG Crosshair VI Hero
GPU
Vega 64
RAM
Corsair 16gb 3200mhz CL16
Power Supply
Corsair RM1000
Case
Core X5
▲ hide details ▲
VicsPC is offline  
post #29 of 46 (permalink) Old 01-20-2019, 11:10 PM
Top kek
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Bulgaria , Sofia
Posts: 3,505
Rep: 116 (Unique: 69)
Quote: Originally Posted by Aenra View Post
Building a rig for a family member, word of warning if not mentioned already.

Attempting to install these on a 1607 build results in system corruption, PC hangs at shut down, reboot, etc, initiates windows repair on forced startup. You can use AMD's cleanup tool to remove everything, but system's still unstable, need re-format.
Attempting to install latest chipset with its bundled gfx drivers (forget these here) does... work, but results in an infinite Radeon Installer loop, persisting even after reboots (no task entry either, couldn't even locate its trigger). So basically also a no-go.

So, if like me, you had some nice LTSB 1607 stable build in mind, without bloatware and gimmicks..? Nope, 1709 at the minimum.
(yes, am aware of 1709 being the bare 'minimum' for Ryzens, but frankly i) this is about GFX, ii) 1607 worked just fine so far regardless. Am kinda surprised it does so still, but not for graphics. Have never, ever had a similar issue with NuGreedia GFX driver suites. Not very happy right now)
I am with normal Windows 10 1607 (not LSTB), and those installed fine. Using RX 480.

Previous Hardware:
Spoiler!
Main rig
(16 items)
Parents (2nd) PC
(13 items)
CPU
AMD R7 1700
Motherboard
ASRock X570 Fatal1ty Gaming K4
GPU
Sapphire RX480 4GB Nitro+
RAM
Corsair Vengeance LPX 2x8GB 3200Mhz
Hard Drive
Corsair ForceLS SSD
Hard Drive
250GB Maxtor SATA 7200RPM 8MB
Hard Drive
250GB Seagate Baracuda SATA 7200RPM 8MB
Hard Drive
500GB WesternDigital Blue 7200RPM 16MB
Power Supply
Corsair TX850M
Cooling
Cooler Master 212 EVO
Case
Thermaltake View 27
Operating System
Windows 10 x64 1607
Monitor
AOC i2267FWH 21.5" 1080p IPS
Keyboard
Logitech K120
Mouse
A4 Tech Bloody v5
Audio
Corsair HS30 Raptor
CPU
AMD FX-8320
Motherboard
ASRock Fatal1ty 990FX Killer
GPU
XFX RX470 4GB SingleFan
RAM
Mushkin Redline 996996 2x4GB 2133Mhz
Hard Drive
Western Digital Green 500GB 7200RPM 8MB
Hard Drive
120GB Kingston SSD
Optical Drive
ASUS DVD+RW x52
Power Supply
Corsair VS650
Cooling
ThermalTake Frio Silent 14
Case
DeepCool Tesseract
Operating System
Windows 10 Enterprise 1607
Monitor
ASUS VS228H 21.5"
Keyboard
Logitech K120
▲ hide details ▲
ku4eto is offline  
post #30 of 46 (permalink) Old 01-21-2019, 04:57 PM
Some Guy
 
Bloodcore's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Norway
Posts: 714
Rep: 46 (Unique: 42)
AMD re-released 19.1.1 earlier today.

They seem to have forgotten to mark it as a WHQL or Beta driver.

The driver also finally recognises my RX570 as an RX570 instead of it reporting it as an RX580. I believe that very minor issue started around 5-6 months ago.


Last edited by Bloodcore; 01-21-2019 at 05:33 PM.
Bloodcore is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off