[PC GAMER] The Batman Arkham and Lego trilogies are free on the Epic Store this week - Page 3 - Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community
Forum Jump: 

[PC GAMER] The Batman Arkham and Lego trilogies are free on the Epic Store this week

Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #21 of 31 (permalink) Old 09-21-2019, 02:43 PM
mfw
 
ToTheSun!'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Terra
Posts: 7,519
Rep: 446 (Unique: 218)
You guys are the worst. Minecraft is nothing but cubes and everyone loves it.

CPU
Intel 6700K
Motherboard
Asus Z170i Pro Gaming
GPU
Gigabyte 2070 Super Windforce OC
RAM
G.skill Trident Z 3200CL14 8+8
Hard Drive
Samsung 850 EVO 1TB
Hard Drive
Crucial M4 256GB
Power Supply
Corsair SF600
Cooling
Noctua NH C14S
Case
Fractal Design Core 500
Operating System
Windows 10 Education
Monitor
ViewSonic XG2703-GS
Keyboard
Ducky One 2 Mini
Mouse
Glorious Odin
Mousepad
Gigabyte AMP500
Audio
Fiio E17K v1.0 + Beyerdynamic DT 1990 PRO (Dekoni pads)
▲ hide details ▲
ToTheSun! is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #22 of 31 (permalink) Old 09-21-2019, 10:43 PM - Thread Starter
Graphics Junkie
 
UltraMega's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: USA
Posts: 1,727
Rep: 45 (Unique: 40)
Quote: Originally Posted by ToTheSun! View Post
You guys are the worst. Minecraft is nothing but cubes and everyone loves it.
"nothing but cubes".. its an open world survival game that lets you rearrange everything in the game world.

4K Rig
(7 items)
CPU
Intel 7700k @4.2ghz
GPU
Zotec 1080 Ti
RAM
16GB 3200mhz DDR4
Hard Drive
250GB nvme + 500GB SSD + 4TB HDD
Monitor
Samsung 4K 65 inch TV
Monitor
Pixio PX276 27inch 144Hz 1ms 1440p
Audio
Sound Blaster z
▲ hide details ▲
UltraMega is offline  
post #23 of 31 (permalink) Old 09-21-2019, 11:34 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: New Zealand
Posts: 950
Rep: 37 (Unique: 36)
people arguing over designs of launchers, who's is more intrusive/using more pc resources....

don't even need a launcher.... games should just run off their own exec.... well they do anyway just after they handshake with some crap drm.....

yo
nzgroller is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #24 of 31 (permalink) Old 09-22-2019, 12:56 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
Seid Dark's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Apokolips
Posts: 1,495
Rep: 72 (Unique: 61)
Quote: Originally Posted by Blackops_2 View Post
LOL i still got it. This was before whoever rocksteady had code the PC port pulled it. Like in it's worst state.
Spoiler!
This is hilarious, looks like Quake 1 in software mode. To their credit Rocksteady eventually fixed the game but it should've never been released at that state.

Seid Dark is offline  
post #25 of 31 (permalink) Old 09-22-2019, 02:37 PM
New to OCN?
 
PontiacGTX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Venezuela
Posts: 26,848
Rep: 1543 (Unique: 926)
Quote: Originally Posted by Blackops_2 View Post
LOL i still got it. This was before whoever rocksteady had code the PC port pulled it. Like in it's worst state.


still better than just cause 4
PontiacGTX is offline  
post #26 of 31 (permalink) Old 09-23-2019, 01:48 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
TheBDK's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 676
Rep: 22 (Unique: 18)
Quote: Originally Posted by nzgroller View Post
don't even need a launcher.... games should just run off their own exec.... well they do anyway just after they handshake with some crap drm.....
I try to buy as many games as I can via gog.com - No bs drm to be found anywhere.
TheBDK is offline  
post #27 of 31 (permalink) Old 09-24-2019, 12:39 PM
Linux Evangelist
 
Jarhead's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 2,600
Rep: 186 (Unique: 148)
Quote: Originally Posted by DNMock View Post
Did they ever fix the last arkham game?
Not really. They duct taped it together so that it mostly works, but they never really finished it. And they never will.

I calculated the odds of this succeeding versus the odds I was doing something incredibly stupid... and I went ahead anyway.

If it's not coming out for the PC, it's dead to me.
Jarhead is offline  
post #28 of 31 (permalink) Old 09-24-2019, 05:50 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
Notanymore's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2018
Posts: 19
Rep: 1 (Unique: 1)
"I'm super disappointed they never finished unreal tournament 4 and just left it in perpetual beta"


If they are not going to work on it they could at least sell the rights to someone who will. A UT game is a must. I played UT3 just 2 days ago trying to compare it to Quake Champions which I like. UT3 has got better weapons and the graphics in that 2007 game are still stunning today especially at 4K ultra.

Azza Inferno 310 Case|AMD Ryzen 7 1700X|Deepcool GAMMAXX GT RGB Cooler|AsRock X370 Taichi MOBO|GSkill Trident-Z RGB 16GB 3000MHz DDR4 CL-14|Samsung 970 EVO Pro NVMe M.2 512GB|Samsung 850 EVO 500GB|Tosihiba DT01ACA300 HDD 3TB|Seagate ST1000DX001 HDD 1TB|EVGA Geforce GTX 1070 Ti FTW2|Corsair TX-650 650W PSU|6 x Enermax T.B. RGB Fans
Notanymore is offline  
post #29 of 31 (permalink) Old 09-24-2019, 06:16 PM
LTSC Consiglieri
 
skupples's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Fort Lauderdale
Posts: 22,223
Rep: 647 (Unique: 349)
old dudes aren't a market bro! didn't you hear? All that matters is fortnite, and all that sweet sweet someone else's credit card transaction action.

Most of us wouldn't be using mom & dad's CC to buy skins in UT4...

seriously though, some of us are simply aging out of the hyper-focus-grouped content of today.

R.I.P. Zawarudo, may you OC angels' wings in heaven.
If something appears too good to be true, it probably is.
Best R0ach Quote of all time : TLDR: Haswell might be the last legit gaming platform unless mice get their own non-USB interface on some newer architecture.
skupples is offline  
post #30 of 31 (permalink) Old 09-24-2019, 06:36 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
treetops422's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2019
Posts: 493
Rep: 20 (Unique: 14)
Why is game pace so slow now? I was watching a Duke Nukem 3d YT and was like damn were stiff in 2019.



Sapphire Radeon RX 5700 Non XT Boost Core 2035 Gaming Ram 960 43c Air Water Hybrid Cardboard Blower with a 20$ chinese Waterblock on the core 50 gallon tote of water, Ryzen 3700x 4.25 ghz, 15$ chinese waterblock, same tote 3200 ddr3 cl16 Team T-FORCE VULCAN TUF , B450m Asrock Pro 4 Mobo, 700 Watt OCZ PSU.
treetops422 is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off