[IGN] Master Chief Collection on PC Release Date Announced, Includes Halo: Reach - Page 4 - Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community
Forum Jump: 

[IGN] Master Chief Collection on PC Release Date Announced, Includes Halo: Reach

Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #31 of 43 (permalink) Old 11-17-2019, 03:59 PM
Untitled.jpg
 
Lexi is Dumb's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2017
Location: Encounter Bay, South Australia
Posts: 756
Rep: 44 (Unique: 33)
Quote: Originally Posted by Drake87 View Post
Nope. You will have to buy it again.
Now that you bring it up, actually pretty silly that it might not become one of their "Play Anywhere" titles.

Panthera
(14 items)
CPU
Ryzen 7 3700X
Motherboard
Gigabyte Aorus X570 Pro Wifi
GPU
Msi Gaming X Trio RTX 2080
RAM
16GB 3200CL14 G.skill Trident Z
Hard Drive
1TB Samsung 860 Evo
Power Supply
Corsair HX750 Platinum
Cooling
AMD Wraith Prism
Case
NZXT H700
Monitor
Acer Predator XB271HU G-sync 1440p165hz IPS
Keyboard
CoolerMaster MK730 TKL w/ Cherry Reds
Mouse
Logitech G703 Hero
Mousepad
Glorious Extended
Audio
Presonus Eris 3.5
Audio
Audio-Technica M50xBT
▲ hide details ▲
Lexi is Dumb is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #32 of 43 (permalink) Old 11-17-2019, 05:27 PM
PC Enthusiast
 
VeritronX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: South Australia
Posts: 1,038
Rep: 30 (Unique: 30)
Quote: Originally Posted by xxpenguinxx View Post
You don't. There's a tiny link when creating your Windows 10 account to make it local.
They channged it so if ypu have an internet connection during account creation phase of setup you have to use a microsoft account.. even on older downloaded installer images. You have to unplug and say you don't have the internet and continue with a limited setup to get a local account without signing in first.

VeritronX is offline  
post #33 of 43 (permalink) Old 11-18-2019, 12:58 AM
mfw
 
ToTheSun!'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Terra
Posts: 7,834
Rep: 466 (Unique: 223)
Quote: Originally Posted by VeritronX View Post
They channged it so if ypu have an internet connection during account creation phase of setup you have to use a microsoft account.. even on older downloaded installer images. You have to unplug and say you don't have the internet and continue with a limited setup to get a local account without signing in first.
What versions? Might be just the Home edition, as mine asked me nothing just a week ago.

CPU
Intel 6700K
Motherboard
Asus Z170i Pro Gaming
GPU
Gigabyte 2070 Super Windforce OC
RAM
G.skill Trident Z 3200CL14 8+8
Hard Drive
Samsung 850 EVO 1TB
Hard Drive
Crucial M4 256GB
Power Supply
Corsair SF600
Cooling
Noctua NH C14S
Case
Fractal Design Core 500
Operating System
Windows 10 Education
Monitor
ViewSonic XG2703-GS
Keyboard
Vortex Race 3 RGB
Mouse
Glorious Odin
Mousepad
Gigabyte AMP500
Audio
Fiio E17K v1.0 + Beyerdynamic DT 1990 PRO (Dekoni pads)
▲ hide details ▲
ToTheSun! is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #34 of 43 (permalink) Old 11-18-2019, 07:18 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
Maximization's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: NY
Posts: 1,440
Rep: 31 (Unique: 30)
I only.played combat evolved on PC many years ago. This I might get. Allot of hours of enjoyment

Raidmax Scorpio
(7 items)
INA
(19 items)
CPU
opteron 185
Motherboard
a8n sli deluxe
GPU
ati 5870 XFX
RAM
Kingston
Power Supply
Silverstone Zeus 650 watt
Case
Raidmax Scorpio
Operating System
Vista 64 Ultimate
CPU
xeon E5-1680 V2
Motherboard
RAMPAGE IV EXTREME
GPU
1080Ti Poseidon
GPU
1080Ti Poseidon
RAM
G.Skill F3-12800CL10-8GBXL
Hard Drive
Sandisk SSD
Optical Drive
DVD WRITER
Optical Drive
BLU-RAY WRITER
Power Supply
SEASONIC SS-850KM ACTIVE PFC F3
Cooling
CUSTOM LOOP
Case
RAVEN 03
Operating System
windows 10 pro
Operating System
VISTA 64 ULTIMATE
Monitor
Philips BDM4065UC 40"
Keyboard
CM STORM QUICKFIRE TK
Mouse
Utech Smart laser mouse
Mouse
CYBER SNIPA TRACER
Audio
ONBOARD
Other
Scythe Kama Rack 5.25" Bay Multi Media / Dual 2.5" HDD Mobile Rack Device (SCKMRK-5)
▲ hide details ▲
Maximization is offline  
post #35 of 43 (permalink) Old 11-18-2019, 07:49 AM
Overclocker in training
 
ThrashZone's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Location: Texas
Posts: 10,455
Rep: 150 (Unique: 92)
Hi,
MS has way too many security hoops to link an email to an os install for me
Been through silly account verification way too many times just to change advanced account settings

Three security questions and answers/ Password/ picture password/ pass code because passwords are outdated don't you know/ phone number/ credit card for ms account, did I miss any don't worry there is no telling which one ms will ask for because silly people have issues remembering a single password now they can remember all of the security requirements

CPU
i9-9940x With Optimus Foundation copper-plexi and Heatkiller VRM Plexi-Copper water block
Motherboard
ASUS x299 Rampage VI Apex
GPU
Titan Xp with copper Water Block
RAM
Trident Z 3600C16 4x8gb's b-die default timings 16-16-16-36
Hard Drive
Samsung 970 Evo Plus 500gb M.2/ Samsung 850 Pro 256gb for os and 500gb evo for favorite games plus other wd hdd's for data and backup's
Optical Drive
LG Blu-Ray WH16NS40
Power Supply
evga 1200-P2
Cooling
2-280GTX Black Ice Nemesis rads with D5 pump-res combo and D5 top before and after rads.
Cooling
MO-RA3 360 PRO stainless steel (25022)
Case
corsair 450D with added 2nd floor to house radiator on top
Operating System
Win-7 pro & 10 pro Win-7 Primary os.
Monitor
ASUS VG248QE 24" 144Hz
Keyboard
Logitech G910 Orion spectrum
Mouse
Redragon Perdition
Audio
Built in realtek and Insignia 2.0 soundbar HSB318
Other
5.0/https://valid.x86.fr/ez2ifr
CPU
i7-5930k with Heatkiller IV Pro Plexi-Copper and koolance vrm water blocks
Motherboard
X99 Sabertooth
GPU
EVGA 1080ti FTW3 with Water block
RAM
Trident-Z 3200C14 4x8gb's b-die default timings 14-14-14-34
Hard Drive
Samsung 970 Evo 500gb M.2/ Samsung 850 Pro 256gb for os and 500gb evo for favorite games plus other wd hdd's for data and backup's
Power Supply
EVGA 1000-P2
Cooling
2-240 GTX Black Ice Nemesis rads/ D5 pump-res combo and D5 top before and after rads.
Case
Corsair 450D with added 2nd floor to house radiator on top
Operating System
Win-7 and 10 pro Win-7 Primary os.
Monitor
AOC G2460PG 24"G-Sync 144Hz
Mouse
Red Dragon Perdition
Audio
Built in realtek and Insignia 2.0 soundbar HSB318
Hard Drive
eLeaf MELO-3 4ml
Power Supply
SE US18650VTC6 3120mAh 30A 3.6V 18650 Li-ion Battery - GREENx4
Case
ANGIS Legion MOD 200w Geek Vape
Operating System
VapeWild RazzleBerry 50-50-0mg nic
▲ hide details ▲
ThrashZone is online now  
post #36 of 43 (permalink) Old 11-18-2019, 01:46 PM
u broke 666 rep :(
 
skupples's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Fort Lauderdale
Posts: 23,432
Rep: 678 (Unique: 360)
Quote: Originally Posted by looniam View Post
so what i wear isn't personal? or now the kicker is calling someone irrational or paranoid isn't an attack?

well the latter can be an acceptable argument if there is some basis but looking at that i made no mention of using an MS account, NOPE. read carefully about "bloat ware" in my post; what features i may or may not find useful to me in win10 and their removal has absolutely nothing to do with what account i am logged into.

see i figured by your post you made an error. but unlike you, i thought i'd asked to be sure instead of jumping off the cliff like an idiot.

and btw, i'm sure my hotmail account is older than you so yeah, stay off my lawn.
but can you still access your personal geocities sites? Damn you, MySpace, for starting the death of every man needing to know basic HTML to have a "facebook" page.

Quote: Originally Posted by ThrashZone View Post
Hi,
MS has way too many security hoops to link an email to an os install for me
Been through silly account verification way too many times just to change advanced account settings

Three security questions and answers/ Password/ picture password/ pass code because passwords are outdated don't you know/ phone number/ credit card for ms account, did I miss any don't worry there is no telling which one ms will ask for because silly people have issues remembering a single password now they can remember all of the security requirements
this, i'll stick to a serial and an offline profile.

*crinkles foil, in an attempt to block more telemetry*

R.I.P. Zawarudo, may you OC angels' wings in heaven.
If something appears too good to be true, it probably is.
Best R0ach Quote of all time : TLDR: Haswell might be the last legit gaming platform unless mice get their own non-USB interface on some newer architecture.
KAIHL Switches < CHERRY Switches, 10/10, blind taste test @ work.
skupples is online now  
post #37 of 43 (permalink) Old 11-18-2019, 08:36 PM
professional curmudgeon
 
looniam's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 9,966
Rep: 814 (Unique: 459)
Quote: Originally Posted by skupples View Post
but can you still access your personal geocities sites? Damn you, MySpace, for starting the death of every man needing to know basic HTML to have a "facebook" page.
oh man. i don't think geocities lasted 10 years when yahoo bought it in '06; it had better groups too. geocities and ICQ; the social media of the later 90's. previously was usenet and IRC.

and yeah, speaking in HTML, good times. but mind you, win95 w/frontpage express (and all wysiwygs) helped nail the coffin lid.

Remember the golden rule of statistics: A personal sample size of one is a sufficient basis upon which to draw universal conclusions.
Upload the computer to Dropbox and provide a link to it so others may download it to examine and give advice for repairs.
loon 3.2
(18 items)
CPU
i7-3770K
Motherboard
Asus P8Z77-V Pro
GPU
EVGA 980TI SC+
RAM
16Gb PNY ddr3 1866
Hard Drive
PNY 1311 240Gb
Hard Drive
1 TB Seagate
Hard Drive
3 TB WD Blue
Optical Drive
DVD DVDRW+/-
Power Supply
EVGA SuperNova 750 G2
Cooling
EKWB P280 kit
Cooling
EK-VGA supremacy
Case
Stryker M [hammered and drilled]
Operating System
Win X
Monitor
LG 24MC57HQ-P
Keyboard
Ducky Zero [blues]
Mouse
corsair M65
Audio
SB Recon3D
Audio
Klipsch ProMedia 2.1
▲ hide details ▲


looniam is offline  
post #38 of 43 (permalink) Old 11-19-2019, 10:40 AM
TEC Veteran
 
Puck's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 2,000
Rep: 110 (Unique: 90)
I have an MS account, but have disabled all the annoying gaming/live services on my windows installation. Hopefully you can play through steam without all that extra crap, even if you do need the acct to log in to the game. I hated having Microsoft Store/Live Games services running in the background randomly deciding to download updated game files for games I NEVER EVEN INSTALLED.

Assuming that is correct, and it has proper LAN co-op which it looks like, I will probably get it eventually. Likely not until halfway through next year though since I have too many games in line between now and then.


Puck is offline  
post #39 of 43 (permalink) Old 11-21-2019, 10:24 PM
sɪɴɢɪɴɢ ɢᴏᴅᴅᴇss
 
kennyparker1337's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: 35.190.36.24
Posts: 3,362
Rep: 352 (Unique: 304)
Does anyone know if you can play co-op online with one person on PC and the other on Xbox One?

Complete Overclocking Guide: Sandy Bridge & Ivy Bridge | *ASRock Edition*
"If you wish to make an apple pie from scratch, you must first invent the universe." ― Carl Sagan
"That which can be asserted without evidence, can be dismissed without evidence." ― Christopher Hitchens
"The good thing about science is that it's true whether or not you believe in it." ― Neil deGrasse Tyson


kennyparker1337 is offline  
post #40 of 43 (permalink) Old 11-22-2019, 01:41 PM
Have you seen my Baseball
 
Drake87's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Posts: 862
Rep: 29 (Unique: 27)
Quote: Originally Posted by Puck View Post
I have an MS account, but have disabled all the annoying gaming/live services on my windows installation. Hopefully you can play through steam without all that extra crap, even if you do need the acct to log in to the game. I hated having Microsoft Store/Live Games services running in the background randomly deciding to download updated game files for games I NEVER EVEN INSTALLED.

Assuming that is correct, and it has proper LAN co-op which it looks like, I will probably get it eventually. Likely not until halfway through next year though since I have too many games in line between now and then.
I don't think you will need any of the live service crap if you run the steam version. You will need an MS/Xbox acount, though.
Drake87 is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off