Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community - View Single Post - [Build Log] The Big Red "Devastator" CaseLabs THW10 - Custom Powder Coating

View Single Post
post #3 of (permalink) Old 02-04-2017, 02:19 PM - Thread Starter
Barefooter
WaterCooler & Overclocker

Rep: 112 (Unique: 95)
Final Pictures – Top 50 Outside Daytime Shots

Due to the large amount of pictures I have to share with you here, I am going to break down the final pictures into two posts. This first post is all outside shots taken under both sunny skies, and overcast skies.

Some of these pictures were taken shortly after filling and purging the system with the Aqua Computer DP Ultra Red coolant, and there are still air bubbles inside the reservoirs. The pictures without any air bubbles in the reservoirs were taken several weeks later.

Keep in mind that I’m just an amateur photographer. I don’t have any fancy lighting equipment or backgrounds. I have an entry level Nikon D3300 DSLR camera. I used the 18-55mm lens that came with it for the indoor nighttime shots, and the only extra lens I have purchased, an AF-S Nikkor 35mm F/1.8G that I used for the outside daytime shots.

Most of the pictures I have posted throughout this build log have had little to no editing done to them. I just take a lot of shots and then show the best ones. All of these final pictures have been cropped, and edited to the best of my abilities, so I hope you enjoy them!

I feel like there should be a drum roll or a band playing :band:

Let’s get started by looking at the build without any of the outer panels on, and out in the bright morning sunlight.

This is with the front panel installed.

Now the top panel is installed.

With the doors on it is extremely hard to get good photos due to the tempered glass windows reflecting like a mirror. This first shot I actually tried to get the reflection, you can see the trees, blues skies, and clouds behind me.