Overclock.net HWbot Team - Page 518 - Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community

Forum Jump: 

Overclock.net HWbot Team

Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #5171 of 5229 (permalink) Old 02-07-2019, 03:33 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
033Y5's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: wiltshire uk
Posts: 382
Rep: 8 (Unique: 6)
hello everyone hope all are well
has anyone got a good stripped windows iso for xp and 7 that work on intel and amd based systems as i am finding it hard to find safe versions that work

would be much appreciated

thank you
033Y5 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #5172 of 5229 (permalink) Old 02-07-2019, 10:56 AM
External VRM FTW
 
mllrkllr88's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Portland, OR
Posts: 2,225
Quote: Originally Posted by 033Y5 View Post
hello everyone hope all are well
has anyone got a good stripped windows iso for xp and 7 that work on intel and amd based systems as i am finding it hard to find safe versions that work

would be much appreciated

thank you
You can convert any Intel OS to AMD by changing one line the registry. When you change over simply boot up in safe mode and change the registry setting, I forget what it is exactly right now but you can google it easily.


As for stripped OS's, I am a fan of full install of W7, then I do a few optimizations in the OS. However, if you would like to try a stripped W7, here is a great guide:
https://www.overclock.net/forum/21-b...-benching.html

24/7 BENCH
(9 items)
CPU
[LGA115x] 8700k, 7700K, 7350k, G3258
CPU
[LGA2066] 7940X, 7740X
Motherboard
[OCF FTW] X299 OCF, Z170M OCF, Z97 OCF
GPU
E-Power, G-Power, H-Power, A-Power
RAM
B-DIE, HYKO, PSC, MFR
Power Supply
Seasonic Prime Platinum 1200W
Cooling
Kingpin Cooling: Venom & T-REX
Cooling
2x360 RAD Custom Loop
Case
Dimastech Easy V3.0
▲ hide details ▲


mllrkllr88 is offline  
post #5173 of 5229 (permalink) Old 02-08-2019, 02:06 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
033Y5's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: wiltshire uk
Posts: 382
Rep: 8 (Unique: 6)
Quote: Originally Posted by mllrkllr88 View Post
You can convert any Intel OS to AMD by changing one line the registry. When you change over simply boot up in safe mode and change the registry setting, I forget what it is exactly right now but you can google it easily.


As for stripped OS's, I am a fan of full install of W7, then I do a few optimizations in the OS. However, if you would like to try a stripped W7, here is a great guide:
https://www.overclock.net/forum/21-b...-benching.html
thank you for the link and info
033Y5 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #5174 of 5229 (permalink) Old 02-09-2019, 08:42 PM
Hardware Gearhead
 
ikem's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: IA
Posts: 2,081
Rep: 124 (Unique: 104)
Got some new submissions up. Got a low GPUPI but didnt get a verification file. Opps.

Had a mobo die, and a 5970 have some issues....

I am still getting lower scores than some with the same clocks and hardware.

I think i still need to work on my OS yet.

.
TJ-10
(12 items)
CPU
Intel i7-7700k
Motherboard
Asus Maximus IX Apex
GPU
EVGA GTX 1070 SC
RAM
Corsair Vengeance RGB 3600 2x8gb
Hard Drive
Intel 120gb SSD (OS)
Hard Drive
10tb worth of HDDs
Power Supply
Corsair RM750i
Cooling
Corsair H150i Pro RGB
Case
Silverstone TJ10-BW
Operating System
Windows 10 Pro
Keyboard
Corsair Strafe RGB
Mouse
Corsair Scimitar PRO RGB
▲ hide details ▲


ikem is offline  
post #5175 of 5229 (permalink) Old 02-09-2019, 11:02 PM
External VRM FTW
 
mllrkllr88's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Portland, OR
Posts: 2,225
Quote: Originally Posted by ikem View Post
Got some new submissions up. Got a low GPUPI but didnt get a verification file. Opps.

Had a mobo die, and a 5970 have some issues....

I am still getting lower scores than some with the same clocks and hardware.

I think i still need to work on my OS yet.
GPUPI needs to be done with W7 SP1. Depending on the card, it might need OpenCL, Cuda, or AMD App to get the best results...you will just need to test multiple methods to find out which one is the best.

What else are you working on?

24/7 BENCH
(9 items)
CPU
[LGA115x] 8700k, 7700K, 7350k, G3258
CPU
[LGA2066] 7940X, 7740X
Motherboard
[OCF FTW] X299 OCF, Z170M OCF, Z97 OCF
GPU
E-Power, G-Power, H-Power, A-Power
RAM
B-DIE, HYKO, PSC, MFR
Power Supply
Seasonic Prime Platinum 1200W
Cooling
Kingpin Cooling: Venom & T-REX
Cooling
2x360 RAD Custom Loop
Case
Dimastech Easy V3.0
▲ hide details ▲


mllrkllr88 is offline  
post #5176 of 5229 (permalink) Old 02-10-2019, 02:40 AM
HWBot Bencher
 
Noxinite's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Posts: 810
Don't forget to play with the batch and reduction sizes as well. Also, sometimes you will need a different driver (Intel/AMD OpenCL) for 100M/1B for CPUs.

DDR2 Frequency 1st Place = 910.1MHz DDR (1820.2MHz) - http://hwbot.org/submission/3589779

Reference Frequency 11th Place = 711.18MHz - https://hwbot.org/submission/3978447_


Noxinite is offline  
post #5177 of 5229 (permalink) Old 02-10-2019, 08:20 AM
Hardware Gearhead
 
ikem's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: IA
Posts: 2,081
Rep: 124 (Unique: 104)
Quote: Originally Posted by mllrkllr88 View Post
GPUPI needs to be done with W7 SP1. Depending on the card, it might need OpenCL, Cuda, or AMD App to get the best results...you will just need to test multiple methods to find out which one is the best.

What else are you working on?
Quote: Originally Posted by Noxinite View Post
Don't forget to play with the batch and reduction sizes as well. Also, sometimes you will need a different driver (Intel/AMD OpenCL) for 100M/1B for CPUs.
Yea, I think I was 3rd in hardware in GPUPI, just forgot to save a verification file.

I am on Win 7 SP1.

Maybe I will try some different drivers. Thanks.

.
TJ-10
(12 items)
CPU
Intel i7-7700k
Motherboard
Asus Maximus IX Apex
GPU
EVGA GTX 1070 SC
RAM
Corsair Vengeance RGB 3600 2x8gb
Hard Drive
Intel 120gb SSD (OS)
Hard Drive
10tb worth of HDDs
Power Supply
Corsair RM750i
Cooling
Corsair H150i Pro RGB
Case
Silverstone TJ10-BW
Operating System
Windows 10 Pro
Keyboard
Corsair Strafe RGB
Mouse
Corsair Scimitar PRO RGB
▲ hide details ▲


ikem is offline  
post #5178 of 5229 (permalink) Old 02-12-2019, 03:09 PM
either freeze or burn
 
mus1mus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: ILOILO - Philippines
Posts: 9,528
Rep: 459 (Unique: 230)
GPUPI can be validated online AFAIK.

One thing you can look into with GPUPI is searching the specific hardware you would like to bench and look for the settings people use.

Things like batch and reduction sizes, driver info, clocks are displayed for starters.
Then you can try tweaking some of those to get the idea where the hardware is happy.

D I S C L A I M E R
If you find a posting or message from me offensive, inappropriate, or disruptive, please ignore it.
If you don't know how to ignore a posting, complain to me and I will be only too happy to demonstrate...
mus1mus is offline  
post #5179 of 5229 (permalink) Old 02-12-2019, 04:20 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
Samsarulz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Santiago, Chile
Posts: 367
Rep: 10 (Unique: 5)
Quote: Originally Posted by mus1mus View Post
GPUPI can be validated online AFAIK.

One thing you can look into with GPUPI is searching the specific hardware you would like to bench and look for the settings people use.

Things like batch and reduction sizes, driver info, clocks are displayed for starters.
Then you can try tweaking some of those to get the idea where the hardware is happy.
Yes, you can save file or validate online but sometimes if DRAM is very highclocked and timmings are tight they will cause your browser to corrupt.

Best way for me is the save file. For GPU 3.2 you need Full detection and then click the scrrenshot checkbox.

For GPU Pi 3.3.x you need to set detecion OFF and then click all checkboxes at later screen in order to save the file and being able to sub correctly to Hwbot.

Regards




Last edited by Samsarulz; 02-12-2019 at 04:39 PM.
Samsarulz is offline  
post #5180 of 5229 (permalink) Old 02-13-2019, 05:45 PM
OC...D
 
Jpmboy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Philadelphia
Posts: 25,811
Rep: 1246 (Unique: 553)
Quote: Originally Posted by Samsarulz View Post
Yes, you can save file or validate online but sometimes if DRAM is very highclocked and timmings are tight they will cause your browser to corrupt.

Best way for me is the save file. For GPU 3.2 you need Full detection and then click the scrrenshot checkbox.

For GPU Pi 3.3.x you need to set detecion OFF and then click all checkboxes at later screen in order to save the file and being able to sub correctly to Hwbot.

Regards
same here. sometimes when at the edge, the live validation can fail and you loose the run. BUt... why have the NIC enabled during a run anyway??

ASUS Z370/Z390 Motherboard Support Thread, Coffee Lake OC Guide
Rampage VI Apex / 7980XE / 2 Titan V / 32GB 4000C16/Corsair AX1500i/Intel 900P

For Sale
X299
(25 items)
x99
(18 items)
Z370 Z390
(23 items)
CPU
7980XE
CPU
7740X
CPU
7740X
Motherboard
ASUS Rampage VI Apex
Motherboard
Gigabyte Aorus G9
Motherboard
Gigabyte x299 Gaming
GPU
2x Nvidia Titan V
GPU
GTX 1080
RAM
G. Skill 2x(2x8GB) 3600c15 @4000c16
RAM
Team Group
Hard Drive
INtel Optane 900P
Hard Drive
2x256 Plextor Raid 0
Hard Drive
WD Raptor
Hard Drive
Samsung Sm 961
Power Supply
Corsair AX1500i
Power Supply
EVGA 850 G3
Power Supply
Corsair HX1200i
Cooling
Aquacomputer GiGant 1680 (4x420)
Cooling
Koolance EXC-800
Case
Microcool Banchetto 101 (Alu)
Operating System
Win 10 Pro
Operating System
Win 7 Pro
Monitor
ROG Swift
Keyboard
Ducky
Mouse
Spatha
CPU
6950X
Motherboard
ASUS Rampage V Extreme-10
GPU
Titan Xp
GPU
Titan Xp
RAM
G Skill 8x8GB 3200c14 @3400c13
Hard Drive
Samsung 960 Pro
Optical Drive
ASUS BR/DVD/CD
Power Supply
Corsair AX1500i
Cooling
2x360 Aq Copper Rads
Cooling
Aquaero 6
Cooling
Koolance ERM-3K3U (9-fan mora)
Cooling
Ek Full Cover MB waterblock
Case
CaseLabs Mercury S8
Operating System
Win 10 Pro
Operating System
Win 7 Pro
Monitor
AGON 32 inch
Keyboard
Das Pro
Mouse
Logitech G700
CPU
8700K
CPU
9700K
CPU
8086K
Motherboard
ASUS Maximus X Apex
Motherboard
ASUS Maximus XI Extreme
GPU
GTX 1080
GPU
GTX 1070Ti FTW2
GPU
Titan V
RAM
2x8 GB G.Skill 4400c19
RAM
G.Skill 3600c16 4x6GB
Hard Drive
Intel 750
Optical Drive
PLextor DVD/CD
Power Supply
Corsair AX1500i
Power Supply
Corsair HX 1200i
Power Supply
Seasonic Titanium 850W
Cooling
360Rad + Chiller
Cooling
Koolance ERM-3K3U
Case
Corasir 570
Operating System
Win 10
Operating System
Windows 7 Pro
Monitor
55" 4K
Keyboard
HyperX Alloy FPS Pro
Mouse
SteelSeries Rival
▲ hide details ▲


Jpmboy is online now  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off