GPU Team-The Royal Navy - Page 62 - Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community
Forum Jump: 

GPU Team-The Royal Navy

Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #611 of 632 (permalink) Old 03-27-2010, 11:05 AM - Thread Starter
New to Overclock.net
 
SlicketyRickety's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Florida
Posts: 2,216
Rep: 85 (Unique: 65)
It keeps EUE'ing on stock settings and 60c temps GRRRRRRRRR. The GPU passes every test fine this is starting to make me MAD

Gr33nMachine
-=I Fold for 37726=-


SlicketyRickety is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #612 of 632 (permalink) Old 03-27-2010, 11:37 AM
Retired Staff
 
wierdo124's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Minneapolis, Minnesota
Posts: 11,329
Rep: 442 (Unique: 323)
Tried clocking it down a bit?

Take me down to the paradise city where the grass is green and the girls are pretty.

Quote:Originally Posted by BFRD in suggestions forum 
*poof*
Bravo One
(15 items)
CPU
Intel Core i7 6700k
Motherboard
Gigabyte Z170X-UD3
GPU
EVGA GTX1070 SC ACX3.0
RAM
16GB EVGA DDR4-2400mhz (2x8GB)
Hard Drive
Samsung 840 Evo 120GB
Hard Drive
WD 1TB
Hard Drive
WD 500GB
Hard Drive
WD 250GB
Power Supply
Corsair HX520
Cooling
Cooler Master Hyper TX3
Case
Fractal Design Define R5
Operating System
Windows 10 x64
Monitor
24" Asus
Monitor
24" Samsung
Keyboard
OCN/Ducky Mechanical
▲ hide details ▲


wierdo124 is offline  
post #613 of 632 (permalink) Old 03-28-2010, 05:45 AM - Thread Starter
New to Overclock.net
 
SlicketyRickety's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Florida
Posts: 2,216
Rep: 85 (Unique: 65)
Quote:
Originally Posted by wierdo124 View Post
Tried clocking it down a bit?

I refuse to under clock it from stock settings. Now it seems its running fine.

Gr33nMachine
-=I Fold for 37726=-


SlicketyRickety is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #614 of 632 (permalink) Old 03-29-2010, 04:40 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Pennsylvania
Posts: 4,159
Rep: 261 (Unique: 206)
Quote:
Originally Posted by SlicketyRickety View Post
It keeps EUE'ing on stock settings and 60c temps GRRRRRRRRR. The GPU passes every test fine this is starting to make me MAD
I've got the same thing on my 65nm ... over and over...



hometoast is offline  
post #615 of 632 (permalink) Old 03-29-2010, 05:04 AM
Retired Staff
 
wierdo124's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Minneapolis, Minnesota
Posts: 11,329
Rep: 442 (Unique: 323)
20k point difference.

Take me down to the paradise city where the grass is green and the girls are pretty.

Quote:Originally Posted by BFRD in suggestions forum 
*poof*
Bravo One
(15 items)
CPU
Intel Core i7 6700k
Motherboard
Gigabyte Z170X-UD3
GPU
EVGA GTX1070 SC ACX3.0
RAM
16GB EVGA DDR4-2400mhz (2x8GB)
Hard Drive
Samsung 840 Evo 120GB
Hard Drive
WD 1TB
Hard Drive
WD 500GB
Hard Drive
WD 250GB
Power Supply
Corsair HX520
Cooling
Cooler Master Hyper TX3
Case
Fractal Design Define R5
Operating System
Windows 10 x64
Monitor
24" Asus
Monitor
24" Samsung
Keyboard
OCN/Ducky Mechanical
▲ hide details ▲


wierdo124 is offline  
post #616 of 632 (permalink) Old 03-29-2010, 07:44 PM
Retired Staff
 
FtW 420's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: near Vancouver, BC
Posts: 10,558
Rep: 213 (Unique: 128)
I may be down for a while after tomorrow, still 0 progress on internet service. Over 6 hours on the phone, been escalated 5 times now, & shaw still can't figure out who should be doing the service there.
Telus figured it out in seconds, but no telus high speed there. Dial up wouldn't make me a happy folder.

____________________________

____________________________
.:|Official|Volt|Mod|Squad|Member|:.
post-flame-small.gifOCN bench teampost-flame-small.gif


FtW 420 is offline  
post #617 of 632 (permalink) Old 03-29-2010, 08:30 PM
Retired Staff
 
wierdo124's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Minneapolis, Minnesota
Posts: 11,329
Rep: 442 (Unique: 323)
Quote:
Originally Posted by FtW 420 View Post
I may be down for a while after tomorrow, still 0 progress on internet service. Over 6 hours on the phone, been escalated 5 times now, & shaw still can't figure out who should be doing the service there.
Telus figured it out in seconds, but no telus high speed there. Dial up wouldn't make me a happy folder.
You're fine, get it up ASAP. Shouldn't be a problem really. Unless one of Kung Fu's guys has like a 25k day..

Take me down to the paradise city where the grass is green and the girls are pretty.

Quote:Originally Posted by BFRD in suggestions forum 
*poof*
Bravo One
(15 items)
CPU
Intel Core i7 6700k
Motherboard
Gigabyte Z170X-UD3
GPU
EVGA GTX1070 SC ACX3.0
RAM
16GB EVGA DDR4-2400mhz (2x8GB)
Hard Drive
Samsung 840 Evo 120GB
Hard Drive
WD 1TB
Hard Drive
WD 500GB
Hard Drive
WD 250GB
Power Supply
Corsair HX520
Cooling
Cooler Master Hyper TX3
Case
Fractal Design Define R5
Operating System
Windows 10 x64
Monitor
24" Asus
Monitor
24" Samsung
Keyboard
OCN/Ducky Mechanical
▲ hide details ▲


wierdo124 is offline  
post #618 of 632 (permalink) Old 03-31-2010, 12:12 PM
Retired Staff
 
FtW 420's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: near Vancouver, BC
Posts: 10,558
Rep: 213 (Unique: 128)
Finally got some word & it isn't good. There is no shaw service at all. Lines are there but too degraded, & they will not replace them (they will do up to 500', house is about 1000' from the road). I would have to get a private contractor & deal with CP because train tracks between the house & road.
Telus will be out to upgrade next week, so it will be the 5th before I can even get dial up (they can check for high speed availability then, but will likely be a no go).
I'll have to see how the folding will work next week, & live too far from everything to get online till then. I'll be back with an update on the 5th (or just after).

____________________________

____________________________
.:|Official|Volt|Mod|Squad|Member|:.
post-flame-small.gifOCN bench teampost-flame-small.gif


FtW 420 is offline  
post #619 of 632 (permalink) Old 03-31-2010, 05:54 PM
Retired Staff
 
wierdo124's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Minneapolis, Minnesota
Posts: 11,329
Rep: 442 (Unique: 323)
Ok

No problem; almost all teams are down a guy.

Take me down to the paradise city where the grass is green and the girls are pretty.

Quote:Originally Posted by BFRD in suggestions forum 
*poof*
Bravo One
(15 items)
CPU
Intel Core i7 6700k
Motherboard
Gigabyte Z170X-UD3
GPU
EVGA GTX1070 SC ACX3.0
RAM
16GB EVGA DDR4-2400mhz (2x8GB)
Hard Drive
Samsung 840 Evo 120GB
Hard Drive
WD 1TB
Hard Drive
WD 500GB
Hard Drive
WD 250GB
Power Supply
Corsair HX520
Cooling
Cooler Master Hyper TX3
Case
Fractal Design Define R5
Operating System
Windows 10 x64
Monitor
24" Asus
Monitor
24" Samsung
Keyboard
OCN/Ducky Mechanical
▲ hide details ▲


wierdo124 is offline  
post #620 of 632 (permalink) Old 04-01-2010, 04:57 AM - Thread Starter
New to Overclock.net
 
SlicketyRickety's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Florida
Posts: 2,216
Rep: 85 (Unique: 65)
Quote:
Originally Posted by ftw 420 View Post
finally got some word & it isn't good. There is no shaw service at all. Lines are there but too degraded, & they will not replace them (they will do up to 500', house is about 1000' from the road). I would have to get a private contractor & deal with cp because train tracks between the house & road.
Telus will be out to upgrade next week, so it will be the 5th before i can even get dial up (they can check for high speed availability then, but will likely be a no go).
I'll have to see how the folding will work next week, & live too far from everything to get online till then. I'll be back with an update on the 5th (or just after).
10-4

Gr33nMachine
-=I Fold for 37726=-


SlicketyRickety is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off