GPU Team - The BIG BANG! - Page 2 - Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community

Forum Jump: 

GPU Team - The BIG BANG!

Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #11 of 44 (permalink) Old 02-04-2010, 03:37 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
cyclometric's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Palm Springs, CA
Posts: 866
Rep: 53 (Unique: 50)
Quote:
Originally Posted by azcrazy View Post
yes there is, is call DUMMY plug, i will look for the link.

here is one of so many out there https://www.overclock.net/overclock-n...ummy-plug.html
No, no, no. You missed the point of my question, which is that I have 2 cards, one ATI, one NVidia. I would like to use the ATI card for display on my 2 monitors. And use the Nvidia card just for folding. But if the Nvidia card is not the primary monitor card, then CUDA doesn't get enabled. And without CUDA, folding just isn't as good.

So I am looking for a way to have either:
Nvidia card in the #1 slot, yet somehow have both monitors plugged into the #2 slot card, ATI.
OR
Nvidia card in the #2 slot, but trick it somehow into thinking it's the card for the primary display, so that CUDA will be enabled.
I have a dummy plug already, but it's not a matter of getting the system to recognize the card, it's the part about getting the Nvidia card to behave as if it were the #1 card. You see?

Thanks,


cyclometric is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #12 of 44 (permalink) Old 02-04-2010, 12:29 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
sdla4ever's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Riverside, CA
Posts: 5,772
Rep: 264 (Unique: 221)
damn the 3870 is equal to what? a 8400, honestly i dont know lol? id just find someone with a cheap 8400, like i did and use that as your main card.

I have my 275 in the second slot and the 8400 in slot 1 with the main display plugged into it. Folding automatically picked the 275 when it started.

I got my 8400 for like $25 i think so its not a huge hole to jump in, plus increased my ppd 500-1k

Early 2012 Upgrade- 6 Cores/6 TB/16 GB/3xIPS/Corsair Case
Working 2 Jobs Till Then FTW


sdla4ever is offline  
post #13 of 44 (permalink) Old 02-04-2010, 04:21 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
dominique120's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Lost Somewhere
Posts: 2,831
Rep: 100 (Unique: 88)
Hey guys, nice team you got here, I'd be happy to join. Do you have any requirements?
Here are my stats



Quote:
Originally Posted by DuckieHo go_quote.gif
itz aginst TOS to comunikate poroly alzo por comoonikatsion meks it harer to elp joo ef peplz cant uderstend ju thay cant halps


dominique120 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #14 of 44 (permalink) Old 02-04-2010, 04:38 PM - Thread Starter
OCN ***** Warz Champ 2010
 
TrippinBimmer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Ridgeland, MS
Posts: 461
Rep: 21 (Unique: 19)
^ at least push about 8k a day...I would like this team to be really competitive with the other teams

-TrippinBimmer

Quote:
Originally Posted by Pwnage of Death go_quote.gif
some guy on these forums got 4.67ghz stable
and on youtube some guy got 5ghz

5ghz x 4 cores thats 20 cores and + hyperthreads thats 5ghz x 8 cores thats 40 cores on a i7

and 4.2ghz x 8 cores is 33ghz so basicly 33 cores


TrippinBimmer is offline  
post #15 of 44 (permalink) Old 02-04-2010, 09:01 PM
/╲/( ͡° ͡° ͜ʖ ͡° ͡°)/\╱\
 
W4LNUT5's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: вuffαlσ
Posts: 6,194
Rep: 296 (Unique: 227)
Welcome! Moar teams!!

I've been trying to send people who seem interested towards you. Hopefully you find the third soon.


W4LNUT5 is offline  
post #16 of 44 (permalink) Old 02-05-2010, 11:41 PM - Thread Starter
OCN ***** Warz Champ 2010
 
TrippinBimmer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Ridgeland, MS
Posts: 461
Rep: 21 (Unique: 19)
Oh yeah....10.1k Yesterday

-TrippinBimmer

Quote:
Originally Posted by Pwnage of Death go_quote.gif
some guy on these forums got 4.67ghz stable
and on youtube some guy got 5ghz

5ghz x 4 cores thats 20 cores and + hyperthreads thats 5ghz x 8 cores thats 40 cores on a i7

and 4.2ghz x 8 cores is 33ghz so basicly 33 cores


TrippinBimmer is offline  
post #17 of 44 (permalink) Old 02-05-2010, 11:59 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
azcrazy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Pasco, WA
Posts: 2,702
Rep: 65 (Unique: 57)
Quote:
Originally Posted by TrippinBimmer View Post
Oh yeah....10.1k Yesterday

-TrippinBimmer
yea, the 285's are good folders, 10.3K today as well


azcrazy is offline  
post #18 of 44 (permalink) Old 02-07-2010, 10:14 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
xHassassin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Four years of hell
Posts: 4,335
Rep: 201 (Unique: 180)
Hmm, I'll join.


"I play Terran because I have self respect. Apologize for playing Zerg."

Flickr Canon XSi | 70-200 F/4L | 055XPROB + Magnesit 35nm



xHassassin is offline  
post #19 of 44 (permalink) Old 02-09-2010, 01:37 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
cyclometric's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Palm Springs, CA
Posts: 866
Rep: 53 (Unique: 50)
Quote:
Originally Posted by TrippinBimmer View Post
Oh yeah....10.1k Yesterday

-TrippinBimmer
Frick yeah!

btw, had to return to stock settings on my gtx260 216sc, cuz I was getting bsod's, but I think I fixed it (i had a modded physx driver leftover from when i was using an ATI as primary card).

I wanna go another few hours with no bluscreens and then will crank 'er back up.

Also, I just need a couple more reps then I am gonna try to trade one or both of my 3870's for a lower end Nvidia card so I can finally set my folding card to just fold and not drive any actual monitors... here I come, 9K/day (fingers crossed!)


cyclometric is offline  
post #20 of 44 (permalink) Old 02-09-2010, 03:51 PM - Thread Starter
OCN ***** Warz Champ 2010
 
TrippinBimmer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Ridgeland, MS
Posts: 461
Rep: 21 (Unique: 19)
Quote:
Originally Posted by cyclometric View Post
Frick yeah!

btw, had to return to stock settings on my gtx260 216sc, cuz I was getting bsod's, but I think I fixed it (i had a modded physx driver leftover from when i was using an ATI as primary card).

I wanna go another few hours with no bluscreens and then will crank 'er back up.

Also, I just need a couple more reps then I am gonna try to trade one or both of my 3870's for a lower end Nvidia card so I can finally set my folding card to just fold and not drive any actual monitors... here I come, 9K/day (fingers crossed!)
WOOT! Let Make this Happen

-TrippinBimmer

Quote:
Originally Posted by Pwnage of Death go_quote.gif
some guy on these forums got 4.67ghz stable
and on youtube some guy got 5ghz

5ghz x 4 cores thats 20 cores and + hyperthreads thats 5ghz x 8 cores thats 40 cores on a i7

and 4.2ghz x 8 cores is 33ghz so basicly 33 cores


TrippinBimmer is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off