Team Çorę (No members needed) - Page 3 - Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community

Forum Jump: 

Team Çorę (No members needed)

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools
post #21 of 313 (permalink) Old 08-21-2006, 10:38 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
Mikey122687's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 5,405
Rep: 239 (Unique: 183)
You might want to change title to (No member needed)


Mikey122687 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #22 of 313 (permalink) Old 08-21-2006, 11:45 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: luton
Posts: 964
Rep: 31 (Unique: 29)
Quote:
Originally Posted by rippon
It looks like FAH cannot connect out. What type of firewall's are you running? Make sure to open all the correct ports, and/or create the right exception for each folder in Windows Firewall.
i do not have any firewalls running when i try to run 2 instances! what are the ports that i need to open? and what do you mean create the right exception?

steve!! is offline  
post #23 of 313 (permalink) Old 08-21-2006, 12:28 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
Mikey122687's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 5,405
Rep: 239 (Unique: 183)
Quote:
Originally Posted by steve!!
i do not have any firewalls running when i try to run 2 instances! what are the ports that i need to open? and what do you mean create the right exception?
i just open all ports on my system. So i really don't know which precise one. Sry


Mikey122687 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #24 of 313 (permalink) Old 08-21-2006, 12:45 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
rippon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 1,246
Rep: 124 (Unique: 88)
Quote:
Originally Posted by steve!!
i do not have any firewalls running when i try to run 2 instances! what are the ports that i need to open? and what do you mean create the right exception?
If you are using Windows Firewall, there is an add program buttom which automatically creates an exception for anything dealing with that program.

I would exit out of FAH and delete the FAH files, then run the exe again. Maybe a server is just down.

I'll be on my new website: Robotics News

rippon is offline  
post #25 of 313 (permalink) Old 08-26-2006, 05:02 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: luton
Posts: 964
Rep: 31 (Unique: 29)
Quote:
Originally Posted by rippon
If you are using Windows Firewall, there is an add program buttom which automatically creates an exception for anything dealing with that program.

I would exit out of FAH and delete the FAH files, then run the exe again. Maybe a server is just down.
ok guys quick update, i have added [email protected] to windows firewall and still no help, -jeppe- went through the full install of the [email protected] and i had the same problem, -jeppe- was running the 5.02 (i was currently running the 5.04) so i downgraded to that, STILL.....had the same problem, this is soo annoying my rank is slipping and i want to help find the cure!

EDIT: also i have deleted all files and run the .exe again same problem

steve!! is offline  
post #26 of 313 (permalink) Old 08-26-2006, 08:45 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
Mikey122687's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 5,405
Rep: 239 (Unique: 183)
Diable everything, this is only temporary to see if the cause if your firewall. Just disable all your firewall, anything related to internet. Try it out, see if it works, then enable it back


Mikey122687 is offline  
post #27 of 313 (permalink) Old 08-26-2006, 12:53 PM - Thread Starter
New to Overclock.net
 
lightsource's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: California
Posts: 4,975
Rep: 438 (Unique: 267)
I sent a PM to Taeric, I'm just waiting for him to add the team.


lightsource is offline  
post #28 of 313 (permalink) Old 08-26-2006, 04:41 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: luton
Posts: 964
Rep: 31 (Unique: 29)
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mikey122687
Diable everything, this is only temporary to see if the cause if your firewall. Just disable all your firewall, anything related to internet. Try it out, see if it works, then enable it back
ive got a feeling it my router! does anyone know what ports i neet to have open because i just cant find what i need to have open

steve!! is offline  
post #29 of 313 (permalink) Old 08-26-2006, 07:55 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
Mikey122687's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 5,405
Rep: 239 (Unique: 183)
Quote:
Originally Posted by lightsource
I sent a PM to Taeric, I'm just waiting for him to add the team.
k you need to refix my top speed. I got 3.6 stable now


Mikey122687 is offline  
post #30 of 313 (permalink) Old 08-26-2006, 08:00 PM
 
 
gonX's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Odense, Denmark
Posts: 29,525
Rep: 1157 (Unique: 647)
Steve, [email protected] connects at ports 80 and 8080

What does OCN offer as a site?
What are infractions and warnings?
How to make quality posts
#well
(19 items)
CPU
Intel Core i7 4770k
Motherboard
Gigabyte Z87X-UD4H
GPU
Sapphire RX 580
RAM
2x G.Skill F3-2400C10-8GTX
Hard Drive
Samsung 840 EVO
Optical Drive
Generic DVD±RW Burner
Power Supply
Corsair TX850
Cooling
Noctua NH-D14
Case
Fractal Design Core 2500
Operating System
Arch Linux
Monitor
Dell U2711
Monitor
Samsung SyncMaster 2233
Monitor
LG W2453TQ
Keyboard
Ducky DK9008G2, Cherry MX Blue, Overclock.net Edition
Mouse
Logitech G303
Mouse
Xtrfy GP3 HeatoN
Audio
Beyerdynamic DT-770 80 Ohm
Audio
AntLion ModMic v3
Audio
M-Audio Fast Track USB
▲ hide details ▲


gonX is offline  
Closed Thread

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off