Team Ninjas With Lasers v 2.0 (Team disbanded) - Page 2 - Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community

Forum Jump: 

Team Ninjas With Lasers v 2.0 (Team disbanded)

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools
post #11 of 185 (permalink) Old 05-29-2008, 11:10 AM - Thread Starter
New to Overclock.net
 
pow3rtr1p's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Joliet, IL
Posts: 8,645
Rep: 570 (Unique: 431)
You can only use up to 3 cores to go towards our sub-team, but you can fold all of them. And Alphadog, what would you bring to the table? 2 or 3 of your Quad's Cores?

pow3rtr1p is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #12 of 185 (permalink) Old 05-29-2008, 11:35 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
AlphaDog11790's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: College Station, TX
Posts: 1,360
Rep: 73 (Unique: 66)
Three I guess

AlphaDog11790 is offline  
post #13 of 185 (permalink) Old 05-29-2008, 11:43 AM
Senior Moderators
 
mega_option101's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Warsaw, Poland
Posts: 23,485
Quote:
Originally Posted by pow3rtr1p View Post
You can only use up to 3 cores to go towards our sub-team, but you can fold all of them. And Alphadog, what would you bring to the table? 2 or 3 of your Quad's Cores?
Please keep in mind that each Folding Team has a limit of 8 active cores. SMP on a dual core CPU counts as two cores for the sake of the competition. Good Luck

Quote:
The man never feels the want of what it never occurs to him to ask for. - Arthur Schopenhauer


mega_option101 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #14 of 185 (permalink) Old 05-29-2008, 12:38 PM - Thread Starter
New to Overclock.net
 
pow3rtr1p's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Joliet, IL
Posts: 8,645
Rep: 570 (Unique: 431)
OK then, either Philly or our 4th member will probably only be able to Fold 1 core, then, unless someone else comes along with a faster Dual Core than your Quad. What speed are you running at, Alphadog?

pow3rtr1p is offline  
post #15 of 185 (permalink) Old 05-29-2008, 12:41 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 1,026
Rep: 31 (Unique: 27)
you guys still looking?

bgbop15 is offline  
post #16 of 185 (permalink) Old 05-29-2008, 12:45 PM - Thread Starter
New to Overclock.net
 
pow3rtr1p's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Joliet, IL
Posts: 8,645
Rep: 570 (Unique: 431)
You can be the 4th if you want, bgbop. Once we see what speed Alphadogs Quad is at, we'll figure out if everyone will fold 2 cores, or if someone can fold 1 core to let him fold 3.

pow3rtr1p is offline  
post #17 of 185 (permalink) Old 05-29-2008, 12:48 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 1,026
Rep: 31 (Unique: 27)
Quote:
Originally Posted by pow3rtr1p View Post
You can be the 4th if you want, bgbop. Once we see what speed Alphadogs Quad is at, we'll figure out if everyone will fold 2 cores, or if someone can fold 1 core to let him fold 3.
well if i can get my e8400 build done this week, I am hoping to get 4.0ghz on it and would be happy to give you 1 core if that's what you need.

bgbop15 is offline  
post #18 of 185 (permalink) Old 05-29-2008, 12:50 PM - Thread Starter
New to Overclock.net
 
pow3rtr1p's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Joliet, IL
Posts: 8,645
Rep: 570 (Unique: 431)
Well, I can go to 4 GHz if need be. I have had this up to 4.2 GHz, I just haven't for energy's sake. But, I don't pay my electric bill. [email protected] FTW!!1! The plan pretty much is if his quad is faster than Philly's dual, then Alpha can fold 3 cores, and Philly's daughter will fold 1 core for our team.

pow3rtr1p is offline  
post #19 of 185 (permalink) Old 05-29-2008, 12:52 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
csm11's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Chaska, MN
Posts: 1,540
Rep: 71 (Unique: 64)
Well, here is the discussion about quads being in the competition. In summary, anyone with a quad will be able to fold all four cores, but only a predetermined amount will count for the competition. So it will be like the quad designated as two cores, basically. Hopefully this helps in your decision making.

I haven't gotten any in over a year... Rep that is.



csm11 is offline  
post #20 of 185 (permalink) Old 05-29-2008, 12:54 PM - Thread Starter
New to Overclock.net
 
pow3rtr1p's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Joliet, IL
Posts: 8,645
Rep: 570 (Unique: 431)
Ya, I knew that, it was just whether he should fold 3 for us, or 2, in order to maximize points. Maybe to make it even everyone should just do 2... I don't know.

pow3rtr1p is offline  
Closed Thread

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off