Team Ninjas With Lasers v 2.0 (Team disbanded) - Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community

Forum Jump: 

Team Ninjas With Lasers v 2.0 (Team disbanded)

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 185 (permalink) Old 05-27-2008, 10:03 AM - Thread Starter
New to Overclock.net
 
pow3rtr1p's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Joliet, IL
Posts: 8,645
Rep: 570 (Unique: 431)
I am resurrecting my old folding team. We will dominate all of those Pirates, and their rockets...



Current Members:

pow3rtr1p: E8400 @ 3.9 GHz, 2 Cores


PhillyOverclocker: E6750 @ 3.2 GHz, 2 Cores


Roke: E6850 @ 3.0 GHz, 2 Cores


Grunion: T7200 @ 2.0 GHz, 2 Cores


Extra Cores

pow3rtr1p is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 185 (permalink) Old 05-27-2008, 12:10 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Seaside, CA
Posts: 6,121
Rep: 393 (Unique: 296)
Come on guys! Join up! Only a few days until the start of the new month of competition!

~Gooda~


Start folding HERE!
Quote:
Originally Posted by alexgheseger go_quote.gif
Wow...

I never thought i'd have to say this, but any penis pictures will net you a hefty infraction mmkay?
Engineering Sample CPUs: Q6600 B0 - Xeon E3110 (E8400) E0 - E5400 (possibly) - E8400 (possibly)
Havegooda is offline  
post #3 of 185 (permalink) Old 05-27-2008, 02:18 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
wire's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Sussex, WI
Posts: 5,699
Rep: 420 (Unique: 320)
Lets fill up this team! I know theres people out there looking to join a team.



wire is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #4 of 185 (permalink) Old 05-27-2008, 02:27 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Boca Raton, Florida
Posts: 4,024
Rep: 287 (Unique: 233)
i would join, but my rig is being repaired right now, waiting on RMA'd ram and new PSU. If that stabilizes my system I will be up and running in a few days.



Mmansueto is offline  
post #5 of 185 (permalink) Old 05-27-2008, 02:27 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
max302's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Trois-Rivieres, QC
Posts: 1,511
Rep: 132 (Unique: 114)
I'd like to join a team, but I last time I tried, they mentioned something about not folding with more than one machine.

I'm currently folding SMP on an e4300 @ 3ghz and an e6750 @ 3.4, and running the v5 client on a 2.4 ghz P4, as well as a single core Turion.

If I can keep my current folding setup, I'd be more than glad to join.



max302 is offline  
post #6 of 185 (permalink) Old 05-27-2008, 03:50 PM - Thread Starter
New to Overclock.net
 
pow3rtr1p's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Joliet, IL
Posts: 8,645
Rep: 570 (Unique: 431)
There is a maximum of 8 cores per team, and 3 cores per person. You can fold all of it, but only up to 3 cores would count towards the team score. That is most likely what people meant when they said you couldn't fold more than one.

pow3rtr1p is offline  
post #7 of 185 (permalink) Old 05-27-2008, 10:17 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
PhillyOverclocker's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: 39.987018089800614 X -75.10142862796783
Posts: 3,554
Rep: 191 (Unique: 166)
I'll join if there's still room. You'll need to pound out some specifics about what it is I am supposed to do.

I run the SMTP client on my sig rig and my daughter's rig. I get like 26 minutes a percentage and she gets 16 minutes a percentage.

See my stats here:

Extreme OC

Folding @ Home main page

Kakao Stats



PhillyOverclocker is offline  
post #8 of 185 (permalink) Old 05-28-2008, 07:14 AM - Thread Starter
New to Overclock.net
 
pow3rtr1p's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Joliet, IL
Posts: 8,645
Rep: 570 (Unique: 431)
Philly, if you want to use your 2 4400+ Cores for this, that'd be great. Apparently, getting the GPU folding working in Vista is a real pain. Thus, I will probably only be folding my 2 CPU cores.

pow3rtr1p is offline  
post #9 of 185 (permalink) Old 05-28-2008, 09:23 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
AlphaDog11790's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: College Station, TX
Posts: 1,360
Rep: 73 (Unique: 66)
You guys need a member?

AlphaDog11790 is offline  
post #10 of 185 (permalink) Old 05-29-2008, 05:01 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
PhillyOverclocker's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: 39.987018089800614 X -75.10142862796783
Posts: 3,554
Rep: 191 (Unique: 166)
Quote:
Originally Posted by pow3rtr1p View Post
Philly, if you want to use your 2 4400+ Cores for this, that'd be great. Apparently, getting the GPU folding working in Vista is a real pain. Thus, I will probably only be folding my 2 CPU cores.
I don't understand. Can I use both machines I have running or does only the points from 1 of them count? If I can only use the points from 1 machine, then I will use my daughter's rig. It is way faster (CPU wise) than mine. She tears WUs apart.



PhillyOverclocker is offline  
Closed Thread

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off