Team Modding Mafia (No Members Needed) - Page 3 - Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community

Forum Jump: 

Team Modding Mafia (No Members Needed)

Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #21 of 1307 (permalink) Old 12-09-2008, 07:08 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
lemans81's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Independence, Mo
Posts: 17,710
Whoa boys, you need to read the team rules.

https://www.overclock.net/folding-tea...unt-cores.html

Basically 8 cores per team, so generally 2 per member but no more than 3 for any one person.

PS3 = 1 core used
GPU2 client = 2 cores used capped at 2k per day
SMP client = 1 per CPU core utilized so if dual core then 2 core used.
Quad core all for cores = 2 cores capped at 2k per day.

You guys should all fold your extra cores like most teams do under the name Team_Modding_Mafia

If you can judge a wise man
By the color of his skin
Then mister you're a better man than I
-Aerosmith Livin' on the Edge


lemans81 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #22 of 1307 (permalink) Old 12-09-2008, 07:22 AM - Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 11,408
So are we going to be over in the allowed # of cores?

I'll be bringing my 9800GTX+ to the table this evening. For whatever reason, setup failed when I tried to install windowz last night.
SmasherBasher is offline  
post #23 of 1307 (permalink) Old 12-09-2008, 07:32 AM - Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 11,408


I just got to looking at something...does that mean that in the last 7 days, I have gained 126 positions?
SmasherBasher is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #24 of 1307 (permalink) Old 12-09-2008, 07:46 AM
Senior Moderators
 
mega_option101's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Warsaw, Poland
Posts: 23,340
Quote:
Originally Posted by SmasherBasher View Post


I just got to looking at something...does that mean that in the last 7 days, I have gained 126 positions?
Yeah

Quote:
The man never feels the want of what it never occurs to him to ask for. - Arthur Schopenhauer


mega_option101 is offline  
post #25 of 1307 (permalink) Old 12-09-2008, 08:30 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: 37°782'Nx122°506'W
Posts: 19,923
Rep: 2560 (Unique: 1482)
Team Leader, let me know what changes you need me to make insofar as cores.


Custom Case building, dream and build

Custom Cases: Obsidian Silence, Silentium, Halcyon, Anvil, Indigo
Case Mods: Liquid Chameleon, LC-Lan Box


"Semper Fidelis"


Syrillian is offline  
post #26 of 1307 (permalink) Old 12-09-2008, 09:01 AM - Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 11,408
Quote:
Originally Posted by Syrillian View Post
Team Leader, let me know what changes you need me to make insofar as cores.


I'm not so sure what changes need to be done.
I have just gotten the 9800GTX+ up and running. Currently out the door to go to work.

If you feel so inclined as to ask lemans or Chipp whilst I am away and let me know that would be fantastic
SmasherBasher is offline  
post #27 of 1307 (permalink) Old 12-09-2008, 12:41 PM
Nobody
 
rx7racer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: WV
Posts: 6,457
Rep: 390 (Unique: 325)
Basically if you run gpu2 client to your main folding name then you are capped at 2k ppd, you can't have unlimited cores going to your main folding name. You can branch the other extra gpu's/cpu's to an alternate name such as the one Lemans said. That way you can still run all your cores but not all the points are going to you main folding name.

If that makes sense. Just look at The replacements team page, see how they have the "Team_The_Replacements" under their members stats, those are all extra cores they have and are shoving the points from them to that name.

So if you run say SMP on a E2180 then that takes up 2 cores and a 9800GTX which is considered 2 cores(one cpu core and one gpu core). hope that helps a bit guys.

It's all covered in the rules that Lemans linked to in his post above.

D
(12 items)
D v2
(7 items)
The Sheep Skinner
(7 items)
CPU
Ryzen 2700
Motherboard
X470-I
GPU
Sapphire Radeon R9 Fury Tri-X 3840
RAM
Patriot RGB
Hard Drive
960 EVO 500GB
Power Supply
EVGA 750W
Cooling
EKFC-Fury X WB
Case
Evolv ITX
Operating System
Win 10 Pro
Monitor
Acer XG270HU
Mouse
Naos7000
Mouse
Corsair MM600
CPU
Ryzen 2600
Motherboard
MSI B450 ITX
GPU
Gigabyte RX 580
RAM
G.Skill TridentZ
Power Supply
EVGA GQ
Case
Cooler Master Q300P
Operating System
Win 10 Pro
CPU
A8-7600
Motherboard
MSI X88I
RAM
Crucial Ballistix 1866MHz
Hard Drive
500GB
Power Supply
EVGA G2
Case
Phanteks Enthoo ITX
Operating System
Win 10 Pro
▲ hide details ▲


rx7racer is offline  
post #28 of 1307 (permalink) Old 12-09-2008, 12:52 PM
Retired Staff
 
gibsonnova74's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 7,208
Rep: 257 (Unique: 180)
Welcome aboard getlemen! If you have any questions or concerns, feel free to PM me. You can also post you questions in your thread. LOL, we all watch each others threads anyways.


gibsonnova74 is offline  
post #29 of 1307 (permalink) Old 12-09-2008, 01:12 PM - Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 11,408
so basically, with me running ONLY a 9800GTX+, I'm at the limit for cores I can use for the team? (and anything over and above 2000PPD will roll over to my regular stats?)
SmasherBasher is offline  
post #30 of 1307 (permalink) Old 12-09-2008, 01:17 PM
Nobody
 
rx7racer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: WV
Posts: 6,457
Rep: 390 (Unique: 325)
Quote:
Originally Posted by SmasherBasher View Post
so basically, with me running ONLY a 9800GTX+, I'm at the limit for cores I can use for the team? (and anything over and above 2000PPD will roll over to my regular stats?)
Correct, your at your limit but each person has their limit for a total of 8 cores per a team. That's why most of us still try to be just dual core or ONLY USE 2 CORES ON A QUAD, if you use all four cores then you are capped at 2k ppd on a quad as well.

Gibb come on help me explain I'm doing horrible lol

D
(12 items)
D v2
(7 items)
The Sheep Skinner
(7 items)
CPU
Ryzen 2700
Motherboard
X470-I
GPU
Sapphire Radeon R9 Fury Tri-X 3840
RAM
Patriot RGB
Hard Drive
960 EVO 500GB
Power Supply
EVGA 750W
Cooling
EKFC-Fury X WB
Case
Evolv ITX
Operating System
Win 10 Pro
Monitor
Acer XG270HU
Mouse
Naos7000
Mouse
Corsair MM600
CPU
Ryzen 2600
Motherboard
MSI B450 ITX
GPU
Gigabyte RX 580
RAM
G.Skill TridentZ
Power Supply
EVGA GQ
Case
Cooler Master Q300P
Operating System
Win 10 Pro
CPU
A8-7600
Motherboard
MSI X88I
RAM
Crucial Ballistix 1866MHz
Hard Drive
500GB
Power Supply
EVGA G2
Case
Phanteks Enthoo ITX
Operating System
Win 10 Pro
▲ hide details ▲


rx7racer is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off