Team Average Joes (Team disbanded) - Page 3 - Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community

Forum Jump: 

Team Average Joes (Team disbanded)

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools
post #21 of 447 (permalink) Old 04-14-2006, 09:55 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
rippon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 1,246
Rep: 124 (Unique: 88)
I am pretty sure that thread is just for new folders to get the postbit folding icon.

Can any onlookers clarify this?

I'll be on my new website: Robotics News

rippon is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #22 of 447 (permalink) Old 04-15-2006, 01:43 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
slydog64's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Illinois
Posts: 1,364
Rep: 63 (Unique: 52)
i keep losing my WU's when i restart, anyone know how to save progress?

# A complex system that does not work is invariably found to have evolved from a simpler system that worked just fine.
# The number one cause of computer problems is computer solutions.
Cyberdruid "let us pour out 40s of water wetter for the Homies that have no silicon to smoke, UV to react, keyboards to clack....waiting outside cyberspace for some package to arrive from Newegg or TigerDirect."

check in on my water cooling build log
https://www.overclock.net/water-cooli...build-log.html

slydog64 is offline  
post #23 of 447 (permalink) Old 04-15-2006, 01:50 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
rippon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 1,246
Rep: 124 (Unique: 88)
Quote:
Originally Posted by slydog64
i keep losing my WU's when i restart, anyone know how to save progress?
Are you prime95 stable? It happened to me and I figured out that my overclock was not stable enough for [email protected], it will drop it if it gets a computation error I am guessing.

Same thing happened to me, it has only done that once since. The main thing I have found is not to have it running when testing out OC's.

One was 23500/25000 frames completed, and another 350/500, it sucks, doesn't it.

Let's see if it happens again.

I'll be on my new website: Robotics News

rippon is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #24 of 447 (permalink) Old 04-15-2006, 01:54 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
slydog64's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Illinois
Posts: 1,364
Rep: 63 (Unique: 52)
yea, i did just up my overclock a lil bit today by uping the voltage. And i had one random reboot. But that normally happens with my comp for some reason. I thinnk its the psu or just the static in the air. I could only prime95 it for 18 minutes before error. If it doesn't crash at all over the night I am gonna consider this stable enough for me. I really wish i could hit 2.5Ghz on this proc but there is no chance. Im already throwing 1.65v in bios, shows 1.61 in cpuz

# A complex system that does not work is invariably found to have evolved from a simpler system that worked just fine.
# The number one cause of computer problems is computer solutions.
Cyberdruid "let us pour out 40s of water wetter for the Homies that have no silicon to smoke, UV to react, keyboards to clack....waiting outside cyberspace for some package to arrive from Newegg or TigerDirect."

check in on my water cooling build log
https://www.overclock.net/water-cooli...build-log.html

slydog64 is offline  
post #25 of 447 (permalink) Old 04-15-2006, 02:02 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
rippon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 1,246
Rep: 124 (Unique: 88)
Quote:
Originally Posted by slydog64
yea, i did just up my overclock a lil bit today by uping the voltage. And i had one random reboot. But that normally happens with my comp for some reason. I thinnk its the psu or just the static in the air. I could only prime95 it for 18 minutes before error. If it doesn't crash at all over the night I am gonna consider this stable enough for me. I really wish i could hit 2.5Ghz on this proc but there is no chance. Im already throwing 1.65v in bios, shows 1.61 in cpuz
I say since your system is only P95 stable for 18 minutes that is the problem. Mine system is P95 stable for 13+ hours. I lost a few WU's by testing out more agressive OC's and then [email protected] automatically opens up then gets a computation error and so it drops the WU (I am guessing).

Lets see if you can your system a little more stable. As for the restarts, you can't really rule out the PSU as the cause of the restarts, but since it is unstable in p95, you can almost be certain it is not 100% of the problem, if a problem at all. Are you running your RAM on a divider?

I'll be on my new website: Robotics News

rippon is offline  
post #26 of 447 (permalink) Old 04-15-2006, 02:05 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
slydog64's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Illinois
Posts: 1,364
Rep: 63 (Unique: 52)
i guess ill up the voltage a little bit more, i am still getting good temps. 40 when folding aint bad.

# A complex system that does not work is invariably found to have evolved from a simpler system that worked just fine.
# The number one cause of computer problems is computer solutions.
Cyberdruid "let us pour out 40s of water wetter for the Homies that have no silicon to smoke, UV to react, keyboards to clack....waiting outside cyberspace for some package to arrive from Newegg or TigerDirect."

check in on my water cooling build log
https://www.overclock.net/water-cooli...build-log.html

slydog64 is offline  
post #27 of 447 (permalink) Old 04-15-2006, 02:09 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
rippon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 1,246
Rep: 124 (Unique: 88)
Quote:
Originally Posted by slydog64
i guess ill up the voltage a little bit more, i am still getting good temps. 40 when folding aint bad.
40C full load isn't bad at all, especially running 1.65vcore.

I am getting 50C full load with stock voltage.

Does your RAM pas memcheck at those clocks? What speed is it running at and is there a divider?

Just something you may want to consider.

I'll be on my new website: Robotics News

rippon is offline  
post #28 of 447 (permalink) Old 04-15-2006, 02:14 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
slydog64's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Illinois
Posts: 1,364
Rep: 63 (Unique: 52)
i think its a 3/5 divider or sumthing big like that. I upped the volts to 1.69 in bios and cpuz shows 1.65 which is what I really wanted. ram is running at 212. Kinda weird but the random restart happened again right after I upped the voltage, but then when it boots up again it seems fine. Same as when I upped the voltage a few hours ago. I got prime running right now. I passed a 1m loop of superpi just to do a quick stabiity test. Which memtest are the best to run. Cuz dfi boards have memtest built in. I really should learn how to tweak my ram, since I have no clue and I use a dfi board.

# A complex system that does not work is invariably found to have evolved from a simpler system that worked just fine.
# The number one cause of computer problems is computer solutions.
Cyberdruid "let us pour out 40s of water wetter for the Homies that have no silicon to smoke, UV to react, keyboards to clack....waiting outside cyberspace for some package to arrive from Newegg or TigerDirect."

check in on my water cooling build log
https://www.overclock.net/water-cooli...build-log.html

slydog64 is offline  
post #29 of 447 (permalink) Old 04-15-2006, 02:22 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
rippon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 1,246
Rep: 124 (Unique: 88)
First off, memtest86 is the hands-down best memtest-er our there. You will have to burn the image to disk, then boot from it.

Here is a guide found on the DFI-street forums.

Look about 2/3 of the way down, it has all of the memory timing options.

I'll be on my new website: Robotics News

rippon is offline  
post #30 of 447 (permalink) Old 04-15-2006, 03:19 AM
In VB's Basement
 
ENTERPRISE's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: England,UK
Posts: 64,059
Quote:
Originally Posted by dangerousHobo
Yes you still fold for 37726, then post your WU's as you complete them here: LINK
and then its added. I think this is how it works. I'm checking in on that. I know you still fold for 37726 though.
#

Ok cheers well i did think that you kept the Team number but didnt think you had to post the WU'S.


Need help with your account or something forum related ? Please use our Contact Us form



ENTERPRISE is offline  
Closed Thread

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off