Forces of nature have come for my pc? - Page 2 - Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community
Forum Jump: 

Forces of nature have come for my pc?

Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #11 of 14 (permalink) Old 08-21-2009, 11:20 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
tofumonster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Bay Area, California
Posts: 828
Rep: 76 (Unique: 70)
Quote:
Originally Posted by D3TH.GRUNT View Post
im pretty sure the ups along with the surge protector would be a great defense against stuff like this, if it is working, nothing seems wrong, and it physically looks great, then what are you worried about?
The unseen. That's what.

"Don't be sorry. Be RESPONSIBLE"

cheers.gif

Quote:
Originally Posted by el gappo go_quote.gif
ssd's with std's lmao
tofumonster is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #12 of 14 (permalink) Old 08-21-2009, 11:28 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
wallyworld96's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Ohio
Posts: 542
Rep: 31 (Unique: 30)
Ive had RAM take a dump after a power surge w/ a surge protector. could have been a coincidence but theres no telling.

He said the rig started fine after the storm, why then were you worried something might have been fried? cautious isnt a bad thing i guess but your question was already answered before you posted.

110100100 cigar.gif

wallyworld96 is offline  
post #13 of 14 (permalink) Old 08-21-2009, 11:32 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
QuinnMallory's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Tampa Bay, Florida
Posts: 431
Rep: 8 (Unique: 8)
Quote:
Originally Posted by consume View Post
My pc is connected to a ups and a poet surge battery backup
How does the computer manage to turn off from a power outage if you have a Battery Backup that it's plugged into?
QuinnMallory is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #14 of 14 (permalink) Old 08-21-2009, 11:41 AM - Thread Starter
New to Overclock.net
 
consume's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Albany, New York
Posts: 1,117
Rep: 38 (Unique: 34)
Quote:
Originally Posted by QuinnMallory View Post
How does the computer manage to turn off from a power outage if you have a Battery Backup that it's plugged into?
I looked at it and its only rated for 120 watts with 10a so i guess that might be why.

consume is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off