Having Captcha Issues ? Please Report ! - Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community

Forum Jump: 

Having Captcha Issues ? Please Report !

 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 7 (permalink) Old 03-06-2019, 09:51 AM - Thread Starter
In VB's Basement
 
ENTERPRISE's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: England,UK
Posts: 63,827
Having Captcha Issues ? Please Report !

Hello all,

We are aware of the Captcha issues whereby they are popping up time to time asking you to authenticate your actions when going about your business on OCN such as Posting/Editing etc. In order for VS to properly diagnose the issue and ascertain why the system is doing this please report your captcha issues and include the following information.

Browser:
OS:
Browser Plugins:
Exact URL (URL In your browser when the error appears):


Please also if possible provide a screenshot.

Regards,
E


Need help with your account or something forum related ? Please use our Contact Us form



ENTERPRISE is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 7 (permalink) Old 03-06-2019, 01:44 PM
Old to Overclock.net
 
xJumper's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 1,956
Rep: 107 (Unique: 95)
Using Firefox, ghacks hardened user.js with max privacy/security tweaks, app-armor, uBlock Origin blocking everything except first party domain, NoScript, Decentraleyes, Canvas Blocker & HTTPS everywhere enforcing, VPN + SOCKS5 proxy.

I get hit with Captchas all the time, it's annoying. Basically if the site cannot browser fingerprint you, it will set you into an infinite Google Captcha loop, which then makes me use Buster (a bot add on/macro to auto solve the Captchas) lol which defeats the whole purpose of having those.

My recommendation, get rid of Captchas. They don't do anything since I can bust them with a bot add-on, I am a human and they won't actually stop a real spammer.

362436
(15 items)
CPU
AMD Ryzen 5 1600
Motherboard
Asus Prime X370-A AMD Ryzen AM4 DDR4
GPU
Gigabyte GeForce GTX 950
RAM
2x Corsair Valueselect 8GB 288 Pin DDR4 SDRAM DDR4 @ 2133
Hard Drive
Corsair Force LS 2.5" 120GB SATA III MLC SSD
Optical Drive
Lite-On 24X SATA DVD/RW Optical Drive
Power Supply
Corsair RM550x 550W 80 Plus Gold
Cooling
Noctua NH-L9A-AM4 Low-Profile
Case
Antec NSK4100 Steel ATX Mid Tower
Operating System
Mint 18.2 x64
Monitor
HP 24" LCD/LED 1920x1080
Keyboard
IBM PC-AT
Mouse
Logitech G5
Audio
Sennheiser HD650
Audio
Asus Essence STX II
▲ hide details ▲


xJumper is offline  
post #3 of 7 (permalink) Old 03-07-2019, 12:17 AM - Thread Starter
In VB's Basement
 
ENTERPRISE's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: England,UK
Posts: 63,827
Quote: Originally Posted by xJumper View Post
Using Firefox, ghacks hardened user.js with max privacy/security tweaks, app-armor, uBlock Origin blocking everything except first party domain, NoScript, Decentraleyes, Canvas Blocker & HTTPS everywhere enforcing, VPN + SOCKS5 proxy.

I get hit with Captchas all the time, it's annoying. Basically if the site cannot browser fingerprint you, it will set you into an infinite Google Captcha loop, which then makes me use Buster (a bot add on/macro to auto solve the Captchas) lol which defeats the whole purpose of having those.

My recommendation, get rid of Captchas. They don't do anything since I can bust them with a bot add-on, I am a human and they won't actually stop a real spammer.
This is the end goal, to make sure the Captcha system does not interfere with standard use and browsing. We cannot turn it off completely as it is part of the Cloudflare platform.

If you are getting hit with them, please report the details we require as laid out in the OP and this will help us eliminate the issues.


Need help with your account or something forum related ? Please use our Contact Us form



ENTERPRISE is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #4 of 7 (permalink) Old 03-10-2019, 11:22 PM
 
xxpenguinxx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 2,310
Rep: 70 (Unique: 56)
The notification for this topic causes the webpage to move down a few pixels. It takes about 5 to 10 seconds for it to load. Often I end up clicking a different topic than what I want to click because this notification pops up. Clicking X does not make it go away permanently.

Going Blue
(20 items)
My Minecraft Box
(14 items)
CPU
Xeon X5690
Motherboard
EVGA 132-BL-E758
GPU
Gigabyte GTX 1080 G1 Gaming
RAM
Crucial Ballistix Tactical 3x8GB
Hard Drive
Kingston V300 120GB
Hard Drive
Seagate Sata II 1TB
Hard Drive
WD Sata II 500GB
Hard Drive
Crucial MX200 500GB
Hard Drive
Samsung 960 EVO 500GB
Power Supply
Seasonic SS-660XP2
Cooling
EK-KIT L360
Case
NZXT H440 White
Operating System
Windows 7 Ultimate SP1 64bit
Monitor
AOC Agon AG271QX
Keyboard
IBM Model M
Mouse
Logitech g400
Mouse
SteelSeries QcK
Audio
HD598
Other
CyberPower PFC
Other
MNPA19-XTR 10gb
CPU
Intel Xeon X5650
Motherboard
Asus Rampage II gene
GPU
Radeon HD 2400
RAM
Crucial Balistix DDR3 1600 16GB
Hard Drive
500GB WD
Hard Drive
3TB Seagate Barracuda
Hard Drive
Crucial MX200 250GB
Hard Drive
4TB Seagate
Power Supply
Seasonic G Series 550W
Cooling
Phanteks PH-TC12LS
Case
Fractal Design ARC MINI
Operating System
Windows 2008 R2 SP1
Other
Intel E1G44ET2 Gigabit Ethernet Card 4 x RJ45
Other
Mellanox ConnectX-2 MNPA19-XTR
▲ hide details ▲
xxpenguinxx is offline  
post #5 of 7 (permalink) Old 03-11-2019, 11:24 AM - Thread Starter
In VB's Basement
 
ENTERPRISE's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: England,UK
Posts: 63,827
Quote: Originally Posted by xxpenguinxx View Post
The notification for this topic causes the webpage to move down a few pixels. It takes about 5 to 10 seconds for it to load. Often I end up clicking a different topic than what I want to click because this notification pops up. Clicking X does not make it go away permanently.
Can't say I get that issue, not with Chrome anyway.


Need help with your account or something forum related ? Please use our Contact Us form



ENTERPRISE is offline  
post #7 of 7 (permalink) Old 03-25-2019, 06:09 AM
 
xxpenguinxx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 2,310
Rep: 70 (Unique: 56)
Quote: Originally Posted by ENTERPRISE View Post
Can't say I get that issue, not with Chrome anyway.

It seems to have corrected itself. It was driving me nuts.

Going Blue
(20 items)
My Minecraft Box
(14 items)
CPU
Xeon X5690
Motherboard
EVGA 132-BL-E758
GPU
Gigabyte GTX 1080 G1 Gaming
RAM
Crucial Ballistix Tactical 3x8GB
Hard Drive
Kingston V300 120GB
Hard Drive
Seagate Sata II 1TB
Hard Drive
WD Sata II 500GB
Hard Drive
Crucial MX200 500GB
Hard Drive
Samsung 960 EVO 500GB
Power Supply
Seasonic SS-660XP2
Cooling
EK-KIT L360
Case
NZXT H440 White
Operating System
Windows 7 Ultimate SP1 64bit
Monitor
AOC Agon AG271QX
Keyboard
IBM Model M
Mouse
Logitech g400
Mouse
SteelSeries QcK
Audio
HD598
Other
CyberPower PFC
Other
MNPA19-XTR 10gb
CPU
Intel Xeon X5650
Motherboard
Asus Rampage II gene
GPU
Radeon HD 2400
RAM
Crucial Balistix DDR3 1600 16GB
Hard Drive
500GB WD
Hard Drive
3TB Seagate Barracuda
Hard Drive
Crucial MX200 250GB
Hard Drive
4TB Seagate
Power Supply
Seasonic G Series 550W
Cooling
Phanteks PH-TC12LS
Case
Fractal Design ARC MINI
Operating System
Windows 2008 R2 SP1
Other
Intel E1G44ET2 Gigabit Ethernet Card 4 x RJ45
Other
Mellanox ConnectX-2 MNPA19-XTR
▲ hide details ▲
xxpenguinxx is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off