Corsair HX1000i help - Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community

Forum Jump: 

Corsair HX1000i help

post #1 of 9 (permalink) Old 12-19-2018, 06:48 AM - Thread Starter
New to Overclock.net

Rep: 1 (Unique: 1)
Corsair HX1000i help

Hey. Bought this PSU along with a 2080 Ti so I need 2 cables of 6+2 pin to power it and I'm wondering if I can use any of the 6 slots in the picture. Can you plug the CPU or the GPU one anywhere you want in those 6 slots or is there a specific slot for each that has to be followed so you don't blow up something? Got no clue about PSUs and couldn't find an answer for this exact PSU

https://i.imgur.com/8lEakLi.png

This is the PSU

https://www.corsair.com/eu/en/Power/.../CP-9020074-EU
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 9 (permalink) Old 12-19-2018, 07:31 AM
New to Overclock.net

Rep: 0
I'm no PSU expert neither but did have to scratch my head over this same issue myself going from 4 core 7700k and max IX mobo to current 9900k max XI mobo with 8+4 for cpu. Your psu layout is the same as mine. I think (could be wrong) that at least the top are interchangeable. I have my cpu using the two top right and a pci-e next to it and all is working fine. It does appear they (pci-e) are interchangeable. I hunted the internet and couldn't find any worthy info on this same subject.

Case: Corsair 900D. CPU: [email protected] MB: Asus Rog Max XI Formula. RAM: Corsair Vengeance 3000mhz. GPU: GTX 1070 EVGA FTW 2. Drives: 2X Sam 960 Evo 500gb, 2x Sam 850pro 256gb, Sandisk Ultra 11 960Gb, Lacie 4tb external drive (USB type C.) PSU: Corsair RM 1000i.
Watercooling: HWL Nemesis GTX 420/54mm (push only.) Alphacool UT60 420/60mm (push only.) Res: EK X4 250 (R2.0.) Blocks: Cuplex Kryos Next w/Vision. EK Full cover GPU block, EK/ ASUS Crosschill 3. Pump: EK D5.
Aquaero 6 Pro.
post #3 of 9 (permalink) Old 12-19-2018, 07:39 AM
Senior OCN Member

Rep: 2748 (Unique: 1629)