Just want to make sure. - Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community

Forum Jump: 

Just want to make sure.

 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 3 (permalink) Old 05-20-2019, 03:16 PM - Thread Starter
New to Overclock.net
 
killertea's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 224
Rep: 0
The Corsair web site says that the pa-9820218 power cables type 4 will fit the ax1600i. I just want to make sure they will fit my ax1500i. A few days ago I got my new case and now the 24 pin cable is way to long. Before I go and buy new cables I want to make sure they will work with my psu.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_20190520-145223_1558390591820.png
Views:	5
Size:	651.9 KB
ID:	270604  


killertea is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 3 (permalink) Old 05-20-2019, 04:39 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
skupples's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Fort Lauderdale
Posts: 18,088
Rep: 535 (Unique: 304)
i'd go to the corsair site for the supported list, but yes they're likely identical. The bundles are usually for a few models at a time. Pretty sure my 860 cables say 750 n 860.

R.I.P. Zawarudo, may you OC angels' wings in heaven.
If something appears too good to be true, it probably is.
skupples is offline  
post #3 of 3 (permalink) Old 05-28-2019, 12:53 PM - Thread Starter
New to Overclock.net
 
killertea's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 224
Rep: 0
So last week before I bought the cables I went to the Corsair web site and it said that any axi cables would work with my psu. So I got the cables two days later, I received them only to find out that the motherboard cable has 4 extra pins that connect to the back of the psu. Therefore it won't fit.
Every other cable fits with no problem. I have been searching now for a motherboard connecter and I can't find them. ether they are sold out, out of stock, or cost around $123 for one cable.
I have looked at Amazon, Walmart, newegg and a few others. My 1st question is why did Corsair change the pin layout. 2en question is should I sell my ax1500i and get the ax1600i or just keep searching for a cable that would fit my psu?
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_20190523-174010_1559072251498.png
Views:	4
Size:	345.7 KB
ID:	271852  


killertea is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off