TAKEN: Free code for Tom Clancy's The Division 2 - Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community

Forum Jump: 

TAKEN: Free code for Tom Clancy's The Division 2

 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 8 (permalink) Old 03-01-2019, 09:47 AM - Thread Starter
Is he still around?!
 
repo_man's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Alabama
Posts: 11,234
Rep: 206 (Unique: 143)
TAKEN: Free code for Tom Clancy's The Division 2

Hey guys and gals, I just picked up a Ryzen chip and received the following code for The Division 2. I won't be playing it, so I'm sharing it with y'all. First come, first served.

Your promotional code: 9VT6YC8RTRPVFSRG
Congratulations. Your new purchase just earned you a free game code for Tom Clancy's The Division 2.

Redeem at http://www.amdrewards.com/amdrewards. Sign in or create an account, and follow the instructions to redeem your offer with promo code provided.



Syrillian: "Watch out World... here I come (rawwwr?)"
The life and continuance of Syrillian's Silentium: Repo and Syrillian's Silentium


The Rest of My Work -- Vapor Locked // Sanguineus Cinis Cineris // Hinges for Syrillian's Silentium // Project: Phoenix // Flip this Tower
Case Mod Comp '09 Intermediate Winner:
Chlokwork Orange



Last edited by repo_man; 03-04-2019 at 01:10 PM.
repo_man is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 8 (permalink) Old 03-01-2019, 10:35 AM
Jack-of-all-trades
 
Nethermir's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Texas
Posts: 1,753
Rep: 78 (Unique: 74)
FYI to those who wants to claim the code you need to run AMD's product verification tool. I assume it will verify that you are running a qualified AMD Ryzen processor.

Ashe
(10 items)
Yep, Aeris died
(13 items)
CPU
Ryzen 5 2600
Motherboard
MSI B450 Tomahawk
GPU
EVGA GeForce GTX 980 Ti FTW
RAM
Corsair Vengeance LPX
Hard Drive
Kingston A1000 NVMe PCIe SSD
Hard Drive
Crucial MX500
Power Supply
Corsair RM750x
Cooling
Corsair GTX H100i
Cooling
Morpheus II Core
Case
NZXT H500
CPU
Intel i5-2500K @4.8 Ghz
Motherboard
ASUS Maximus IV Extreme
GPU
EVGA GTX 980 Ti FTW
RAM
Corsair Vengeance LP 4 x 4 GB
Hard Drive
Crucial RealSSD C300
Hard Drive
WD Caviar Black
Power Supply
Corsair Professional Series HX650
Cooling
Asetek 760GC
Case
Corsair Obsidian 650D
Operating System
Windows 7
Operating System
FreeBSD
Keyboard
Cooler Master Quickfire Ultimate
Mouse
Mionix Naos
CPU
Intel Core i7-3770K
Motherboard
ASUS Maximus V EXTREME LGA 1155
GPU
EVGA GeForce 670 FTW 2GB
RAM
CORSAIR Vengeance LP 16GB (2 x 8GB)
Hard Drive
Western Digital WD Black 1TB
Hard Drive
Intel 520 Series Cherryville 120 GB SSD
Power Supply
Corsair AX760 760W
Cooling
Corsair H100i
Case
Corsair Obsidian Series 800D
Operating System
Windows 8
Monitor
Dell S2740L Black 27"
▲ hide details ▲


Nethermir is offline  
post #3 of 8 (permalink) Old 03-02-2019, 03:30 PM - Thread Starter
Is he still around?!
 
repo_man's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Alabama
Posts: 11,234
Rep: 206 (Unique: 143)
Quote: Originally Posted by Nethermir View Post
FYI to those who wants to claim the code you need to run AMD's product verification tool. I assume it will verify that you are running a qualified AMD Ryzen processor.
Thanks for that info! It was a Ryzen 2600 if it counts tracks down that far folks.



Syrillian: "Watch out World... here I come (rawwwr?)"
The life and continuance of Syrillian's Silentium: Repo and Syrillian's Silentium


The Rest of My Work -- Vapor Locked // Sanguineus Cinis Cineris // Hinges for Syrillian's Silentium // Project: Phoenix // Flip this Tower
Case Mod Comp '09 Intermediate Winner:
Chlokwork Orange


repo_man is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #4 of 8 (permalink) Old 03-02-2019, 03:34 PM
Retired Staff
 
JedixJarf's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Coruscant
Posts: 9,422
Rep: 305 (Unique: 244)
Dang, my 1600 wont work : /


JedixJarf is offline  
post #5 of 8 (permalink) Old 03-02-2019, 03:56 PM
Retired Staff
 
JedixJarf's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Coruscant
Posts: 9,422
Rep: 305 (Unique: 244)
Ha! So I did a quick test, AMD just grabs the processor name from the registry, changed my 7820x to read 2600 and bam, it took it. Thanks a ton buddy!


JedixJarf is offline  
post #6 of 8 (permalink) Old 03-03-2019, 01:06 PM
Jack-of-all-trades
 
Nethermir's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Texas
Posts: 1,753
Rep: 78 (Unique: 74)
Quote: Originally Posted by JedixJarf View Post
Ha! So I did a quick test, AMD just grabs the processor name from the registry, changed my 7820x to read 2600 and bam, it took it. Thanks a ton buddy!
Lol good info

Ashe
(10 items)
Yep, Aeris died
(13 items)
CPU
Ryzen 5 2600
Motherboard
MSI B450 Tomahawk
GPU
EVGA GeForce GTX 980 Ti FTW
RAM
Corsair Vengeance LPX
Hard Drive
Kingston A1000 NVMe PCIe SSD
Hard Drive
Crucial MX500
Power Supply
Corsair RM750x
Cooling
Corsair GTX H100i
Cooling
Morpheus II Core
Case
NZXT H500
CPU
Intel i5-2500K @4.8 Ghz
Motherboard
ASUS Maximus IV Extreme
GPU
EVGA GTX 980 Ti FTW
RAM
Corsair Vengeance LP 4 x 4 GB
Hard Drive
Crucial RealSSD C300
Hard Drive
WD Caviar Black
Power Supply
Corsair Professional Series HX650
Cooling
Asetek 760GC
Case
Corsair Obsidian 650D
Operating System
Windows 7
Operating System
FreeBSD
Keyboard
Cooler Master Quickfire Ultimate
Mouse
Mionix Naos
CPU
Intel Core i7-3770K
Motherboard
ASUS Maximus V EXTREME LGA 1155
GPU
EVGA GeForce 670 FTW 2GB
RAM
CORSAIR Vengeance LP 16GB (2 x 8GB)
Hard Drive
Western Digital WD Black 1TB
Hard Drive
Intel 520 Series Cherryville 120 GB SSD
Power Supply
Corsair AX760 760W
Cooling
Corsair H100i
Case
Corsair Obsidian Series 800D
Operating System
Windows 8
Monitor
Dell S2740L Black 27"
▲ hide details ▲


Nethermir is offline  
post #7 of 8 (permalink) Old 03-04-2019, 06:17 AM
Blessed to Serve
 
Bigceeloc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Location: Michigan
Posts: 819
Rep: 15 (Unique: 9)
Lol aww man, and I'm a legit 2700x owner. Ah well, congrats jedixjajrjfjfj

The beginning of wisdom is this: Get wisdom. Though it cost all you have, get understanding. - Proverbs 4:7
Bigceeloc is offline  
post #8 of 8 (permalink) Old 03-04-2019, 01:10 PM - Thread Starter
Is he still around?!
 
repo_man's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Alabama
Posts: 11,234
Rep: 206 (Unique: 143)
Quote: Originally Posted by JedixJarf View Post
Ha! So I did a quick test, AMD just grabs the processor name from the registry, changed my 7820x to read 2600 and bam, it took it. Thanks a ton buddy!
Haha, there ya go! Glad it worked for you. Enjoy!



Syrillian: "Watch out World... here I come (rawwwr?)"
The life and continuance of Syrillian's Silentium: Repo and Syrillian's Silentium


The Rest of My Work -- Vapor Locked // Sanguineus Cinis Cineris // Hinges for Syrillian's Silentium // Project: Phoenix // Flip this Tower
Case Mod Comp '09 Intermediate Winner:
Chlokwork Orange


repo_man is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off