Deciding between 3 Yamaha Receivers - Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community

Forum Jump: 

Deciding between 3 Yamaha Receivers

post #1 of 21 (permalink) Old 11-25-2011, 03:01 PM - Thread Starter
New to Overclock.net

Rep: 11 (Unique: 11)
I'm relatively new to Home Audio and I'd like some of you guys recommendations, I'm looking at these 3 Yamaha receivers at Best Buy, all similarly priced and features, but I really don't know the main differences between the 3, if you could fill me in that would be great, also, if there are any other receivers at Best Buy similarly priced that you would recommend as well I'd like to see them.

RX-V371
http://www.bestbuy.com/site/Yamaha+-+675W+5.1-Ch.+A/V+Home+Theater+Receiver/2052194.p?skuId=2052194&id=1218307633099

RX-V471BL
http://www.bestbuy.com/site/Yamaha+-+525W+5.1-Ch.+A/V+Home+Theater+Receiver/2053041.p?skuId=2053041&id=1218307633716

RX-V467BL
http://www.bestbuy.com/site/Yamaha+-+525W+5.1-Ch.+A/V+3D+Pass-Through+Home+Theater+Receiver/9785055.p?skuId=9785055&id=1218173777379

Quote:
Originally Posted by MaxFTW go_quote.gif
I just want official mouse and keyboard support, Then we can pwn contards and show whos bawss
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 21 (permalink) Old 11-25-2011, 03:31 PM

The second one is so expensive because it has Bluetooth connectivity and an iPod interface. Unless you plan on using either one of those features, I would scratch it right off the list. If you don't have a 3D TV nor are considering getting one, don't bother with the third one either. That would leave the first one, just simply a nice powerful 5.1 receiver.
post #3 of 21 (permalink) Old 11-25-2011, 05:35 PM
Linux Lobbyist

Rep: 206 (Unique: 163)
The wattages are also off, you can see the 467 is actually the heaviest unit here, meaning it would have the bigger amp.

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #4 of 21 (permalink) Old 11-27-2011, 06:33 PM
New to Overclock.net

Rep: 7 (Unique: 5)