sony str-d511 om a lg 42 inch plasma - Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community

Forum Jump: 

sony str-d511 om a lg 42 inch plasma

 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 3 (permalink) Old 02-02-2010, 05:19 PM - Thread Starter
New to Overclock.net
 
mdl2783's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 211
Rep: 3 (Unique: 3)
hi i recently accquired a sony str-d511 5.1 amp will it work with my lg 42inch plasma only has rgb imputs on the amp also would it be worth doing
also have to go with it some
jamo d265s
sony sub
sony centre speaker
and 4 sony surround speakers

mdl2783 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 3 (permalink) Old 02-02-2010, 09:03 PM
Retired Staff
 
kingsnake2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Texas
Posts: 3,853
Rep: 128 (Unique: 113)
So...wait... The reciever doesn't really have anything to do with the tv. If its coming from the cable box or DVD player just connect the audio from those to the reciever/amp. The Jamo's look nice so you could easily set up a nice 5.1 system with those in the front.

Awesome OCN Moments (Click to show)
Quote:
Originally Posted by joemaniaci go_quote.gif

...And so it began, the battle for earth between two noble creatures, whos command over the internetz is known throughout the globe, but who, who will conquer the other in their quest for middle earth? Could it be edward? The mightiest of the magicians capables of creating 16 ghz super duper uber machines of pron capabilities, or shall it be videofx, master of pure action in his pants. Only fate will decide and until then the balance of power on middle earth shall be as fragile as the shell of a precious egg.
Quote:
Originally Posted by Valicious go_quote.gif

Danny Elfman's old band Oingo Boingo


kingsnake2 is offline  
post #3 of 3 (permalink) Old 02-03-2010, 02:46 AM - Thread Starter
New to Overclock.net
 
mdl2783's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 211
Rep: 3 (Unique: 3)
hi my tv has built in freeview that i was going to use but it wont run of there so am going to have to back to the old freeview box for now untill i get sky hd sounds nice through my pc though thanks for the sujjestion

mdl2783 is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off