10th BOINC Pentathlon - Marathon (World Community Grid) Project Support - Page 5 - Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community

Forum Jump: 

10th BOINC Pentathlon - Marathon (World Community Grid) Project Support

Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #41 of 57 (permalink) Old 05-10-2019, 03:08 PM
Badge Chaser
 
skivelitis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Location: Metro Detroit, USA
Posts: 64
Rep: 0
I think any flavor of Linux runs OpenZika better than Windows regardless of processor. Hence, pending a potential Sprint announcement in a few hours, I,ll be leaving my only Linux box on WCG for the duration. (Only a i3 2120 HT enabled w/ GTX950 on Einstein). Looking to bunker NFS one last time on all other hosts but depending on whatever Sprint project is announced (betting on LHC but hopefully a tomorrow announcement) this could change. Willing to shift cores anywhere, will post between 00:00 and 01:00 to see what the team thinks is best.
skivelitis is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #42 of 57 (permalink) Old 05-10-2019, 06:45 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
R.D.BID's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Scottsdale, AZ
Posts: 577
Rep: 23 (Unique: 16)
I have my WCG account set to only work on OpenZika, but, I'm getting every project sent to me. Where have I screwed up?

.


R.D.BID is offline  
post #43 of 57 (permalink) Old 05-10-2019, 07:01 PM
Not new to Overclock.net
 
k4m1k4z3's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Virginia, USA
Posts: 5,072
Rep: 243 (Unique: 187)
Quote: Originally Posted by R.D.BID View Post
I have my WCG account set to only work on OpenZika, but, I'm getting every project sent to me. Where have I screwed up?
Uncheck the option to send work from other projects if none is available...



k4m1k4z3 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #44 of 57 (permalink) Old 05-10-2019, 07:21 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
R.D.BID's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Scottsdale, AZ
Posts: 577
Rep: 23 (Unique: 16)
Quote: Originally Posted by k4m1k4z3 View Post
Uncheck the option to send work from other projects if none is available...
Thanks for the quick response! I've unchecked the option like you mentioned as well as updated the project and reset the project, but, I still continue to get all the projects.

.


R.D.BID is offline  
post #45 of 57 (permalink) Old 05-10-2019, 07:27 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: 7200 ft above sea level
Posts: 2,687
Quote: Originally Posted by R.D.BID View Post
Thanks for the quick response! I've unchecked the option like you mentioned as well as updated the project and reset the project, but, I still continue to get all the projects.

Check device manager, maybe you have individual device settings? Failing that are you logging in to the same user that your BOINC client is, do you have multiple accounts?



You may change the settings on a device by device basis by going to the Device Manager and customizing your device profiles.

Quote:I'm gonna throw in my 2 cents. Not because I'm an expert but because I have a keyboard.


bfromcolo is offline  
post #46 of 57 (permalink) Old 05-10-2019, 07:37 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
R.D.BID's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Scottsdale, AZ
Posts: 577
Rep: 23 (Unique: 16)
This is my one and only account. I've checked each of my devices through the Device Manager like you mentioned and they are each set like I want them.

Only project that I have selected to run is Zika, and I have unchecked the box for "send work from other projects if none is available."

.


R.D.BID is offline  
post #47 of 57 (permalink) Old 05-10-2019, 08:15 PM
Not new to Overclock.net
 
k4m1k4z3's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Virginia, USA
Posts: 5,072
Rep: 243 (Unique: 187)
That is odd. And you don't have multiple profiles such as work, home school...? If the profile assigned to the pc doesn't match the one you are modifying, it might do something odd like that.



k4m1k4z3 is offline  
post #48 of 57 (permalink) Old 05-15-2019, 10:00 PM
⤷ αC
 
AlphaC's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 10,128
Rep: 820 (Unique: 551)
You might need to force an update by aborting all non-Zika related tasks and hitting update on the client

► Recommended GPU Projects: [email protected] , [email protected] (FP64) (AMD moreso) ► Other notable GPU projects: [email protected] (Nvidia), GPUGrid (Nvidia) ► Project list


AlphaC is online now  
post #49 of 57 (permalink) Old 05-16-2019, 11:27 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
Finrond's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: NH
Posts: 2,811
Rep: 55 (Unique: 42)
Yes, it wont cancel previously downloaded tasks even if they are from other projects, it will only just send new zika tasks.



Finrond is offline  
post #50 of 57 (permalink) Old 05-16-2019, 12:40 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
TerafloppinDatP's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Posts: 113
Rep: 1 (Unique: 1)
How's 1h35m for Zika tasks on a Ryzen 1600 clocked at 3.8GHz? I never solved the slow Einstein GPU tasks (40 min was best I could get) and didn't determine if the issue was GPU or CPU based.

Home stretch either way! We should compare power bills at the end :-D



TerafloppinDatP is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off