10th BOINC Pentathlon - City Run (yoyo@home) Project Support Thread - Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community

View Poll Results: City Run Project
Amicable Numbers 0 0%
[email protected] 0 0%
[email protected] 2 40.00%
[email protected] 0 0%
RakeSearch 0 0%
SRBase 3 60.00%
YAFU 0 0%
[email protected] 0 0%
Voters: 5. You may not vote on this poll

Forum Jump: 

10th BOINC Pentathlon - City Run ([email protected]) Project Support Thread

Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 27 (permalink) Old 04-20-2019, 07:40 AM - Thread Starter
2+2=5
 
tictoc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 4,493
10th BOINC Pentathlon - City Run ([email protected]) Project Support Thread

May 6th, 0:00 UTC - May 11th, 0:00 UTC


Official Team Stats

Project Specific Information:
[email protected] IP address: 116.203.62.4

app_config.xml:
Code:
<app_config>
    <app>
       <name></name>
    </app>
</app_config>
*Note* app_config.xml is currently empty, and will be updated if there are any optimizations for the project.



Last edited by tictoc; 05-04-2019 at 04:12 PM.
tictoc is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 27 (permalink) Old 05-03-2019, 03:44 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
mmonnin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 5,840
Rep: 283 (Unique: 135)
City Run
[email protected]
http://www.rechenkraft.net/yoyo/
2 Days 14:16:43
Until start

Start: 06 May 2019 00:00 UTC
End: 11 May 2019 00:00 UTC


There are the apps available atm:
Cruncher ogr
ecm
Siever


mmonnin is offline  
post #3 of 27 (permalink) Old 05-04-2019, 09:11 AM - Thread Starter
2+2=5
 
tictoc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 4,493
If you are running ECM tasks watch out for spikes in RAM usage. Generally they will use 2GB of RAM, but they willl spike up to 8GB/task. This can definitely cause lock-ups and/or pretty serious disk thrashing if you have swap enabled.
I'm not sure how they run on Windows, so no idea if the RAM usage is a Linux only thing.


tictoc is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #4 of 27 (permalink) Old 05-04-2019, 09:30 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: 7200 ft above sea level
Posts: 2,736
I downloaded 150 tasks yesterday and I don't think it gave me a single ECM task. Is any one of these apps better points than the others.

Quote:I'm gonna throw in my 2 cents. Not because I'm an expert but because I have a keyboard.


bfromcolo is offline  
post #5 of 27 (permalink) Old 05-04-2019, 09:45 AM - Thread Starter
2+2=5
 
tictoc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 4,493
tictoc is offline  
post #6 of 27 (permalink) Old 05-04-2019, 04:11 PM - Thread Starter
2+2=5
 
tictoc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 4,493
@mmonnin You might have a yoyo host leaking out points.

I'm testing the per-user stats, and I just saw 59 points come through on the last update.


tictoc is offline  
post #7 of 27 (permalink) Old 05-04-2019, 04:31 PM
Badge Chaser
 
skivelitis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Location: Metro Detroit, USA
Posts: 69
Rep: 1 (Unique: 1)
Quote: Originally Posted by bfromcolo View Post
I downloaded 150 tasks yesterday and I don't think it gave me a single ECM task. Is any one of these apps better points than the others.
If memory serves, ECM credits the best. Same for 16e @ NFS.
skivelitis is offline  
post #8 of 27 (permalink) Old 05-04-2019, 05:31 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
mmonnin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 5,840
Rep: 283 (Unique: 135)
Quote: Originally Posted by tictoc View Post
@mmonnin You might have a yoyo host leaking out points.

I'm testing the per-user stats, and I just saw 59 points come through on the last update.
Oh, just a mighty RPi2. I forgot it was running Yoyo. I guess I could bunker up the couple of tasks it completes per day.


mmonnin is offline  
post #9 of 27 (permalink) Old 05-04-2019, 05:37 PM - Thread Starter
2+2=5
 
tictoc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 4,493
It can join my even mightier RPi0, which might complete 2 tasks during the City Run.


tictoc is offline  
post #10 of 27 (permalink) Old 05-04-2019, 05:43 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: 7200 ft above sea level
Posts: 2,736
I did not know I could run YoYo on my Rpi 3b. Draining the SETI off of there now.

Quote:I'm gonna throw in my 2 cents. Not because I'm an expert but because I have a keyboard.


bfromcolo is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off