Swapping microswitches for "dummies" - Page 2 - Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community

Forum Jump: 

Swapping microswitches for "dummies"

Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #11 of 98 (permalink) Old 02-16-2012, 02:45 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
kaingosu's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: de_aztec
Posts: 414
Rep: 50 (Unique: 20)
Quote:
Originally Posted by thuNDa View Post

unfortunatly, the WMO uses another type of switch.
I don't think that there are better ones available for that kind of switch.

You can solder Omrons no problem, you just have to remove the extra pin. I will try this next week when my WMO arrives.

449

http://dreamlayers.blogspot.com/2010/06/microsoft-wheel-mouse-optical-button.html
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cek View Post

do you think it's a madness to swap the WMO PCB to the ie3.0 one?
It's not possible. The right mouse button will not hit the switch because it's in a different position than the WMO PCB. I tried this and sadly it can't be done.

420



kaingosu is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #12 of 98 (permalink) Old 02-16-2012, 03:07 PM - Thread Starter
New to Overclock.net
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Germany
Posts: 1,647
Rep: 122 (Unique: 91)
Quote:
Originally Posted by kaingosu View Post

You can solder Omrons no problem, you just have to remove the extra pin. I will try this next week when my WMO arrives.
449

oh cool. thumb.gif


thuNDa is offline  
post #13 of 98 (permalink) Old 02-16-2012, 04:19 PM
Cek
New to Overclock.net
 
Cek's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: dm6
Posts: 269
Rep: 12 (Unique: 10)
Quote:
Originally Posted by kaingosu View Post

You can solder Omrons no problem, you just have to remove the extra pin. I will try this next week when my WMO arrives.
449
http://dreamlayers.blogspot.com/2010/06/microsoft-wheel-mouse-optical-button.html
It's not possible. The right mouse button will not hit the switch because it's in a different position than the WMO PCB. I tried this and sadly it can't be done.
420

sweet, let me know if it works for you, i'm gonna do the same as soon as i have a confirmation that it's possible wink.gif
i already knew about different switches location in ie 3.0, but maybe with some hardcore cutting skills...

LAWL
Quaker, Razer hater and CRTs' lover

Headphones:steelseries siberia v2
Mice:ime 3.0, DA 3.5g, Puretrak valor[preordered]
Mousepads:puretrak talent, destructor[destructed], QCK+
Keyboard:logitech ultraflat, G15
Cek is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #14 of 98 (permalink) Old 02-16-2012, 06:13 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
end0rphine's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 1,944
Rep: 82 (Unique: 71)
Needed this tutorial for dummies. Thanks!

Quote:
The human nose can't even touch beyond 60dB, what would you need 50000 FPS for?
end0rphine is offline  
post #15 of 98 (permalink) Old 02-20-2012, 11:39 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
ich1ban's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 247
Rep: 6 (Unique: 6)
Has anyone tried putting omron d2f-01fl's into the Kana or AM yet? Will it require sanding down the sticks as thuNDa said they were a few micrometers taller than omron d2fc-7n's?
ich1ban is offline  
post #16 of 98 (permalink) Old 02-22-2012, 05:42 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
Pyroh's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: /r/ghettojerk
Posts: 353
Rep: 15 (Unique: 12)
I think I'm going to do this soon for my g400, I have problems squeezing out one round at a time with my AK in COD4 promod. I never had this issue with my DA 3.5G Black, not sure about the switches used in either though.

Pyroh is offline  
post #17 of 98 (permalink) Old 02-26-2012, 10:46 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
ich1ban's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 247
Rep: 6 (Unique: 6)
Changed the microswitches on my 2nd Zowie AM, getting pretty good at it as it only takes me a minute now.

I notice the D2F-01FLs are a lot nicer to press and are softer compared to the D2FC-7Ns, hard to tell the difference by pressing them with your fingers but once installed, it's a lot nicer.

Applied Steelseries icemat skates aswell as they seem to give a better glide, it's half a mm taller than the proper zowie ones but don't affect tracking at all even with the AM's low LOD.

ld0Ju.jpg

6cYJR.jpg

4f6v3.jpg
ich1ban is offline  
post #18 of 98 (permalink) Old 02-26-2012, 10:48 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
ihatelolcats's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: memphis, TN
Posts: 2,919
Rep: 92 (Unique: 82)
...why are there two switches on left click

~*~ AMD 1GHz OC ~*~ AMD 4GHz ~*~ Phenom II x4 955 4.1GHz ~*~ Proud Phenom1st 4.6GHz ~*~ ╥ AMD SuperPi 15.759s ╥ ~*~
~*~ AMD Vishera FX-83X0 Owners Club ~*~ Vishera FX-8350 5GHz ~*~ ╥ AMD SuperPi 14.450s ╥ ~*~
"We're looking at what Intel does—and we're not gonna do that." - Robert Hallock


ihatelolcats is offline  
post #19 of 98 (permalink) Old 02-26-2012, 11:25 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: England, United Kingdom
Posts: 79
Rep: 3 (Unique: 3)
Quote:
Originally Posted by ihatelolcats View Post

...why are there two switches on left click

...ones for the middle mouse button/mouse wheel button...

WarningHPB is offline  
post #20 of 98 (permalink) Old 02-27-2012, 04:17 AM - Thread Starter
New to Overclock.net
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Germany
Posts: 1,647
Rep: 122 (Unique: 91)
Quote:
Originally Posted by ich1ban View Post

Changed the microswitches on my 2nd Zowie AM, getting pretty good at it as it only takes me a minute now.
I notice the D2F-01FLs are a lot nicer to press and are softer compared to the D2FC-7Ns, hard to tell the difference by pressing them with your fingers but once installed, it's a lot nicer.
Applied Steelseries icemat skates aswell as they seem to give a better glide, it's half a mm taller than the proper zowie ones but don't affect tracking at all even with the AM's low LOD.


Nice thumb.gif

Did you have to sand something off of the sticks?

thuNDa is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off