Logitech G303 Daedalus Apex Gaming Mouse - Page 710 - Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community

Forum Jump: 

Logitech G303 Daedalus Apex Gaming Mouse

Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #7091 of 7137 (permalink) Old 02-26-2018, 08:47 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
PrincessSlipper's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2017
Posts: 135
Rep: 3 (Unique: 3)
starcraft players like 800ish CPI on a range of mice. shooters like 400 nearly universally. casual gamers who are good tend to follow what the pros do.

personally i set the mouse to it's best setting and try to use that. i use the G303 at 850cpi and the G203 at 900. The G203 is actually at around 870 at that setting and is using the actual capture without interpolation/calculation. I think that with the 3366 if you set it at 800 cpi it's downscaled and if you set it at 850 it's upscaled. I'd rather have it upscaled than down so I use it at 850.

i used a 3310 at 650 cpi. feel is the most important thing i thing. if you play RTS the resolution of the gamescreen and the mouse CPI is very important for control and general manipulation of the screen.
PrincessSlipper is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #7092 of 7137 (permalink) Old 03-11-2018, 02:26 PM
Linux Lobbyist
 
assface's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 50
Rep: 0
I want to get new skates for this mouse, preferably Hyperglides because everyone says theyre the best.

Hyperglide obviously doesnt have g303 skates which uses .6 mm so Im wondering which ones would be best:

MX-2 Hyperglides - 0.65 mm
MX-1 Hyperglides - 0.50 mm

So the question is .1 mm less or .05 mm more?

Also if I get the .1 mm less Hyperglides, Im wondering if I can put some double sided scotch tape underneath it to add some height? Or would that not be recommended?
assface is offline  
post #7093 of 7137 (permalink) Old 03-11-2018, 02:39 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
Avalar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Posts: 2,152
Rep: 37 (Unique: 27)
Quote: Originally Posted by assface View Post
I want to get new skates for this mouse, preferably Hyperglides because everyone says theyre the best.

Hyperglide obviously doesnt have g303 skates which uses .6 mm so Im wondering which ones would be best:

MX-2 Hyperglides - 0.65 mm
MX-1 Hyperglides - 0.50 mm

So the question is .1 mm less or .05 mm more?

Also if I get the .1 mm less Hyperglides, Im wondering if I can put some double sided scotch tape underneath it to add some height? Or would that not be recommended?
Logitech?s software has surface tuning, so thickness won?t be a problem. Just get the thickest ones that?ll fit.

Everything I own or have used extensively in an alphabetical list. Ask me anything! ^-^
CPU
Ryzen 1600
Motherboard
ASRock AB350
GPU
Asus Strix GTX 1070
RAM
G-Skill 2x8GB 3200MHz
Hard Drive
Samsung 850 EVO 1TB
Power Supply
EVGA 500BQ
Cooling
Cryorig H7
Case
Rosewill Viper Z
Operating System
Windows 10 Pro
Monitor
Acer GN246HL
Keyboard
Corsair K65
Mouse
Too many
Mousepad
Too many
Audio
SHP9500
▲ hide details ▲
Avalar is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #7094 of 7137 (permalink) Old 03-11-2018, 02:46 PM
Linux Lobbyist
 
assface's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 50
Rep: 0
Quote: Originally Posted by Avalar View Post
Logitech?s software has surface tuning, so thickness won?t be a problem. Just get the thickest ones that?ll fit.
So surface tuning will adjust the LOD if I increase it by a few mm? Is this software recommended for gamers?
assface is offline  
post #7095 of 7137 (permalink) Old 03-11-2018, 04:08 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
Avalar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Posts: 2,152
Rep: 37 (Unique: 27)
Quote: Originally Posted by assface View Post
Quote: Originally Posted by Avalar View Post
Logitech?s software has surface tuning, so thickness won?t be a problem. Just get the thickest ones that?ll fit.
So surface tuning will adjust the LOD if I increase it by a few mm? Is this software recommended for gamers?
Yes. Simply use the surface tuning tool. And Logitech?s software is very lightweight. I personally can?t tell the difference between having it running vs. not running using on-board profiles. I did notice it was slower using computer-saved profiles, though.

Everything I own or have used extensively in an alphabetical list. Ask me anything! ^-^
CPU
Ryzen 1600
Motherboard
ASRock AB350
GPU
Asus Strix GTX 1070
RAM
G-Skill 2x8GB 3200MHz
Hard Drive
Samsung 850 EVO 1TB
Power Supply
EVGA 500BQ
Cooling
Cryorig H7
Case
Rosewill Viper Z
Operating System
Windows 10 Pro
Monitor
Acer GN246HL
Keyboard
Corsair K65
Mouse
Too many
Mousepad
Too many
Audio
SHP9500
▲ hide details ▲
Avalar is offline  
post #7096 of 7137 (permalink) Old 03-11-2018, 04:10 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
Avalar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Posts: 2,152
Rep: 37 (Unique: 27)
And why tf are my apostrophes replaced with question marks now? New phone...?

Everything I own or have used extensively in an alphabetical list. Ask me anything! ^-^
CPU
Ryzen 1600
Motherboard
ASRock AB350
GPU
Asus Strix GTX 1070
RAM
G-Skill 2x8GB 3200MHz
Hard Drive
Samsung 850 EVO 1TB
Power Supply
EVGA 500BQ
Cooling
Cryorig H7
Case
Rosewill Viper Z
Operating System
Windows 10 Pro
Monitor
Acer GN246HL
Keyboard
Corsair K65
Mouse
Too many
Mousepad
Too many
Audio
SHP9500
▲ hide details ▲
Avalar is offline  
post #7097 of 7137 (permalink) Old 04-12-2018, 10:51 AM
Linux Lobbyist
 
banjogood's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Posts: 189
Rep: 3 (Unique: 3)
Quote: Originally Posted by Harcoreta View Post
Well done!
Nice in red! Is PLA plastic?

I hope to upload the files in two or three weeks, I'm a bit busy planning my home reform.

I purchased a G203, but I finally discarded a mod for it. It could be done but implies a lot of modifications in the design, I prefer to do something different, maybe go wireless.
Any progress on the home and the mouse design?
banjogood is offline  
post #7098 of 7137 (permalink) Old 06-01-2018, 08:33 PM
Linux Lobbyist
 
3Shells's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Posts: 101
Rep: 4 (Unique: 3)
Does anyone know if the g302 and g303 use the same lens? I'm wondering if you can just swap the PCB of 302 with a 303.
3Shells is offline  
post #7099 of 7137 (permalink) Old 07-03-2018, 05:09 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
wein07's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Posts: 93
Rep: 0
Anyone know the height of the default mousefeet on G302? I was quoted the corepad G303 ones are 0.08mm and they seemed taller than the default ones and concerned if they would affect tracking. Thanks!
wein07 is offline  
post #7100 of 7137 (permalink) Old 07-03-2018, 01:44 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
Nx87's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2017
Posts: 137
Rep: 1 (Unique: 1)
Quote: Originally Posted by wein07 View Post
Anyone know the height of the default mousefeet on G302? I was quoted the corepad G303 ones are 0.08mm and they seemed taller than the default ones and concerned if they would affect tracking. Thanks!
Stock are nowhere near 0.8mm, closer to 0.5 or under.
I use MS-3 Hyperglides which are 0.8 and they track perfect with surface tuning.
Nx87 is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off