Logitech G100S - Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community

Forum Jump: 

Logitech G100S

Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 51 (permalink) Old 09-24-2015, 04:00 AM - Thread Starter
New to Overclock.net
 
levito-'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Posts: 19
Rep: 0
Hi everyone,

I want buy G100S, but I know a little about this mice. I heard that this mice have switches issues (double-click, no-click) and bad tracking on non-native DPI (?). I looking for the tests on prediction, jittering and interpolation (400/800 dpi and 125/500 hz, native 750/1000 dpi and 125/500 hz).

I heard that sensor AM010 is modified 3050, maybe better choice will be CM Storm Alcor with Avago 3090?

I looking for good and cheap mice.
levito- is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 51 (permalink) Old 09-24-2015, 09:54 AM
Linux Lobbyist
 
daniel0731ex's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2015
Posts: 1,149
Rep: 71 (Unique: 47)
Double clicking issue: If you modify the spring preload just a tiny bit, it'll no longer have that issue. It is a non-problem.

Tracking is excellent a 1000 CPI

It is a truth universally acknowledged, that the comfort of a Logitech shape, is inversely proportional to the R&D put into its making.
daniel0731ex is offline  
post #3 of 51 (permalink) Old 09-24-2015, 10:25 AM - Thread Starter
New to Overclock.net
 
levito-'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Posts: 19
Rep: 0
A few professional CSGO players use this mouse, mostly from America - n0thing and Skadoodle from Cloud9 and Hiko from Team Liquid.

They're very good players tongue.gif

EDIT: I see 2 models of G100S in my shop - 910-003538 and 910-003615? Which one I should buy, 3615 is newer? smile.gif
levito- is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #4 of 51 (permalink) Old 09-24-2015, 10:30 AM
Linux Lobbyist
 
daniel0731ex's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2015
Posts: 1,149
Rep: 71 (Unique: 47)
Mine is 910-003533 on the box, 810-003642 on the mouse.

It is a truth universally acknowledged, that the comfort of a Logitech shape, is inversely proportional to the R&D put into its making.
daniel0731ex is offline  
post #5 of 51 (permalink) Old 09-24-2015, 01:56 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
Gonzalez07's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2015
Posts: 322
Rep: 7 (Unique: 7)
Quote:
Originally Posted by daniel0731ex View Post

Mine is 910-003533 on the box, 810-003642 on the mouse.

Same here. I just got mine a week ago from amazon, but I have no idea if it's new or old stock. I haven't had any mouse button problems, yet..
Gonzalez07 is offline  
post #6 of 51 (permalink) Old 09-24-2015, 09:11 PM
lololol
 
qsxcv's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Posts: 4,205
Rep: 363 (Unique: 150)
am010 is completely different from 3050, other than sharing the same physical package and similar native dpi steps
all dpi steps work fine... obviously higher has more jitter

too busy to check forums as regularly
pm me if i forget to respond
qsxcv is offline  
post #7 of 51 (permalink) Old 09-27-2015, 04:33 AM - Thread Starter
New to Overclock.net
 
levito-'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Posts: 19
Rep: 0
I don't need more than 1000 dpi, i mostly use 400/800.

My old love Razer Salmosa 3G (Avago S3668) - favorite mouse tongue.gif

http://i.imgur.com/k7JZ2hi.jpg
levito- is offline  
post #8 of 51 (permalink) Old 09-27-2015, 10:42 AM
Linux Lobbyist
 
daniel0731ex's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2015
Posts: 1,149
Rep: 71 (Unique: 47)
I cannot begin to describe how much I love my G100s. It's too bad that I don't use it much anymore ever since I got my 3310 MiCo.

It is a truth universally acknowledged, that the comfort of a Logitech shape, is inversely proportional to the R&D put into its making.
daniel0731ex is offline  
post #9 of 51 (permalink) Old 09-27-2015, 11:00 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
Zenith Phantasm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: Safe bubble from reality
Posts: 1,322
Rep: 31 (Unique: 22)
I ordered one a few days ago. Finally I can stop using my WMO that's held together by tape

Give me dream claw/fingertip grip mouse pls
Zenith Phantasm is offline  
post #10 of 51 (permalink) Old 09-27-2015, 01:34 PM - Thread Starter
New to Overclock.net
 
levito-'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Posts: 19
Rep: 0
Is it true that G100S have short "life time" of switches? I read that stop working after few months of use.

If it's true, wasted money.
levito- is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off