USB mouse hard overclocking (2000 Hz+) - Page 57 - Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community
Forum Jump: 

USB mouse hard overclocking (2000 Hz+)

Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #561 of 736 (permalink) Old 02-06-2019, 06:37 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
AloneInTheDuck's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Posts: 383
Rep: 12 (Unique: 10)
Quote: Originally Posted by SweetLow View Post
I have 0 Hz under Mozilla with 500Hz mouse. But, of course, you are the boss.
*facepalm*
Again: after overclock, coursor moves slow like in slideshow
mouserate show 1hz
Any ideas what wrong and how to fix it?

Last edited by AloneInTheDuck; 02-06-2019 at 06:56 AM.
AloneInTheDuck is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #562 of 736 (permalink) Old 02-06-2019, 07:00 AM - Thread Starter
New to Overclock.net
 
SweetLow's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Posts: 507
Rep: 55 (Unique: 31)
It's much better. Then show me what you will have with ordinary (1k) driver with 31Hz set (don't forget to reboot).
SweetLow is offline  
post #563 of 736 (permalink) Old 02-06-2019, 08:53 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
AloneInTheDuck's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Posts: 383
Rep: 12 (Unique: 10)
Quote: Originally Posted by SweetLow View Post
It's much better. Then show me what you will have with ordinary (1k) driver with 31Hz set (don't forget to reboot).
Ok. I run 1khz driver and reboot pc. As you can see, no problem with 1khz
Mouse explorer 3.0, sensor mlt04
AloneInTheDuck is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #564 of 736 (permalink) Old 02-07-2019, 12:06 AM - Thread Starter
New to Overclock.net
 
SweetLow's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Posts: 507
Rep: 55 (Unique: 31)
Quote: Originally Posted by AloneInTheDuck View Post
Ok. I run 1khz driver and reboot pc. As you can see, no problem with 1khz
Nice. Definitely it is asmedia controller problem. The last - can you post its PCI ID (from device manager) for information.
SweetLow is offline  
post #565 of 736 (permalink) Old 02-07-2019, 03:06 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
AloneInTheDuck's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Posts: 383
Rep: 12 (Unique: 10)
Quote: Originally Posted by SweetLow View Post
Nice. Definitely it is asmedia controller problem. The last - can you post its PCI ID (from device manager) for information.
Sad (
ID from "copy IDs" in your program
"USB\VID_045E&PID_0047\6&34B0E9E7&0&4"
"USB\VID_045E&PID_0047&REV_0300"
"USB\VID_045E&PID_0047"

And PCI IDs from device manager
Attached Images
 
AloneInTheDuck is offline  
post #566 of 736 (permalink) Old 02-07-2019, 04:24 AM - Thread Starter
New to Overclock.net
 
SweetLow's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Posts: 507
Rep: 55 (Unique: 31)
Quote: Originally Posted by AloneInTheDuck View Post
And PCI IDs from device manager
Thanks. I will make link from first post to this case next time. Very interesting external effects.
SweetLow is offline  
post #567 of 736 (permalink) Old 02-07-2019, 04:47 AM
Not a Linux Lobbyist
 
the1freeMan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 1,165
Rep: 43 (Unique: 33)
@AloneInTheDuck

Why do you "install service" every time?

"a bad joint can't be that bad right?" -q
the1freeMan is offline  
post #568 of 736 (permalink) Old 02-08-2019, 01:03 PM
xga
New to Overclock.net
 
Join Date: Feb 2019
Posts: 3
Rep: 0
I'm trying to overclock my WMO to above 1000hz. Every time when I click "restart" after selecting 31 or 62 using the 2khz/4khz or 4khz/8khz driver, instead of going to high hz, the mouse remains on and the PC still thinks it's "connected," but the cursor completely disappears and is completely unrecoverable without a reboot. I made sure it's plugged into a USB3 port. 125hz-1000hz always works fine, 31hz-62hz works normally before running one of the 2khz+ bat files to remap them.

Is this correct?

* run 2kHz-4kHz.cmd
* move driver in AMD64 to system32/drivers
* run setup.exe
* click Install Service
* reboot pc
* run setup.exe
* select 31 or 62 rate and check Filter On Device
* click Restart
* now, mouse is zombie device (still detected as a mouse, lighting up, no visible cursor) until I actually reboot the PC

Windows 10 Pro x64 17134

Last edited by xga; 02-08-2019 at 09:23 PM.
xga is offline  
post #569 of 736 (permalink) Old 02-10-2019, 02:08 AM - Thread Starter
New to Overclock.net
 
SweetLow's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Posts: 507
Rep: 55 (Unique: 31)
Quote: Originally Posted by xga View Post
I'm trying to overclock my WMO to above 1000hz. Every time when I click "restart" after selecting 31 or 62 using the 2khz/4khz or 4khz/8khz driver, instead of going to high hz, the mouse remains on and the PC still thinks it's "connected," but the cursor completely disappears and is completely unrecoverable without a reboot. I made sure it's plugged into a USB3 port. 125hz-1000hz always works fine, 31hz-62hz works normally before running one of the 2khz+ bat files to remap them.
>31hz-62hz works normally before running one of the 2khz+ bat files to remap them
You do all right.
>the mouse remains on and the PC still thinks it's "connected," but the cursor completely disappears and is completely unrecoverable without a reboot.
Really? If you revert rate to 125 Hz (for example) without reboot nothing happens, mouse is dead still?
>my WMO
If this is mlt04 WMO then i can say that probably problem is your xHCI controller. What controller do you use?
SweetLow is offline  
post #570 of 736 (permalink) Old 02-10-2019, 04:08 PM
xga
New to Overclock.net
 
Join Date: Feb 2019
Posts: 3
Rep: 0
Quote: Originally Posted by SweetLow View Post
Really? If you revert rate to 125 Hz (for example) without reboot nothing happens, mouse is dead still?
Unchecking filter device or adjusting the rates doesn't affect it. Nothing except a full reboot brings the cursor back, not even re-plugging the mouse.

Quote: Originally Posted by SweetLow View Post
If this is mlt04 WMO then i can say that probably problem is your xHCI controller. What controller do you use?
It's a real MLT04 WMO. How do I check what xHCI controller I have? Windows just calls it "Intel(R) USB 3.0 eXtensible Host Controller - 1.0 (Microsoft)." Is the motherboard model enough? ASrock z370m-itx/ac
xga is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off