USB mouse hard overclocking (2000 Hz+) - Page 59 - Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community
Forum Jump: 

USB mouse hard overclocking (2000 Hz+)

Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #581 of 728 (permalink) Old 03-20-2019, 10:56 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
IAMSTERDAM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Posts: 88
Rep: 4 (Unique: 4)
I think youtube video guide helps alot people.
can u add > mouse list support 2000hz?
or only wmo, kinzu and nmouse?
i have dm1 pro s and new ie 3.0 w3389 1000hz can i put it on 2khz > mobo asus maximus vii]
thanks
https://cougargaming.com/us/products...ollingRate.php

Last edited by IAMSTERDAM; 03-20-2019 at 11:02 AM.
IAMSTERDAM is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #582 of 728 (permalink) Old 03-23-2019, 08:40 AM - Thread Starter
New to Overclock.net
 
SweetLow's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Posts: 501
Rep: 55 (Unique: 31)
Quote: Originally Posted by IAMSTERDAM View Post
I think youtube video guide helps alot people.
can u add > mouse list support 2000hz?
or only wmo, kinzu and nmouse?
i have dm1 pro s and new ie 3.0 w3389 1000hz can i put it on 2khz > mobo asus maximus vii]
thanks
https://cougargaming.com/us/products...ollingRate.php
>I think youtube video guide helps alot people
Do it for the recent Windows and i will link to it from the first post, i promise
You personally may try this https://www.reddit.com/r/MouseReview...locking_guide/
Found literally in one minute.

>wmo, kinzu and nmouse?
Not wmo only, but all mlt-04 mice, this is mentioned. And yes, some other mice have near 2000 Hz polling but not exactly 2000 Hz.

>i have dm1 pro s and new ie 3.0 w3389 1000hz can i put it on 2khz
This is one of the not smart questions. Try and tell us. It is exactly what i asked in the first post.

>https://cougargaming.com/us/products...ollingRate.php
https://www.reddit.com/r/MouseReview...ealed/eif13vs/
If you will have this mouse you welcome for REAL testing yourself.
SweetLow is offline  
post #583 of 728 (permalink) Old 04-11-2019, 01:48 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
TheNightmareXII's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Posts: 3
Rep: 0
Hey Guys. howdy?
Im trying to overclock my mouse but first i have 3 questions...

1. is it safe to do this? i just wanna get to 2kHz (and maybe try 4kHz).
2. my mouse is Logitech G203 Prodigy, has anyone overclocked this mouse before?
3. this OC wont effect my other USB Devices thats connected to my PC, External HDD, Keyboard, WiFi usb adapter... ?

thank you so much.
TheNightmareXII is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #584 of 728 (permalink) Old 04-12-2019, 12:46 AM - Thread Starter
New to Overclock.net
 
SweetLow's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Posts: 501
Rep: 55 (Unique: 31)
Quote: Originally Posted by TheNightmareXII View Post
Hey Guys. howdy?
Im trying to overclock my mouse but first i have 3 questions...

1. is it safe to do this? i just wanna get to 2kHz (and maybe try 4kHz).
2. my mouse is Logitech G203 Prodigy, has anyone overclocked this mouse before?
3. this OC wont effect my other USB Devices thats connected to my PC, External HDD, Keyboard, WiFi usb adapter... ?

thank you so much.
1. Yes
2. Probably you out of luck. Logitech use MCU that can not be overclocked more than 1k.
3. No (except very rare devices - so rare that i didn't see any).
SweetLow is offline  
post #585 of 728 (permalink) Old 04-13-2019, 04:16 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
Join Date: Apr 2019
Posts: 1
Rep: 0
I have a Razer Lanchehead mouse. is it connected to usb 3.1 is it possible to overclock it to 2000-8000 hz?
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_8.png
Views:	34
Size:	14.0 KB
ID:	264856  

Attached Images
   
Rutekon is offline  
post #586 of 728 (permalink) Old 04-17-2019, 12:43 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
TheNightmareXII's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Posts: 3
Rep: 0
Quote: Originally Posted by SweetLow View Post
1. Yes
2. Probably you out of luck. Logitech use MCU that can not be overclocked more than 1k.
3. No (except very rare devices - so rare that i didn't see any).
hey, thanks. and yeah i did try it but didnt work, it didnt work with my razer deathadder elite either.

so for anyone out there who's got Logitech G203 and/or Razer Deathadder Elite this little trick doesnt work unfortunately.
TheNightmareXII is offline  
post #587 of 728 (permalink) Old 04-23-2019, 03:26 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
Romanof's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2017
Posts: 3
Rep: 0
1903

win 10 1903 It stopped working again.Microsoft won't leave us alone
Romanof is offline  
post #588 of 728 (permalink) Old 04-23-2019, 03:33 AM - Thread Starter
New to Overclock.net
 
SweetLow's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Posts: 501
Rep: 55 (Unique: 31)
Quote: Originally Posted by Romanof View Post
win 10 1903 It stopped working again.Microsoft won't leave us alone


Then you have to do what always needed in such case - send me USBPORT.SYS and USBXHCI.SYS. Or wait until i install this version myself.
P.S. Is this a release version?
SweetLow is offline  
post #589 of 728 (permalink) Old 04-23-2019, 05:29 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
Romanof's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2017
Posts: 3
Rep: 0
Yes,it's a release.But all of it will be in may
files- https://yadi.sk/d/_Owou69OwmB2xQ
Thank you very much for your work
Romanof is offline  
post #590 of 728 (permalink) Old 04-25-2019, 06:06 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
Join Date: Apr 2019
Posts: 2
Rep: 0
At outset i should state i am no tech wizard, its why i came here to hopefully learn when i run into issues.

Anyways Tried this tool, using method listed on various websites, and i wish the best for anybody who gets it working its a very cool effort, but for me i ended up with a USB port that won't recognize my mouse anymore. Light goes on for few seconds then no beuno, goes back off. I tried installing the HIDUSBFU as a reversion but said USB port still won't see mouse, but luckily still works and sees keyboard so im not complete SOL, this i hope would suggest the USB port itself is fine. Could anybody give me a clue how i could possibly revert back to previous setting so i can get mouse working again for both ports? Sadly wasn't wise enough to make a restore point recently. I have already tried uninstalling the driver for mouse in device manager, running HIDUSBFU, but that was with mouse plugged into currently working port.

I'm on a optiplex 7010 cheapo gaming rig so often things like this, windows hard edits, sound driver stuff, don't end up working as smooth or at all for whatever reason. Just wondering if there is a way in device manager or anything similar i can do to get my Port to recognize a mouse again, by hard reverting to windows defaults.

Last edited by big_boofer; 04-25-2019 at 06:14 PM.
big_boofer is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off